User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Is There Any Problem in PS3

  1. #1

    Default Is There Any Problem in PS3

    i saw some problems in XBox360 so i need to know is there any problems like overheating or system failure
    THNKS

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    Hell no! Sony's one of the best hardware companies, they're products rarely fail. The most common problem PS3 owners have faced is their Bluray drives dying, but even that's very rare.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman_farzand View Post
    Hell no! Sony's one of the best hardware companies, they're products rarely fail. The most common problem PS3 owners have faced is their Bluray drives dying, but even that's very rare.
    thnks man can u give me more infos about PS3

  4. #4
    Member
    • cRush's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35P
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4Ghz (Oc @ 3.11Ghz ) 2*4MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB Transcend DDR2 Ram @800Mhz (Oc @840 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Hitachi HDD + 500 GB Samsung F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Palit GTX560 Ti Sonic 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster932B 19" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • RealTek HD 7.1 Soundcard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones+ Creative 5:1 Surround Sound
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Anti-RSI Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius G500 Laser 2500dpi
      • Controller:
      • Sony Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTek 420W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA DVDRW drive + Asus IDE DVD-combo Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • IT RAWKS :D
      • ISP:
      • Local (STAR ISP)
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 - 40
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 - 60
      • Console:
      • 144
    cRush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    wht do you wanna know?
    I had mine since launch of Ps3 . thats about 2 years.. I havent had a single problem yet. and I've treated it roughly... I let it run for 4-5 days non-stop...yet nothing happened... Its a great piece of hardware with awesome games. But it doesnt yet have any modchip.. So you'll have to buy original games which are quite pricy.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    Quote Originally Posted by [TH7][cRu$h] View Post
    wht do you wanna know?
    I had mine since launch of Ps3 . thats about 2 years.. I havent had a single problem yet. and I've treated it roughly... I let it run for 4-5 days non-stop...yet nothing happened... Its a great piece of hardware with awesome games. But it doesnt yet have any modchip.. So you'll have to buy original games which are quite pricy.
    ditto:mellow:

    Invaluable to your friends and allies, you make good decisions and are always there to support your team. You are practical, supportive, and logical.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    Quote Originally Posted by [TH7][cRu$h] View Post
    wht do you wanna know?
    I had mine since launch of Ps3 . thats about 2 years.. I havent had a single problem yet. and I've treated it roughly... I let it run for 4-5 days non-stop...yet nothing happened... Its a great piece of hardware with awesome games. But it doesnt yet have any modchip.. So you'll have to buy original games which are quite pricy.
    Where can i get PS3 in Bangladesh & what will be the price of PS3 80GB.How much does one PS3 game DVD cost?

  7. #7

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    Quote Originally Posted by Enamul007 View Post
    Where can i get PS3 in Bangladesh & what will be the price of PS3 80GB.How much does one PS3 game DVD cost?
    Basundhara City (level 6), Rifles Square (Electronics Museum), Eastern Plaza, UAE market in Banani. Last time i checked it was ~35000tk. Game price varies...usually 4500-6000.

    Invaluable to your friends and allies, you make good decisions and are always there to support your team. You are practical, supportive, and logical.

  8. #8
    Member
    • cRush's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Abit IP35P
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.4Ghz (Oc @ 3.11Ghz ) 2*4MB Cache
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB Transcend DDR2 Ram @800Mhz (Oc @840 Mhz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Hitachi HDD + 500 GB Samsung F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Palit GTX560 Ti Sonic 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster932B 19" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • RealTek HD 7.1 Soundcard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones+ Creative 5:1 Surround Sound
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Anti-RSI Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Genius G500 Laser 2500dpi
      • Controller:
      • Sony Sixaxis
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTek 420W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA DVDRW drive + Asus IDE DVD-combo Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • IT RAWKS :D
      • ISP:
      • Local (STAR ISP)
      • Download Speed:
      • 32 - 40
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 - 60
      • Console:
      • 144
    cRush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    3,618

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    ya . and it's BDRoms or BLu-ray disks . not dvds

  9. #9
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    Yup it's one of the most reliable Bd players in the world.

  10. #10

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    And guys i want to say u Xbox 360 sucks for good.It sucks in many place,i.e the graphics.Hey enamul buy PS-3 if u want 2 experience true gaming and HD

  11. #11
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    True in some sentiments but it's really a waste as there's "NO MODCHIP"

  12. #12
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: Is There Any Problem in PS3

    @Farhan: How does graphics suck in the 360? They are more or less the same, and the only difference I can see is in the color tint. That's all. I am not a graphics whore, so I count resort to counting pixels. Its true that the PS3 has some edge, but that's only in exclusives only. If the PS3 had a modchip, I'd suggest everyone to get a PS3, but till then the 360 will always be recommended by me.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22956 seconds with 13 queries.