User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 34

Thread: Best ISP for playing in Garena

  1. #1
    Member
    • shontrix's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E7300 @ 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2 Kingston
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Sata Internal 80 GB External
    shontrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    81

    Question Best ISP for playing in Garena

    What is the best ISP to play/host in Garena, Iam using GP and I lag like sh1t.. my ping is IMBA 711!! ... Some say its impossible to play a lagless game with GP due due to low latency... is it true??
    Why does it feel more Real when Iam dreaming than when Iam awake???
    If anyone knows why, then PM me plz..

  2. #2
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    any ISP that can give you stable net i.e. speed remains more than some level constantly,
    doesn't disconnects frequently, has good routing to the Internet Exchange.

    currently, Smile, BracNet, BDCOM (and a few others) are among the best.
    but that doesn't mean they are the best possible.

    for example, smile has a tendency of frequent disconnect while bracNet
    players get dropped from game a lot..apparently for no reason.
    and BDCOM some times makes it impossible to play with people
    who are not using BDCOM.


    fortunately for me, the local ISP in my area fulfills all the criteria
    i even remain connected for days i.e. no disconnects.
    and the pings are super low all the time (even at peak hours).
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Man,Gp gets dissed while dling Normal files.I get dissed a lot of times while dling big files(I.e:500mB).So it's perrrfectly clear that gp will suck on online gaming.But my dl speeds are super Usually 35kBps or a bit lower.

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    gpinternet? wireless internet is not yet as fast here. there is always >500ms ping.

  5. #5
    Member
    • TE. JOHN's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IG3-I
      • CPU:
      • Pentium dual-core inside.2GHZ VER:E32300-001
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung sata- 160 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia 8800GT ALPHA DOG EDITION-512MB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspire-4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux-dragon 2000 dpi
      • Comment:
      • :(
      • ISP:
      • Tel net
      • Download Speed:
      • 7-14
    TE. JOHN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Uttara
    Posts
    507

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Gp!! It sucks for online gaming. I have gp, download speed is 12-20 but its not constant speed. So gp? Its quite impossible to play a lagfree garena game.

  6. #6
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    My gp speed is pretey constant but that ridiculously high ping is the prob.And Gp is not what Wireless net is.That's Wlan or Wifi.They have serous speed on em in ither countries.

  7. #7
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Smile
    Excellent but few dissconnects (you have to Dial again)

    Brac
    Excellent but few dissconnects (many users r marked X in garena if u r a user of Brac & you have to tunnel to get to them)

    When You tunnel some1. Suppose you are A and want to connect to B.
    It will search the best possible route to B some1 from the room (thats the reason why you get sth like found 3 tunnels with 3 different pings) it will connect to B through some1 elses PC & if this PC dissconnects or used heavy internet You will dissconnect or experience LAG!

    CvP said that Brac users get dissconets for no reason, that not true. its becuz of the tunnel i guess.

    My 2 paisa (bangla version of My 2 cents)
    Feel free to correct me if I am wrong

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    why do you care???
    Posts
    278

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    hey giddy,how much do u lag in garena anyway in all games???heard u have bracnet,but the dl speed is so bad that i dont think u and most brac users can play with low ping......

  9. #9
    Member <nfs>j0j0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    khilgaon
    Posts
    423

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Smile is the best still for playing in garena. But in recent times we cant even play in singapore or malaysia while we could host there just 2 months ago.
    And dont believe giddy, at least not his new signature, he's a blufffaster
    <nfs>

  10. #10
    Member
    • rzv_devilz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GiGaByTe g31
      • CPU:
      • intel celeron 3.06GhZ
      • RAM:
      • 2 gB dDr2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • 256 pCi Express
      • Operating System:
      • xp
      • Download Speed:
      • 10-15
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4-9(not sure)
    rzv_devilz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    mirpur
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    smile is the best isp for garena.my download speed 25-30.i always play a lagfree game.

  11. #11
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Quote Originally Posted by blade63 View Post
    hey giddy,how much do u lag in garena anyway in all games???heard u have bracnet,but the dl speed is so bad that i dont think u and most brac users can play with low ping......
    Ya.. for the last 2 months I am getting like very bad speed, but the ping is low (Lower ping is better)
    You need 4-6 KBps bandwidth to play Dota smooth(Jojo's host i get "0"-green Ping, smile user, )
    You need 16-20 KBps to host Dota 5v5 Dota.

    I get 9KBps @ 600tk (Brac net through Local ISP)
    My frnd gets 16KBps @ 1000tk

    So ya.. the speed is slow.. & they often block torrent!


    Overall Smile is better. You have to get used to those disconnects and Dial again.


    @jojo - LOLz

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  12. #12
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Even noW?Mu dl got decreased from 35 to 25

  13. #13
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17&quot;+22&quot;+22&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio &lt;internal&gt;
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Arrow Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    Smile
    When You tunnel some1. Suppose you are A and want to connect to B.
    It will search the best possible route to B some1 from the room (thats the reason why you get sth like found 3 tunnels with 3 different pings) it will connect to B through some1 elses PC & if this PC dissconnects or used heavy internet You will dissconnect or experience LAG!

    CvP said that Brac users get dissconets for no reason, that not true. its becuz of the tunnel i guess.

    My 2 paisa (bangla version of My 2 cents)
    Feel free to correct me if I am wrong
    it is NOT sm1's PC. it is routers.
    if you are getting X, that means there's no direct path configured between you and the target.
    tunnel = find some indirect path.


    by "disc'd for no reason" i meant that their net stays ok (from their end), host's net is ok (as well as other players) but they (brac users) just suddenly gets dropped.

    this only means that the router(s) gets overloaded/restarted frequently.

    Quote Originally Posted by Wintereise View Post
    Man,Gp gets dissed while dling Normal files.I get dissed a lot of times while dling big files(I.e:500mB).So it's perrrfectly clear that gp will suck on online gaming.But my dl speeds are super Usually 35kBps or a bit lower.
    Quote Originally Posted by Noob™ View Post
    gpinternet? wireless internet is not yet as fast here. there is always >500ms ping.
    here's a universal truth: GPRS/EDGE is never meant for online gaming (except pool/chess).
    they are not designed in that way. by design, GPRS/EDGE (and even 3G iirc) has a minimum ping
    of ~250ms. for a decent game, you need <60ms ping.

    it doesn't matter if it is USA or Bangladesh.

    however, wireless/radiolink internet can be used depending on the service quality provided by the ISP.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  14. #14
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    BTW i have a question CvP.

    Garena isnt supposed to consume about 3-4 KBps of bandwidth when its Idle r8?
    Sometimes garena uses a constant bandwidth of 3-4 KBps when i am not playing for no reason! Like today.. It was there for more than an hour. It used to go for a few sec or minutes and then starts consuming Bandwidth again :S

    Wat could b it?

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  15. #15
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17&quot;+22&quot;+22&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio &lt;internal&gt;
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    it does.

    for the ads, for the chat, room people count update, your level update, room join/leave updates etc etc.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  16. #16
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    it does.

    for the ads, for the chat, room people count update, your level update, room join/leave updates etc etc.
    Even for those it shouldnt take more than 1 hour!! For those updates,etc Garena consumes just 0.5KBps but not 5KBps constant! Somethings Fishy :S

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

  17. #17
    Member
    • shontrix's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU E7300 @ 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2 Kingston
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Sata Internal 80 GB External
    shontrix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    81

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    here's a universal truth: GPRS/EDGE is never meant for online gaming (except pool/chess).
    they are not designed in that way. by design, GPRS/EDGE (and even 3G iirc) has a minimum ping
    of ~250ms. for a decent game, you need <60ms ping.

    it doesn't matter if it is USA or Bangladesh.

    however, wireless/radiolink internet can be used depending on the service quality provided by the ISP.
    Thanks for the info :'(
    Why does it feel more Real when Iam dreaming than when Iam awake???
    If anyone knows why, then PM me plz..

  18. #18
    VIP Member
    • SinEater's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-VM
      • CPU:
      • Pentium E 2200
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB DDR2, 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB + 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 450 GTX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 933SN LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek, integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa, Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis, Razer Death Adder L/H
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft SideWinder
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 650 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Combo Drive
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 8
    SinEater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mogbazar, Dhaka
    Posts
    3,147

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Wireless/Radio is never good for gaming. Because it is dependent on weather and interference....
    Click here to find out how a noob plays the Anti Mage

    Honesty and Modesty were the best policy...they still are.
    A single stupid man can ask more questions than a thousand wise men can answer
    <nfs>.......for life..

  19. #19
    Member
    • Pyro.Dynamics-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P6T Deluxe (Intel X-58 Based)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 945
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold 6 GB (3 x 2GB), 1600 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • SeaGate 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 9800GTX+ 1GB X2 = 2GB SLI
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 46&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • Intel SoundMAX Built-in 7.1 SmartCard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Anansi
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Naga Molten Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 850W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Zinger Burger
      • UPS:
      • MICRO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Vista Ultimate x58
      • Comment:
      • Cooler - CoolerMAster V8; Casing - Thermaltake M9
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 110-140 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40-60 KB
      • Console:
      • 2
    Pyro.Dynamics-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Azeroth
    Posts
    3,312

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    Quote Originally Posted by GiDDY_SOUL View Post
    Smile
    Excellent but few dissconnects (you have to Dial again)

    Brac
    Excellent but few dissconnects (many users r marked X in garena if u r a user of Brac & you have to tunnel to get to them)

    When You tunnel some1. Suppose you are A and want to connect to B.
    It will search the best possible route to B some1 from the room (thats the reason why you get sth like found 3 tunnels with 3 different pings) it will connect to B through some1 elses PC & if this PC dissconnects or used heavy internet You will dissconnect or experience LAG!

    CvP said that Brac users get dissconets for no reason, that not true. its becuz of the tunnel i guess.

    My 2 paisa (bangla version of My 2 cents)
    Feel free to correct me if I am wrong
    2 cents is more than 120 paisa!

    Steene / Lightstrike - Level 80 Rogue/Paladin - Bloodcraft Blizzclone US
    Anestean - Level 80 Paladin - AlphaWoW EU
    Pyro.Dynam1cs - Garena - Main competitive account
    DietPepsicola - Garena - Trolling, "secret" pub owning account.

  20. #20
    Member
    • GiDDY_SOUL's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B350 GAMING 3
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1600
      • RAM:
      • 8GB Corsair Dominator RAM X2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Samsung F1 X2 RAID + PNY 240GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS R9 290 BIOS undervolt tweaked
      • Display:
      • LG 21.5' IPSHD LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 8CH (Built-in)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5.1, Cosonic 775
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Glaser / GiGABYTE GM-M8000
      • Controller:
      • Xbox360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair HX1050
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetstore 250GB
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • The Best Cost efficient PC of the Time..
      • ISP:
      • Doze
      • Download Speed:
      • 700
      • Upload Speed:
      • 700
    GiDDY_SOUL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,083

    Default Re: Best ISP for playing in Garena

    haha .. nice catch there pyro!

    Just consider the value of my post to b a lot lower.. it shouldnt be hard to imagine

    Giddy can be traced back to the same Germanic root *gud– that has given us the word God

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30530 seconds with 13 queries.