User Tag List

Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: Suggestion wanted with a GRAPHICS DESIGNING workstation

  1. #1
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Question Suggestion wanted with a GRAPHICS DESIGNING workstation

    Greetings my Banglagamer brothers,

    I am looking for some expert opinions regarding buying a computer.

    - My budget is no more than 1 lac BDT.
    - It has to be a Windows set-up (not looking for a mac setup at the moment...)- It has to be a DUAL monitor set-up
    - There must be an UPS included in the cost.

    Could you please suggest what processor / GFX / PSU / how much RAM to go for and their possible prices? And how about which brand of monitor should I buy? What screen size should I go for? Widescreen or standard 4:3?

    Note: All will be bought from Bangladesh / IDB so if you could give an idea about respective local prices and availability, it would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Member
    • codename5302's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X99-UD5 Wifi
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820K cooled by Custom Water Cooling
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SM951 250GB, Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB, WD Red 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac 980Ti Amp Extreme
      • Display:
      • Iiyama Prolite XB2779QS, Acer GD245HQ 120Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Fiio Andes E07K
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z 5500/ Creative Aurvana Live/ Sennheiser HD558
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 (Cherry Brown)
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500S, Perixx MX2000B, Logitech G400S
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft XBox 360 Controller, Saitek P2600
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair RM850
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG BluRay Drive, LG DVDRW Drive
      • UPS:
      • 2 * Prollink 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • ????
      • Comment:
      • It works!!
      • Console:
      • 154
    codename5302's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,981

    Default

    no offense i think you are either joking or seriously long time out of computer world. i mean who uses 4:3 in this days? anyway there are lot of people here to help you spend your money wisely.
    but as your budget is limited and also you need dual monitor, you will have to sacrifice some on the processing power. ram is cheap, hdd/ssd price is also lower you can manage a decent pc within your budget. dont spend too much on fancy casing, power supply etc. good luck

  3. #3
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    None taken. I take no shame in accepting that I am not up-to-date with the market at all. But in the world of illustration, there are people who prefer square monitors over widescreen for mysterious reasons. Look it up.

    Help me out with the processor and motherboard and gfx? AMD or intel? ATI or nvidia?

  4. #4
    Member
    • waliDJ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M D3H v1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3450 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB 1600 MHz Piano Black
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 200GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 933
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek HD audio
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder, Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung 160GB PATA HDD converted to usb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • Not another family pc, this one is completely mine :D
    waliDJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    719

    Default

    Whoa, graphics designing workstation? I dunno a lot bout workstations but i think it will take more than 1lac to build one with dual monitor. Mods will know more bout this

    @aayman
    @Codex

  5. #5
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default

    You couldn't be more correct, which is a sad fact for me. But the thing is I am not aiming for a FirePro or Quadro-standard workstation. So pretty much anything of a decent level would do.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Ustad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Biostar TA990FXE
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80Ghz. Running on 3.50~4.0Ghz. Cooled by CM Hyper 212EVO Push/Pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 4*4GB 1866Mhz CL9. Running on 2000Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB SATA II
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD5850 Black Edition cooled by Zalman CNPS5X Performa
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ACS 45.1 and Creative Gigaworks T20. JVC HA RX-300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-83 (Custom)
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis 3G 4000dpi, E-Blue Cobra Jr
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E720
      • USB Devices:
      • pqi 8GB 2.0, Transcend 4GB 2.0, Twinmos 4GB 2.0
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 (64-Bit) SP-01
      • Comment:
      • I am Happy!! Always work in progress...
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion
      • Download Speed:
      • 62KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6-8KB/s
    Ustad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    587

    Default

    Go for amd graphics card i think. Get an i5 and a 78xx card. It'd help you i guess. Or you can find any used firepro/quadro at a cheap rate if you dont mind using used parts.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Get square (4:3) monitors. It will give you more working space.
    Another day inside my world.
    I'm married to you and this road.
    A road that never let's me sleep.
    There's no way to escape these demons I am forced to keep...

  7. #7
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    I run a dual monitor setup, most decent monitors are pretty costly though -- a budget upgrade probably will be needed.

  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ustad
    Get square (4:3) monitors. It will give you more working space.
    Confused, explain please.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default

    Old CRT monitors have 4:3 Aspect ratio only right?

  10. #10
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trave160 View Post
    Old CRT monitors have 4:3 Aspect ratio only right?
    wrong...my samsung 720N lcd is 5:4(1280x1024)...which pixels are much more than those 1366x768's....!

  11. #11
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,742

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    wrong...my samsung 720N lcd is 5:4(1280x1024)...which pixels are much more than those 1366x768's....!
    Am talking about CRT monitors

  12. #12
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    Confused, explain please.
    in small widescreen the length is too short , and there is un-needed space in sides. which can be little irritating as you have to zoom and move the canvas a lot. that is why ton of designers and painters use square monitor as main screen and more wide screen ones for tools , reference , sketch etc. this is pretty normal setup for a designer /painter workstation who have small monitors. but if your widescreen is huge , than it doesn't matter at all. it just a personal preference i guess. square monitors are just more comforting for design/painting work.

  13. #13
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by solid snake View Post
    in small widescreen the length is too short , and there is un-needed space in sides. which can be little irritating as you have to zoom and move the canvas a lot. that is why ton of designers and painters use square monitor as main screen and more wide screen ones for tools , reference , sketch etc. this is pretty normal setup for a designer /painter workstation who have small monitors. but if your widescreen is huge , than it doesn't matter at all. it just a personal preference i guess. square monitors are just more comforting for design/painting work.
    But won't any widescreen offer more space than 4:3? Except 1280x720 res monitors, all others should be larger.

  14. #14
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman View Post
    But won't any widescreen offer more space than 4:3? Except 1280x720 res monitors, all others should be larger.
    yes , you get more space. but that doesn't help designers. the reason to use multiple monitor so you can have a clean good full screen view of your workspace. and don't get distracted by tools or other stuff. but with widescreen things gets zoomed when you go full-screen. so it can fit with the width. or you can fit it with the monitor , then there is extra wasted space in both sided. either way you have to zoom and move way more than in a square monitor. maybe i am not explaining thing better, but square monitor is just a tit bit comfortable to work with. nothing groundbreaking, just saying square monitor is a thing among designers and painters. it is not ancient history.

    btw lets not get too much derailed and help the man.

  15. #15
    Member
    • Ustad's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Biostar TA990FXE
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.80Ghz. Running on 3.50~4.0Ghz. Cooled by CM Hyper 212EVO Push/Pull
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 4*4GB 1866Mhz CL9. Running on 2000Mhz CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB SATA II
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD5850 Black Edition cooled by Zalman CNPS5X Performa
      • Display:
      • Fujitsu 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ACS 45.1 and Creative Gigaworks T20. JVC HA RX-300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech KR-83 (Custom)
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis 3G 4000dpi, E-Blue Cobra Jr
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb E720
      • USB Devices:
      • pqi 8GB 2.0, Transcend 4GB 2.0, Twinmos 4GB 2.0
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 (64-Bit) SP-01
      • Comment:
      • I am Happy!! Always work in progress...
      • ISP:
      • BanglaLion
      • Download Speed:
      • 62KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6-8KB/s
    Ustad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    587

    Default

    @solid snake , you are awesome bro.. (y)
    @aayman , i think you are clear now. The main thing is, graphical kaj korar shomoy canvas ta joruri. But video/audio editing er jonne length so that the editor can expand those bars on their software. If anyone wanna make a graphical workstation, 2x4:3 monitors makes a big widescreen to work with a big canvas. As the artists uses. And 2x16:9 makes it big too but you have to move a lot to get your desired angle to work. Which disgusts and ruins the fun of working. Square monitor takes lesser effort to work on graphical designing. Thats it..
    Another day inside my world.
    I'm married to you and this road.
    A road that never let's me sleep.
    There's no way to escape these demons I am forced to keep...

  16. #16
    Member
    • codename5302's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X99-UD5 Wifi
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820K cooled by Custom Water Cooling
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SM951 250GB, Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB, WD Red 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac 980Ti Amp Extreme
      • Display:
      • Iiyama Prolite XB2779QS, Acer GD245HQ 120Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Fiio Andes E07K
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z 5500/ Creative Aurvana Live/ Sennheiser HD558
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 (Cherry Brown)
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500S, Perixx MX2000B, Logitech G400S
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft XBox 360 Controller, Saitek P2600
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair RM850
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG BluRay Drive, LG DVDRW Drive
      • UPS:
      • 2 * Prollink 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • ????
      • Comment:
      • It works!!
      • Console:
      • 154
    codename5302's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,981

    Default

    cant agree with solid snake. all the expensive monitors i have seen for professionals are now 16:9. once it was 4:3 preferred by professionals when normal 19" used to cost a lot. but recent all the professional monitors are 16:9. they have better color accuracy and best panels in the world. but the logic behind why an artist use 4:3 is not agreeable to me. all the artists in bangladesh i have come across use a whole monitor as his working area, works in full screen mode and use black as background. and imo this is the way most artists work and a wacom tablet is essential. correct me if i am wrong.

  17. #17
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by codename5302 View Post
    cant agree with solid snake. all the expensive monitors i have seen for professionals are now 16:9. once it was 4:3 preferred by professionals when normal 19" used to cost a lot. but recent all the professional monitors are 16:9. they have better color accuracy and best panels in the world. but the logic behind why an artist use 4:3 is not agreeable to me. all the artists in bangladesh i have come across use a whole monitor as his working area, works in full screen mode and use black as background. and imo this is the way most artists work and a wacom tablet is essential. correct me if i am wrong.
    there is noting to disagree . i said before its all about personal preference and we are not talking about expensive single monitor set up. designers / painter like to use square monitors for there multi-monitor set up. what can i say. and about using square monitor , the difference is very subtle. can easily be overseen.the reason you don't get it cause you don't spend hours and hours painting. as for bd artist , they just don't give a ¤¤¤¤. they will just zoom move do some extra mouse click what ever. no one even cares.we are just too "kipta" to notice something so little. bd artists are the most unorthodox people. people with shitty gear do awesome pieces and i see beginners with cintiq .

    wacom intous is essential for professorial no other tablet is even close to it. the performance of a intous is just too good. but it not like you have to buy it to be good or something. a 3-4k genius tablet is good enough for beginners.

  18. #18
    Member
    • HolySlayer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus B85 Pro Gamer
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • 12GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB + 250GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GEFORCE 660Ti ASUS DirectCUII 2GB
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin High Definition Audio with SPDIF Output
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech Bloody
      • Mouse:
      • Almost kono naam nai
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360,CreativeCOBRA2
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LightPower Key 3
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 52x CD-ROM Drive (Baki shob noshto)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows Score 7.3
      • Comment:
      • Its okay
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 160
    HolySlayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dacca
    Posts
    1,786

    Default

    @xK::CREATOR

    can you list some software that you are planning to run on the system?

    Available GFX cards in BD do not go that far in that context. AMD cards in that case is a no go. With nvidia, you will be able to render and encode files faster because they use cuda and cpu at the same time. Same goes for 3ds Max (renderer and plugin specific).

    - - - Updated - - -

    @xK::CREATOR

    can you list some software that you are planning to run on the system?

    Available GFX cards in BD do not go that far in that context. AMD cards in that case is a no go. With nvidia, you will be able to render and encode files faster because they use cuda and cpu at the same time. Same goes for 3ds Max (renderer and plugin specific).

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 10th, 2012, 00:58
  2. Teachers Wanted: Graphics Card Coaching Center!
    By aisajib in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 92
    Last Post: September 9th, 2011, 23:55
  3. Graphics Card Suggestion
    By Irfan in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2011, 17:40
  4. GRAPHICS CARD suggestion
    By INdestructible in forum General PC Gaming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: September 26th, 2010, 05:24
  5. Graphics card suggestion
    By faham in forum GPU
    Replies: 84
    Last Post: February 18th, 2009, 23:02

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29293 seconds with 14 queries.