User Tag List

Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Cheapest Android phone with 3G.

  1. #1
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default Cheapest Android phone with 3G.

    Hello, one of my friend is impressed with my mifi so wants a similar device. Since Android phones can become mobile 3G hotspots, I told him he can get a cheap android phone to do the job. Plus he can use the phone to listen to music, use apps, etc. So thats like two birds with one stone scenerio. Nways, so we went out to get a phone. It seems Symphony W60 our first choice didn't have 3G! So now we are confused.

    Firstly ICS is important for mobile hotspot right?

    Secondly, which is the cheapest android phone out there like Micromax, Symphony or Walton that has 3G plus is ICS (if its important for the mobile hotspot thing)?

    Thirdly, if we can't find a cheap phone, what can be a used option?

    He doesn't want a good phone since he owns a tab. Just a phone that can do the hotspot thing with 3G.

  2. #2
    Member
    • GalibZ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage V Edition 10 X99
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820k
      • RAM:
      • 16gb Gskill Ripjaws
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250GB SSD Samsung EVO 850, 6 TB HDD (Toshiba 2tbx3)
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • Asus MX229H 21.5 LED IPS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC 720 2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • USB Devices:
      • 500 GB WD & 2TB WD External
      • UPS:
      • 1200W Non-Brand
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Anniversary Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Hate Benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full Tower Casing.
      • ISP:
      • ICC Communications
      • Download Speed:
      • 1000 KB/s+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Unknown

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mirpur
    Posts
    3,456

    Default

    http://www.muthofon.com/phonespecifi...primo-2665.php

    go for walton Primo. it comes with ICS now.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Price?

  4. #4
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrayhan77 View Post
    Price?
    7.5k. But ekhn aro komse maybe.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    @GalibZ @Overlord - If I get a used device for my friend, the older batch with GB, will he able to upgrade to ICS? Is there official firmware?

  6. #6
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrayhan77 View Post
    @GalibZ @Overlord - If I get a used device for my friend, the older batch with GB, will he able to upgrade to ICS? Is there official firmware?
    Custom roms are painful in some cases. I will recommend official ICS installed handset.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Overlord View Post
    Custom roms are painful in some cases. I will recommend official ICS installed handset.
    Yeah, but isn't Walton supposed to give a official firmware for download on their site or something? They provide firnwares for the more expensive models so have they provided for the old batch too?

    BTW, I am willing to exchange my Nokia Asha 200 for a ICS Walton Primo and then sell my mifi to my friends. That way, I can use Grameen 2G net too. So if someone interested to exchange, PM me.

  8. #8
    Member
    • king_showrav416's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-530 @3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS Twister @1600Mhz 4GB with Heat Sink
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI R6850 Cyclone PE/OC
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 20" LED SA300
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspire 2:1|| A4tech HS-28
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Y-SZ49
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH K4-28D
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake Tr2 380w 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW SH-S223c
      • USB Devices:
      • Team 4GB Pen drive
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
      • Comment:
      • HaPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 28
    king_showrav416's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    397

    Default

    I think Micromaxx would be the best choice....
    Coz u can find some expert review of micromaxx phones but you wont get any expert review of Walton and symphony phones...
    The surprising thing is some models of micromaxx phones are getting OS update.....

  9. #9
    Member
    • GalibZ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage V Edition 10 X99
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820k
      • RAM:
      • 16gb Gskill Ripjaws
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250GB SSD Samsung EVO 850, 6 TB HDD (Toshiba 2tbx3)
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • Asus MX229H 21.5 LED IPS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC 720 2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • USB Devices:
      • 500 GB WD & 2TB WD External
      • UPS:
      • 1200W Non-Brand
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Anniversary Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Hate Benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full Tower Casing.
      • ISP:
      • ICC Communications
      • Download Speed:
      • 1000 KB/s+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Unknown

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mirpur
    Posts
    3,456

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrayhan77 View Post
    @GalibZ @Overlord - If I get a used device for my friend, the older batch with GB, will he able to upgrade to ICS? Is there official firmware?
    Yes you can do that.You can easily upgrade PRIMO it to Official ICS ROM for PRIMO . if you take your phone to Walton Customer Care centre (warranty card needed).

  10. #10
    Member
    • Arman.Zmn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Alienware M17xR3
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb(4+4+4+4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 840 EVO 240GB + Samsung 1 TB + Samsung 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6970M (Dell)
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2350 23'' full HD 1920x1080 + Laptop 17.3" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Klipsch Audio
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair M90 Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 3x1TB Transcend StoreJet
      • UPS:
      • APC Smart UPS 1500VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • i'm lovin it
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5 Mbps

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    522

    Default

    phone update korar jonno Walton Customer Care centre e jaite hobe!!!!
    abar warranty card-o lagbe!!!!!!

  11. #11
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    5k na koyta ase?

  12. #12
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by king_showrav416 View Post
    I think Micromaxx would be the best choice....
    Coz u can find some expert review of micromaxx phones but you wont get any expert review of Walton and symphony phones...
    The surprising thing is some models of micromaxx phones are getting OS update.....
    lol you sure bro? Walton has their own forum and their rooting system are available in every bd tech blog sites just google it for query

  13. #13
    Member
    • king_showrav416's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-530 @3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS Twister @1600Mhz 4GB with Heat Sink
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI R6850 Cyclone PE/OC
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 20" LED SA300
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspire 2:1|| A4tech HS-28
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Y-SZ49
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH K4-28D
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake Tr2 380w 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW SH-S223c
      • USB Devices:
      • Team 4GB Pen drive
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
      • Comment:
      • HaPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 28
    king_showrav416's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    397

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    lol you sure bro? Walton has their own forum and their rooting system are available in every bd tech blog sites just google it for query
    If you think so then i am sry for my previous post.. I didn't say that Walton don't get any OS update... I said about expert reviews which isn't available for Walton and Symphony...
    I surly know that Micromaxx getting updates but didn't know about Walton and Symphony phones...

  14. #14
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by king_showrav416 View Post
    If you think so then i am sry for my previous post.. I didn't say that Walton don't get any OS update... I said about expert reviews which isn't available for Walton and Symphony...
    I surly know that Micromaxx getting updates but didn't know about Walton and Symphony phones...
    many people from this group(http://tinyurl.com/aqvswfp) are using walton and they have a very good reputation anyway sorry i was offesive in my last post. .

  15. #15
    Member
    • king_showrav416's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-530 @3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS Twister @1600Mhz 4GB with Heat Sink
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI R6850 Cyclone PE/OC
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 20" LED SA300
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspire 2:1|| A4tech HS-28
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Y-SZ49
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH K4-28D
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake Tr2 380w 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW SH-S223c
      • USB Devices:
      • Team 4GB Pen drive
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
      • Comment:
      • HaPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 28
    king_showrav416's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    397

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    many people from this group(http://tinyurl.com/aqvswfp) are using walton and they have a very good reputation anyway sorry i was offesive in my last post. .
    don't be sry...
    amar jonno valo hoise ami jantam Walton-r ato valo review ase....
    Thanx for ur information.......

  16. #16
    Member
    • Arka karlos's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte b75m hd3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 3220
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 4gb piano black
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7870 dual x oc
      • Display:
      • dell s2240l
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-590
      • Controller:
      • habit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair vs450 cp-9020096-uk
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung s222
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 800va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • teletalk 3g
      • Download Speed:
      • 100KBps
    Arka karlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrayhan77 View Post
    Hello, one of my friend is impressed with my mifi so wants a similar device. Since Android phones can become mobile 3G hotspots, I told him he can get a cheap android phone to do the job. Plus he can use the phone to listen to music, use apps, etc. So thats like two birds with one stone scenerio. Nways, so we went out to get a phone. It seems Symphony W60 our first choice didn't have 3G! So now we are confused.

    Firstly ICS is important for mobile hotspot right?

    Secondly, which is the cheapest android phone out there like Micromax, Symphony or Walton that has 3G plus is ICS (if its important for the mobile hotspot thing)?

    Thirdly, if we can't find a cheap phone, what can be a used option?

    He doesn't want a good phone since he owns a tab. Just a phone that can do the hotspot thing with 3G.
    today symphony released w30 ( 6.5k) and w70 (10.5k) with free teletalk 3g sim and data. You can check those out.

  17. #17
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrayhan77 View Post
    Hello, one of my friend is impressed with my mifi so wants a similar device. Since Android phones can become mobile 3G hotspots, I told him he can get a cheap android phone to do the job. Plus he can use the phone to listen to music, use apps, etc. So thats like two birds with one stone scenerio. Nways, so we went out to get a phone. It seems Symphony W60 our first choice didn't have 3G! So now we are confused.

    Firstly ICS is important for mobile hotspot right?

    Secondly, which is the cheapest android phone out there like Micromax, Symphony or Walton that has 3G plus is ICS (if its important for the mobile hotspot thing)?

    Thirdly, if we can't find a cheap phone, what can be a used option?

    He doesn't want a good phone since he owns a tab. Just a phone that can do the hotspot thing with 3G.
    you also need Wifi capability and adhoc networking support to create a hotspot using a android phone
    Once more into the fray
    Into the last good fight I’ll ever know

    Live and die on this day
    Live and Die on this day

  18. #18
    Member
    • Robin Rayhan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B85-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4570
      • RAM:
      • Avexir 8GB DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 + 240 GB ADATA SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • (N/A)
      • Display:
      • AOC 20 INCH LED 1600x900
      • ISP:
      • WinnerIT 3.5Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-500 KB/s International | 12Mbps Local
    Robin Rayhan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,273

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by avas911 View Post
    you also need Wifi capability and adhoc networking support to create a hotspot using a android phone
    Doesn't all or most android 3G phones have wifi? Do I need an app for adhoc? I don't know what it literally does, but its part of the network system right? By the way isn't it enough to have an Android 3G phone that has wifi to create a hotspot? I didn't know it was complex.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Arka karlos View Post
    today symphony released w30 ( 6.5k) and w70 (10.5k) with free teletalk 3g sim and data. You can check those out.
    Oh nice! Those have 3G right since they are coming with 3G sims? Are they ICS though?

  19. #19
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrayhan77 View Post
    Doesn't all or most android 3G phones have wifi? Do I need an app for adhoc? I don't know what it literally does, but its part of the network system right? By the way isn't it enough to have an Android 3G phone that has wifi to create a hotspot? I didn't know it was complex.
    i dont think cheap phones like these have wifi. not sure though.

    but remember all wifi enabled phones are not capable of becoming hotspots. some carrier branded phones disable them, also some phones has that feature missing
    Once more into the fray
    Into the last good fight I’ll ever know

    Live and die on this day
    Live and Die on this day

  20. #20
    Member
    • hasan_1223's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG41RQ__
      • CPU:
      • intel core 2 quad Q8200
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • INTEL G41 EXPRESS
      • Display:
      • SAMSNG 1368*760
      • Sound Card:
      • nai
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A300
      • Keyboard:
      • mercury
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom 670S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsund DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Appolo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows XP SP2 / Backtrack 5r3
      • ISP:
      • Uttara cable Network
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 23
    hasan_1223's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    375

    Default

    though i don't have any androin phone. But i have a symbian smart phone and after using it just love it.
    By the way, what is mifi?

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Buy android phone at 10-12k
    By bid_boi in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: April 6th, 2012, 18:18
  2. Overclocking Android Phone
    By Banglavai in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: March 17th, 2012, 01:23
  3. wanna buy an android phone in 14-15k..
    By superhuman in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: January 8th, 2012, 00:09
  4. The worlds cheapest($46) Android-running tablet from India! D:D
    By Loners Persona -.- in forum Tech News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 6th, 2011, 16:01
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 18th, 2011, 18:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29857 seconds with 14 queries.