User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: HDMI Converter

  1. #1
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default HDMI Converter

    Where can I find HDMI to VGA active converter or DP to VGA active converter & it's price???

    * need to connect my brother's gtx 1050ti with an old monitor lying around
       0

  2. #2
    Member
    • Trave160's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B350M Mortar AM4
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 5 1600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR4 3000Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3TB Western Digital red
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Strix GTX 960 4G
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H 22 Inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • None
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • TtEsports Knucker
      • Controller:
      • PS4 Dualshock 4 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24X DVD-RW Drive(Defunct)
      • USB Devices:
      • Pendrive 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Toaster rig arisen to Ultra toaster with chisel abs.
      • ISP:
      • NunuCom Ltd, Penus group
      • Download Speed:
      • Super San 200kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 105*2
      • Console:
      • 130
    Trave160's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    A Secure Area
    Posts
    7,791

    Default

    Any computer store, although it's difficult to find a DVI to HDMI around Uttara. Most of the stores here have HDMI to VGA, it will cost you though, not cheap. Somewhere around from 300-500tk
       1

  3. #3
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trave160 View Post
    Any computer store, although it's difficult to find a DVI to HDMI around Uttara. Most of the stores here have HDMI to VGA, it will cost you though, not cheap. Somewhere around from 300-500tk
    Is that active converter???
       0

  4. #4
    Member
    • Juboraz's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus rog strix B360
      • CPU:
      • I5-8400
      • RAM:
      • Gskill tridentz 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 128gb ssd+WB Blue 1tb+Hitachi 320gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1050ti
      • Display:
      • LG 22inch ips panel
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g402
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec neoeco 650w

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    199

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iskander View Post
    Is that active converter???
    I remember my friend bought a hdmi to vga converter for 250 from multiplan(i bought the same converter for 700 from pc garden sylhet before)...
    Last edited by Juboraz; November 14th, 2017 at 14:58.
       0

  5. #5
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77M
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500K @4.5 GHz
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill ARES 2400 MHz 8GBx2
      • Hard Drive:
      • ADATA SU650 240GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD RX 570 4GB 1300/1750 1.03v
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC898
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • GAMDIAS Hephaestus P1
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • Skylark
      • Download Speed:
      • 5 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,411

    Default

    HDMI is Digital, whereas VGA is Analog.

    So you'll need an active converter for acceptable image quality. Anything priced below 650/- is likely to be garbage.
       1

  6. #6
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Leaving BG
      • CPU:
      • Leaving BG
      • RAM:
      • Leaving BG
      • Hard Drive:
      • Leaving BG
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leaving BG
      • Display:
      • Leaving BG
      • Sound Card:
      • Leaving BG
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Leaving BG
      • Keyboard:
      • Leaving BG
      • Mouse:
      • Leaving BG
      • Controller:
      • Leaving BG
      • Power Supply:
      • Leaving BG
      • Optical Drive:
      • Leaving BG
      • USB Devices:
      • Leaving BG
      • UPS:
      • Leaving BG
      • Operating System:
      • Leaving BG
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Leaving BG
      • Comment:
      • Leaving BG
      • ISP:
      • Leaving BG
      • Download Speed:
      • Leaving BG
      • Upload Speed:
      • Leaving BG
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Leaving BG
    Posts
    1,645

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    HDMI is Digital, whereas VGA is Analog.

    So you'll need an active converter for acceptable image quality. Anything priced below 650/- is likely to be garbage.
    I second that. Learnt it the hard way and had to buy expensive one in the end anyway.
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!
       0

  7. #7
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    HDMI is Digital, whereas VGA is Analog.

    So you'll need an active converter for acceptable image quality. Anything priced below 650/- is likely to be garbage.
    Is this okay??? Or the most expensive one!!



    Quote Originally Posted by Ahnaf_i7X View Post
    I second that. Learnt it the hard way and had to buy expensive one in the end anyway.
    How much did it cost???
       0

  8. #8
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Leaving BG
      • CPU:
      • Leaving BG
      • RAM:
      • Leaving BG
      • Hard Drive:
      • Leaving BG
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leaving BG
      • Display:
      • Leaving BG
      • Sound Card:
      • Leaving BG
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Leaving BG
      • Keyboard:
      • Leaving BG
      • Mouse:
      • Leaving BG
      • Controller:
      • Leaving BG
      • Power Supply:
      • Leaving BG
      • Optical Drive:
      • Leaving BG
      • USB Devices:
      • Leaving BG
      • UPS:
      • Leaving BG
      • Operating System:
      • Leaving BG
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Leaving BG
      • Comment:
      • Leaving BG
      • ISP:
      • Leaving BG
      • Download Speed:
      • Leaving BG
      • Upload Speed:
      • Leaving BG
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Leaving BG
    Posts
    1,645

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iskander View Post





    How much did it cost???
    Bought a couple years back. Around 900/=
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!
       0

  9. #9
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Today I explored almost half of IDB stores & strangely enough none of them own Active Converter, they even don't know what thing that is. Every one showing me that 200-300 takas cheap one. (maybe i am not good enough to explaining them what I want :/ )

    @VANGUARD bro, need help....Do UCC have one @ 1K???
       0

  10. #10
    Member
    • Iskander's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8(2x4GB) Corsair Value DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1050 Mini
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M 80PLUS Bronze
      • USB Devices:
      • 500GB Samisung External HDD
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro, Linux Mint (Dual Boot)
      • ISP:
      • Asianet BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
    Iskander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    336

    Default

    Finally found one that works....Cost me 650/-
       0

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20768 seconds with 13 queries.