User Tag List

Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

  1. #1
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??



    The image says it all..

    Any1 got any of these boards and have the prob?
    Stay away from those listed mobos!!

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    Lol I didn't expect a renowned manufacturer like GB to Cheat like this.Lmao.Fags!

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    ya my Gigabyte 915GAV had 4x PCIe :mad:

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    well ekhane to bolei dise runs at x4.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    onekei na jene kine tara dhora khay..
    jamon ami khaisilam
    onno brand er mobo te eita dekhi nai..

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  6. #6
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5" 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    Quote Originally Posted by Noob™ View Post
    well ekhane to bolei dise runs at x4.
    yeah...i noticed at the main site. But MSI ei bishoye eto chetse ken. GB jehetu site e shikar korse, taile ki eta chorami hobe? i d k...... i dont care... i just hope no one bought those selected models...

    @abir bro : sorry about ur Mobo man...

  7. #7
    VIP Member
    • SinEater's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-VM
      • CPU:
      • Pentium E 2200
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB DDR2, 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB + 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 450 GTX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 933SN LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek, integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa, Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis, Razer Death Adder L/H
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft SideWinder
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 650 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Combo Drive
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 8
    SinEater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mogbazar, Dhaka
    Posts
    3,147

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    Quote Originally Posted by abir View Post
    ya my Gigabyte 915GAV had 4x PCIe :mad:
    And you sold it someone who didn't know as well...
    Click here to find out how a noob plays the Anti Mage

    Honesty and Modesty were the best policy...they still are.
    A single stupid man can ask more questions than a thousand wise men can answer
    <nfs>.......for life..

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5&quot; LCD |14.1&quot; TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive &amp; Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 &amp; Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    Quote Originally Posted by <nfs>SinEater View Post
    And you sold it someone who didn't know as well...
    thats why i asked ~1000tk less than the sohel vai's 915GAV..

    Quote Originally Posted by Noob™ View Post
    well ekhane to bolei dise runs at x4.
    bole dise kin2 koi jon site e dhuke spec dekhe..
    Last edited by abir; January 4th, 2009 at 18:49. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  9. #9
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    MSI most probably cete nai.. Its their advertisement.

    For the same Price you can get a MSI board with 16X instead of 4X. Kinda like saying I give more features for the same price. MSI also got hardware powersaving!

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  10. #10
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    aita to outrageous ........ they shud refund the money ....... faizlaami naki .......

  11. #11
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    i wonder what CPU-z says on those specified gigabyte models.........

    since cpu-z can detect the current state of PCI-x.

    @abir u better give it a shot....try to do a bios update n c if it helps.

  12. #12
    VIP Member
    • SinEater's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-VM
      • CPU:
      • Pentium E 2200
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB DDR2, 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB + 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 450 GTX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 933SN LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek, integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa, Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis, Razer Death Adder L/H
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft SideWinder
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 650 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Combo Drive
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 8
    SinEater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mogbazar, Dhaka
    Posts
    3,147

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    It won't help...
    Click here to find out how a noob plays the Anti Mage

    Honesty and Modesty were the best policy...they still are.
    A single stupid man can ask more questions than a thousand wise men can answer
    <nfs>.......for life..

  13. #13
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    The pci bus runs on 4X.It ain't bios controlled.

  14. #14
    Member
    • awestruck's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2X1 Gb Transcend 800
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 Gb Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX HD 4850 XXX Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on 20X DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Gets my work done
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 29
    awestruck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    317

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    Hmmm... allah bachaise gb mobo kini nai..

    Affitz Level 80 Mage <Sunset Riders> of World of Bloodcraft, US.

  15. #15
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    My intel runs @16X.No probs.And if i did buy something other than intel i would be Asus not GB.

  16. #16
    Member
    • ScS :: XTR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • abit IP35-E [P35 Chipset+ICH9]
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend Jetram 2x2GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD6870 (GPU/Mem clock 900/1050 MHz)
      • Display:
      • Samsung SA300 LED 18.5&quot; 1366x768 16:9
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Play! USB 5.1 High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2500 2.1 / Sony MDR-EX082 Walkman IEMs / Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • X5 Tech Multimedia Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux Dragon T6 M615 2000 DPI / SteelSeries Kinzu V2 Pro / SteelSeries QcK Mass Mousepad
      • Controller:
      • Logitech Rumblepad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Basiq Plus 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Super Writemaster DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JetFlash 700 16GB USB 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • Finally time to GAME!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile Broadband
    ScS :: XTR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,206

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    Ami tahole GB nibo na, Foxconn G31M-S ta nibo.

  17. #17
    VIP Member
    • EBL.Mantis's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77-HD3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 2600 @ 4 Ghz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600 XMP
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F3 1TB &amp; 500 GB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus 5670 DDR3 1GB
      • Display:
      • Dell ST2210 22&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar D2X
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 650 Watt 80+
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz Ion 1500 KVA Sine Wave
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 100+ KB per second
      • Upload Speed:
      • 25-30 KB per second
    EBL.Mantis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,489

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    I dont understand what is wrong here with Gigabyte. If you go to there website and check the specifications of this motherboard it says that the mobo has 4X PCI express slot. This board is meant to be a HTPC or HD Media computer board. This is not meant to be a gaming or performance motherboard. And just because Gigabyte has a niche market motherboard doesnt mean they are creating bad mobos. This is what marketing does. It fools and deceives the customer and gives them the wrong perception. Also they are comparing themselves with the worst Gigabyte board in this category. As if Gigabyte has only one board with this chipset.
    This is nothing but just a marketing presentation used by MSI to persuade their customers in buying into their board.

  18. #18
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6&quot;, Secondary 20&quot;
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    point is any cheap pci-x mobo has pci-e 4x slot instead of 16x. that's why those are cheap.

  19. #19
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: GIGABYTE has a crippled VGA slot??

    I like MSI as they give more features to their products, but unfortunately they are usually not reliable.

    Yes, its marketing... but its also a fact that with that same money u can get a better featured MSI board than a GIGABYTE one. (I dont kno if its the same in BD, but MSI boards with the same chipsets are usually priced lower than competetion).

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28851 seconds with 13 queries.