User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Mistake in a hurry...

  1. #1

    Unhappy Mistake in a hurry...

    Guys,
    I just bought an i3 3rd gen processor today(from IDB: Superior Electronics). But in a hurry(it was past 8:00PM), the stuff gave me a 3210 instead of 3220.

    As I asked for 3220, I didn't check the bill as the price is almost similar and a 3210 (for my own foolishness). The processor is not opened(boxed). Will they replace the processor if I ask them tomorrow (of course for 3220 price)?

    [N.B. I'm new in this forum. Apologies if I'm wrong with my post.]

  2. #2
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,185

    Default

    I don't see any reason why they shouldn't as you didn't open the box yet.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Nirzhar Uchiha's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASrock B75 Pro3-M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 @3.40 ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2x 4 GB Transcend 1333 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 1TB + Adata 128gb SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 770 2GB OC
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP65HQ 22" 1080p IPS LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SB X-fi Titaniium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • On Ear: Sony MDR XB950BT / IEM: Soundmagic es18
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Octane Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M280 Wireless
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One + DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 600w [80+ Bronze]
      • UPS:
      • TechFine 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • Bought it on 5 may,2012 from elephant road.. upgrading started on February,2013 :)
      • ISP:
      • SkyView Online [3 mbps]
      • Download Speed:
      • 370 kBps [International] 11mBps [Local]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200/200 kBps [International/local]
    Nirzhar Uchiha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,590

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OverDos3d View Post
    Guys,
    I just bought an i3 3rd gen processor today(from IDB: Superior Electronics). But in a hurry(it was past 8:00PM), the stuff gave me a 3210 instead of 3220.

    As I asked for 3220, I didn't check the bill as the price is almost similar and a 3210 (for my own foolishness). The processor is not opened(boxed). Will they replace the processor if I ask them tomorrow (of course for 3220 price)?

    [N.B. I'm new in this forum. Apologies if I'm wrong with my post.]
    3220 er price koto bro?

  4. #4
    Member
    • Rorschach's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B85 GAming
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 4130 3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair vengeance 2*4gb = 8gb Ddr3 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 128Gb Crucial M4 SSD + 2TB Hitachi HDD + 2* 2TB Seagate HDD+2TB Seagate HDD+(4TB+3TB) Seagate HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 980 SC ACX cooler
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia W670A 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound Blaster X fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic HTF600 + Creative 4:1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Ducky
      • Mouse:
      • V3
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller In PC via Receiver
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower XT 675W 80+Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Dvd-RW ; NZXT Sentry 2
      • USB Devices:
      • Thermaltek Armor
      • UPS:
      • Luminious 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64Bit
      • ISP:
      • BUCT 2Mbps real ip
      • Download Speed:
      • 12.5MBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 12.5MBPS
      • Console:
      • 2
    Rorschach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,444

    Default

    @OverDos3d ... jodi processor er box akhono intact thake then change kore dibe

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Nrzhr hh View Post
    3220 er price koto bro?
    open ta 9500-9800 taka

    boxed ta maybe 10500 taka
    বাট রিমেমবার, জলিল নেভার ডাই, আর মরলেও ডাই এনাদার ডে।

  5. #5
    Member
    • CODhunter's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 tomahok
      • CPU:
      • i7 7700k
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G-Skill RGB 3000bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 128GB Corsiar SSD+1TB WD
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • Samsung 23.6' 4K
      • Mouse:
      • Razor elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalteck 530 SE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 (pirated)
    CODhunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,176

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OverDos3d View Post
    Guys,
    I just bought an i3 3rd gen processor today(from IDB: Superior Electronics). But in a hurry(it was past 8:00PM), the stuff gave me a 3210 instead of 3220.

    As I asked for 3220, I didn't check the bill as the price is almost similar and a 3210 (for my own foolishness). The processor is not opened(boxed). Will they replace the processor if I ask them tomorrow (of course for 3220 price)?

    [N.B. I'm new in this forum. Apologies if I'm wrong with my post.]
    IDB sunday closed thake,(hartal ar jonno kal khola kina not sure)

  6. #6
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Only 0.1ghrz difference unless both are same and it even wont make any significant difference so why changing again ?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    621

    Default

    Let me know if they do replace it. Superior Electronics er customer service niye jante khub iccha amar.

  8. #8
    Member
    • hasan_1223's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG41RQ__
      • CPU:
      • intel core 2 quad Q8200
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • INTEL G41 EXPRESS
      • Display:
      • SAMSNG 1368*760
      • Sound Card:
      • nai
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A300
      • Keyboard:
      • mercury
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom 670S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsund DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Appolo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows XP SP2 / Backtrack 5r3
      • ISP:
      • Uttara cable Network
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 23
    hasan_1223's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    375

    Default

    bro. Box intel er seal ki chire felsen.

Similar Threads

  1. Pls guys hurry up
    By shafi in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: December 13th, 2011, 09:39
  2. Troy movie mistake
    By sameev29 in forum Movies & TV
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 11th, 2011, 14:33
  3. AMD Capitalizing on Intel mistake
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Tech News
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2011, 13:35
  4. Fable III on PC - An accidental mistake revealed a Windows version.
    By Xero Fatal1ty in forum Upcoming PC Titles
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: January 7th, 2011, 20:33
  5. Jim Sturgess: Mistake the Enemy
    By abir in forum Music
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 24th, 2009, 00:37

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19853 seconds with 14 queries.