User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to get sound from a monitor

  1. #1
    Member
    • gamefreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-760 2.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • Micron 2GB DDR3 x 2=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB 5400 RPM SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5750 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF 17'' CRT
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech AntiRSI
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • bought it a month ago....going pretty well....thanks to BG....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 16-18

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Solar System
    Posts
    455

    Default How to get sound from a monitor

    my friend bought SAMSUNG S22B300 22" LED monitor to play ps3. But how does he get sound after connecting the ps3?

    he provided me the following link for better info:
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-SAMSUNG-...-/140696450175

  2. #2
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default

    It has HDMI!
    As far as I remember, u have to go to the settings and then choose Audio and select HDMI as your audio output
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  3. #3
    Verified Retailer
    • MDK's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z87-G43
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770K
      • RAM:
      • Team Xtreem 8GB x2 2400
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 120GB, WD Cavia Green 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD Radeon 7970
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2260WM
      • Controller:
      • MS Xbox Wired Controller, MS Xbox Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower ST 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on DVD-RW, Pioneer BD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 8.1 Pro 64bit with Media Center
      • Console:
      • 158
    MDK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    195

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gamefreak View Post
    my friend bought SAMSUNG S22B300 22" LED monitor to play ps3. But how does he get sound after connecting the ps3?

    he provided me the following link for better info:
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/New-SAMSUNG-...-/140696450175
    When you plug in the PS3 using the HDMI cable you should hear audio from the monitor's build in speakers. if not, they are muted in the settings and you'll have to change that. But, built-in speakers are of very low quality. So, I suggest you use the audio out port(usually situated at the back of the monitor near other connectors) of your monitor(if there is one in your mentioned monitor). If you have a 4:1 or 5:1 speaker there should be 2 audio connection cable with the speakers. Just connect one of them with the audio out port and other one with the PC. You'll get stereo sound on Console and PC and they will not overlap with each other, or just use a dedicated speaker specifically with the audio out port.
    Last edited by MDK; February 7th, 2013 at 20:35.

  4. #4

    Default

    Thanks for the info

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium PCI Express Sound Card
    By Red Devil in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 30th, 2012, 17:27
  2. sound
    By [iTS]pishach in forum Complaints & Suggestions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 7th, 2012, 17:34
  3. Sale (Used) Creative Sound Blaster AUDIGY Value 7:1 Sound Card
    By Reventon in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 10th, 2011, 17:22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17229 seconds with 14 queries.