User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Need suggestion for SSD

  1. #1
    Member
    • ronycmc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM (G31)|| Acer mobile GL40
      • CPU:
      • Pentium DC E5200 @2.5Ghz|| Intel Dual core T4200(2.0GHz) 800 FSB
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2GB DDR2 800 Bus|| Samsung 2GB DDR3 1066 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB||Western Digital 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD4670 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2243swx @1920*1080 || 14" @1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy 2 Zs|| Realtek ALC 888s
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 T6060|| Acer 3D sonic
      • Keyboard:
      • MINI
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP,Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • GP

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    152

    Default Need suggestion for SSD

    Hi, I have Dell inspiron 14z, i3 2ng gen, 8GB ram, 500 Gb HDD. Now i am thinking to replace 500 GB HDD by Intel 330 series 180 GB SSD, price 15800tk at rishit.
    What you think, will it increase my laptop performance significantly?

  2. #2
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default

    Yes you will notice a significant improvement in the startup time of windows and other software that you put in the ssd.

  3. #3

    Default

    It will increases ur laptop performance and battery backup.

  4. #4
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default

    Off-topic: Can u put SSD in any Laptop? AFAIK, the only requirement is a SATA port, right?
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  5. #5
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    Off-topic: Can u put SSD in any Laptop? AFAIK, the only requirement is a SATA port, right?
    yes and no. you not only need the sata port but also the sata power connector. and heck the hdds of laptops are even 2.5"
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  6. #6
    Member
    • ronycmc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM (G31)|| Acer mobile GL40
      • CPU:
      • Pentium DC E5200 @2.5Ghz|| Intel Dual core T4200(2.0GHz) 800 FSB
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2GB DDR2 800 Bus|| Samsung 2GB DDR3 1066 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB||Western Digital 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD4670 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2243swx @1920*1080 || 14" @1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy 2 Zs|| Realtek ALC 888s
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 T6060|| Acer 3D sonic
      • Keyboard:
      • MINI
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP,Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • GP

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    152

    Default

    I dont have any experience in SSD, my lappy motherboard HM67, intel says it support sata3 6Gb/s. if i buy intel 330 series 180 gb SSD,it should work flawlessly. Am i correct? DO i need anything else.

  7. #7
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    yes and no. you not only need the sata port but also the sata power connector. and heck the hdds of laptops are even 2.5"
    Well, that goes without saying that sata port will have its corresponding sata power and laptop HDD's being 2.5" is a good or bad thing?
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ronycmc View Post
    I dont have any experience in SSD, my lappy motherboard HM67, intel says it support sata3 6Gb/s. if i buy intel 330 series 180 gb SSD,it should work flawlessly. Am i correct? DO i need anything else.
    Seems every thing is OK! Just buy a SSD and enjoy!

  9. #9
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    Well, that goes without saying that sata port will have its corresponding sata power and laptop HDD's being 2.5" is a good or bad thing?
    I seriously dunno. But I think it's for getting more space outta your lappy chasis.
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  10. #10
    Member
    • ronycmc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM (G31)|| Acer mobile GL40
      • CPU:
      • Pentium DC E5200 @2.5Ghz|| Intel Dual core T4200(2.0GHz) 800 FSB
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2GB DDR2 800 Bus|| Samsung 2GB DDR3 1066 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB||Western Digital 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD4670 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2243swx @1920*1080 || 14" @1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy 2 Zs|| Realtek ALC 888s
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 T6060|| Acer 3D sonic
      • Keyboard:
      • MINI
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP,Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • GP

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    152

    Default

    SSD not much available in bd market,i only find in rishit intel 330 series 180 GB 15800tk. Is there any other better offer or samsung 830/840 availability info in bd market

  11. #11
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    @ronycmc while samsung 830/840 would've definitely be a good choice but in case if u can't find 1 then look for crucial M4. Have a look at BG Shop section for M4.

  12. #12
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    I seriously dunno. But I think it's for getting more space outta your lappy chasis.
    No. I meant is the 2.5" HDD feature in laptops good or bad for SSD replacements
    Its obvious why the HDD size has been decreased to 2.5" from standard 3.5". duh!
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  13. #13
    Member
    • ronycmc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM (G31)|| Acer mobile GL40
      • CPU:
      • Pentium DC E5200 @2.5Ghz|| Intel Dual core T4200(2.0GHz) 800 FSB
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2GB DDR2 800 Bus|| Samsung 2GB DDR3 1066 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB||Western Digital 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD4670 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2243swx @1920*1080 || 14" @1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy 2 Zs|| Realtek ALC 888s
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 T6060|| Acer 3D sonic
      • Keyboard:
      • MINI
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP,Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • GP

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Bought intel 330 series 180GB from rishit @15700tk :-)

  14. #14

    Default

    intel 330 64GB/128GB er price koto?

  15. #15
    Member
    • ronycmc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM (G31)|| Acer mobile GL40
      • CPU:
      • Pentium DC E5200 @2.5Ghz|| Intel Dual core T4200(2.0GHz) 800 FSB
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2GB DDR2 800 Bus|| Samsung 2GB DDR3 1066 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB||Western Digital 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD4670 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2243swx @1920*1080 || 14" @1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy 2 Zs|| Realtek ALC 888s
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 T6060|| Acer 3D sonic
      • Keyboard:
      • MINI
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP,Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • GP

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alif View Post
    intel 330 64GB/128GB er price koto?
    128GB 11,100tk @rishit

  16. #16

    Default

    Thanks! Setup dia Benchmark kore result update koiren!

    - - - Updated - - -

    Setup korar age ei thread ta check korte paren-
    http://banglagamer.com/showthread.ph...D-in-Windows-7

  17. #17
    Member
    • ronycmc's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5KPL-AM (G31)|| Acer mobile GL40
      • CPU:
      • Pentium DC E5200 @2.5Ghz|| Intel Dual core T4200(2.0GHz) 800 FSB
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2GB DDR2 800 Bus|| Samsung 2GB DDR3 1066 Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 320GB||Western Digital 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD4670 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2243swx @1920*1080 || 14" @1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy 2 Zs|| Realtek ALC 888s
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 T6060|| Acer 3D sonic
      • Keyboard:
      • MINI
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Optical
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • XP,Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • GP

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    152

Similar Threads

  1. PSU Suggestion
    By gogeta in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 1st, 2011, 12:17
  2. Need GPU and RAM suggestion
    By vergil007 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: January 14th, 2011, 00:26
  3. Want suggestion about UPS
    By Finix in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: August 10th, 2010, 02:53
  4. Need suggestion for a pc
    By @bhi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: July 7th, 2010, 23:48
  5. [Suggestion] UPS!
    By SHÅîTÅN™ in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 25th, 2010, 15:06

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28017 seconds with 14 queries.