User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Should i overclock an Intel E7500 while using a Delux DLP-34A power supply?

  1. #1

    Question Should i overclock an Intel E7500 while using a Delux DLP-34A power supply?

    Hello guys. My current power draw is

    A 120mm Case Fan
    A Gigabyte GeForce 8800GT
    The processor ( Intel E7500 )
    Two HDDs. (500GB and 1TB)
    A DVD ROM
    and of course the motherboard itself ( Gigabyte EP43T-USB3 with 2GB RAM)

    I have the Delux DLP-34A which came along with a Delux SH-496 casing. 450 watts mention kora ase.

    Now my question is, considering my current power draw, will it be safe to push the PSU a bit further if I plan on overclocking the processor? Shunsi ei PSU ta naki bhaloi. But you guys should know better about the actual performance of this particular model.

    Also, how are the stock coolers that come along with the E7500? I've read that some people have overclocked using the stock cooler. Would you guys recommend it? If not, which cooler should i look for? Buying online is definitely an option. But avoid korte parle bhalo. Not willing to spend much really. Just the Essentials!

    I know my specs are crap! But i use a 17 inch CRT running at 1024x768 resolution. Konomote gaming kori arki! Now a days it seems that my processor is causing quite a bottleneck when playing games(e.g Assassins creed 3). Teka nai,so cant really go for a full upgrade. So i was thinking overclocking the processor might be the way to go to push some more juice out of my current rig.

    Overclocking niye net e ghata ghati kortesi and i've got that section kinda covered. But if anyone here has overclocked an E7500 before, please share your settings.

    Your help is greatly appreciated.
    Last edited by rabjohn; March 12th, 2013 at 05:08. Reason: spelling error

  2. #2
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    well it's not crap.just old

  3. #3
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    well, i have OCed my E5200, on my g41m-combo...its on stock cooling, and generic space-14A on 12v, and you can see my othes specs in the gadget....i set the host to 245, it took the ram to 980mhz, and cpu to 3.06Ghz, multipliyer default, and cpu vcore to over 1.3v, cpu termination to 1.4v(dont know what this is!), ram at 1.9v or 2.0v....
    all this at stock cooling and with generic psu, i even oced to 3.32Ghz with higher voltage, no problem, but the temp gets real high....i guess you can easily oc to 3.10 something like that......

  4. #4
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Man your components are quite old, I'd suggest you pass on the overclocking and save up for an upgrade, imagine how terrible it would be if your motherboard or graphics card dies on you because of the power supply not being adequate.

  5. #5
    Member
    • SheikhItBaby's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75-D3H Rev 1.1 | Housed in (Chassis) : In Win Track
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 4GB DDR3 @1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 2 90GB SSD | Samsung Spinpoint 320GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA Geforce GTX 770 ACX SUPERCLOCKED
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T240 24inch | 16:10 | WUXGA 1920x1200
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Labs Soundblaster X-FI XtremeGamer
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire M4500 4.1 Speakers
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LiFEKEY 8400 Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Lexma AM546 Laser Mice
      • Power Supply:
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW 24X
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Professional | 64 bit
    SheikhItBaby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    528

    Default

    I overclocked mine to 3.30ghz on stock cooling. With the mandatory 1.25 volts. Temps were cool enough. Game performance increased by 30 percent.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFG9000 View Post
    Man your components are quite old, I'd suggest you pass on the overclocking and save up for an upgrade, imagine how terrible it would be if your motherboard or graphics card dies on you because of the power supply not being adequate.
    That is whats keeping me from going any further.Sadly i cant go for a full upgrade now. Should i look into a PSU? any recommendations? arekta HDD and sound card(it will require a molex input from the PSU) add korbo hopefully. 500-550 watts range e what are my options here?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by SheikhItBaby View Post
    I overclocked mine to 3.30ghz on stock cooling. With the mandatory 1.25 volts. Temps were cool enough. Game performance increased by 30 percent.
    INSPIRATION!!! But bro tomar PSU ta amar tar theke onek better. Load e temp koto thake?

  7. #7
    Member
    • FUNNY MAGNET's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41-P26
      • CPU:
      • FORGOTTEN
      • RAM:
      • 4GB VERICO 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SAMSUNG (7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • dont have one
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 15' CRT Syncmaster 591s(WHICH I DON'T USE ANYMORE )
      • Sound Card:
      • ???
      • Power Supply:
      • NON BRAND 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • DONT HAVE ONE
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT
      • Comment:
      • F%##ING TERRIBLE. i game on a hp g62 lappy
      • ISP:
      • citycel zoom ultra
      • Download Speed:
      • CRAP
      • Upload Speed:
      • MORE CRAPPIER
      • Console:
      • 128
    FUNNY MAGNET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MIRPUR,DHAKA
    Posts
    283

    Default

    @giant tumi ke kore g41m e oc korla..amar ta te jai na keno?

  8. #8
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FUNNY MAGNET View Post
    @giant tumi ke kore g41m e oc korla..amar ta te jai na keno?
    vendor>gigabyte, tai jay....apnar ta ki??

  9. #9
    Member
    • FUNNY MAGNET's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41-P26
      • CPU:
      • FORGOTTEN
      • RAM:
      • 4GB VERICO 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SAMSUNG (7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • dont have one
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 15' CRT Syncmaster 591s(WHICH I DON'T USE ANYMORE )
      • Sound Card:
      • ???
      • Power Supply:
      • NON BRAND 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • DONT HAVE ONE
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT
      • Comment:
      • F%##ING TERRIBLE. i game on a hp g62 lappy
      • ISP:
      • citycel zoom ultra
      • Download Speed:
      • CRAP
      • Upload Speed:
      • MORE CRAPPIER
      • Console:
      • 128
    FUNNY MAGNET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MIRPUR,DHAKA
    Posts
    283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    vendor>gigabyte, tai jay....apnar ta ki??
    ...?kisu bujlam na.anyway amarta msi...i'm on stock bios tough.

  10. #10
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FUNNY MAGNET View Post
    ...?kisu bujlam na.anyway amarta msi...i'm on stock bios tough.
    vendor mane, amar motherboard gigabyte er......amar bios theke oc kora jay, windows theke sudhu processor oc kora jay.......

  11. #11
    Member
    • FUNNY MAGNET's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G41-P26
      • CPU:
      • FORGOTTEN
      • RAM:
      • 4GB VERICO 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SAMSUNG (7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • dont have one
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 15' CRT Syncmaster 591s(WHICH I DON'T USE ANYMORE )
      • Sound Card:
      • ???
      • Power Supply:
      • NON BRAND 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • asus 24x dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • DONT HAVE ONE
      • Operating System:
      • WIN 7 ULTIMATE 32 BIT
      • Comment:
      • F%##ING TERRIBLE. i game on a hp g62 lappy
      • ISP:
      • citycel zoom ultra
      • Download Speed:
      • CRAP
      • Upload Speed:
      • MORE CRAPPIER
      • Console:
      • 128
    FUNNY MAGNET's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    MIRPUR,DHAKA
    Posts
    283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    vendor mane, amar motherboard gigabyte er......amar bios theke oc kora jay, windows theke sudhu processor oc kora jay.......
    are vai vendor mane to ki jani.kuntu gb er hole oc kora jabe onno kono hole jabe na amon to hobe na. have you updated your bios?kon software use koren windows theke oc korte.
    Last edited by FUNNY MAGNET; March 31st, 2013 at 20:14.

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Power Supply & Intel DH61WWB3 Motherboard
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: June 18th, 2012, 16:08
  2. Sale (Used) Tansnet Casing with 430watt Thermaltek Lite power Power Supply
    By Rorschach in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 4th, 2011, 04:21
  3. can a delux DLP-388A power supply handle a 5670.
    By @bhi in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: June 7th, 2011, 14:55
  4. Replies: 21
    Last Post: February 6th, 2011, 00:17
  5. Closed Delux ATX 450W Power Supply
    By rafaat in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2010, 11:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22787 seconds with 14 queries.