User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: psu and gpu buying help

  1. #1
    Member
    • Arka karlos's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte b75m hd3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 3220
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 4gb piano black
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7870 dual x oc
      • Display:
      • dell s2240l
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-590
      • Controller:
      • habit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair vs450 cp-9020096-uk
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung s222
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 800va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • teletalk 3g
      • Download Speed:
      • 100KBps
    Arka karlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    434

    Default psu and gpu buying help

    my friend wants to buy a graphics card 8800gt, 9600gt, 450gs, 8600gt,radeon 5670, 5750,5770, 6770, 4850 and similar parformence gpu.
    he has 1.pro e2220
    2.motherboard intel dg31pr
    3.psu generic upper mount. koto watt jane na.
    4.1440x900 res monitor
    so my question is
    1.will their be any bottleneck with the pro according to this gpu.
    2.as he will play the latest game with medium to high settings and his budget is low so any safe generic psu within 1st or 2nd hand will be found within 500/700 tk and parts will remaim safe.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Hd 4670/5670 will be his best bet.other cards will bottleneck really bad.nd they require better psu.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Arka karlos's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte b75m hd3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 3220
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 4gb piano black
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7870 dual x oc
      • Display:
      • dell s2240l
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-590
      • Controller:
      • habit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair vs450 cp-9020096-uk
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung s222
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 800va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • teletalk 3g
      • Download Speed:
      • 100KBps
    Arka karlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Mactavish View Post
    Hd 4670/5670 will be his best bet.other cards will bottleneck really bad.nd they require better psu.
    he is planning to upgrade his processor to e7300/e7400. will then be a bottleneck?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by BABU* View Post
    He can buy Valuetop black psu with big bottom mounted fan ...for 700/800 tk(new) ...

    and as Cpt.Mactavish said 4670/5670 will be his best bet if he dont want to upgrade cpu in near future.
    valutop black psu koto watt er ar aita dia ki 5770,5750,4850,8800gt 9800gt aigula safe vhabe bebohar korte parbe
    as i mentioned that he will buy a e7300/e7400. will it be considered as a good upgrade without changing motherboard.tokhn ki bottleneck korbe ai card gular sathe?

  4. #4
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Get a delta 400w at 2.8k and then get 6770/5770 (see 2people here selling at bg shop) and it will be fine and the question of bottlenecking is maximum games wont utilize cpu that much rather than the gpu so you may slightly get bottleneck but this will be fine

  5. #5
    Member
    • Arka karlos's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte b75m hd3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 3220
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 4gb piano black
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7870 dual x oc
      • Display:
      • dell s2240l
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-590
      • Controller:
      • habit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair vs450 cp-9020096-uk
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung s222
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 800va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • teletalk 3g
      • Download Speed:
      • 100KBps
    Arka karlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BABU* View Post
    No, those card need batter psu for safly running ... it is 500 watt but generic ... he needs atleast TT 430 watt ... 2nd hand one may cost 1000 - 1500tk.

    and with e7400,7500 ... he will not face any bottleneck.
    thanks i understood what you tried to tell me.but he will play latest game with medium to high(not ultra) settings so graphics card won't be in full load.so i think generic psu will be able to handle that much load without burning or crashing while playing game.am i worng? he would have buy better psu if the budget didnt restrict him.
    and where i can get 2nd hand tt 430w at 1000tk if budget allow

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    Get a delta 400w at 2.8k and then get 6770/5770 (see 2people here selling at bg shop) and it will be fine and the question of bottlenecking is maximum games wont utilize cpu that much rather than the gpu so you may slightly get bottleneck but this will be fine
    i would tell him to buy delta if he didnt buy a electric guitar and that reduced his budget.and he is a hard core gamer.i mean he plays every single game in hard mode in console.so graphis is importent to him but he dont need ultra quality.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Arka karlos's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte b75m hd3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 3220
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 4gb piano black
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7870 dual x oc
      • Display:
      • dell s2240l
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-590
      • Controller:
      • habit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair vs450 cp-9020096-uk
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung s222
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 800va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • teletalk 3g
      • Download Speed:
      • 100KBps
    Arka karlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BABU* View Post
    He can take a chance with 6770/5770 with good generic psu like valuetop black, but for 4850,9800gt it will be really risky.

    U can search cellbazar, clickbd for TT 430w ... those AD with 1500/2000tk sometime can be negotiate to 1000tk... i personally bought one Inwin 450 watt for 1200tk through clickbd AD.
    thanks for you information.i will search for a good deal.

  7. #7
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    dont make such an idiotic decision like buying a better psu later! what is his exact highest budget for the gpu ? and a generic psu may blow up 6770/5770 even if you play them at mid setting

  8. #8
    Member
    • babu.'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV/ Gigabyte B75 D3V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4590/ i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata XPG 1600 @ CL9/ 8 GB Team
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3 TB WD Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Shaphire R9 270X VaporX
      • Display:
      • LG 22'' mp65HQ/ Dell 17''
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec VS4621, Skullcandy INK,D airphone
      • Power Supply:
      • Tharmaltake TR2 600w/ TT LP 430w
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 2TB Portable HDD
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10, 7(64 bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CPU - 7.6, Ram - 7.7, GPU 7.9, HDD - 5.9
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
    babu.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,076

    Default

    A good Psu is actually far more important component than some people think ... otherwise mainly MB and also gpu will be in risk for blow up. In his case ..expanding lill more cash for a batter Psu will be batter choice.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Arka karlos's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte b75m hd3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 3220
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 4gb piano black
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7870 dual x oc
      • Display:
      • dell s2240l
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-590
      • Controller:
      • habit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair vs450 cp-9020096-uk
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung s222
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 800va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • teletalk 3g
      • Download Speed:
      • 100KBps
    Arka karlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    dont make such an idiotic decision like buying a better psu later! what is his exact highest budget for the gpu ? and a generic psu may blow up 6770/5770 even if you play them at mid setting

    actually he is going to buy 5750 not 5770(which consume 108watt) and this card consume 86 watt according to net. And he has budget of 1000tk for psu. So my question is valutop black 500w (700/800tk new) enough for 5750.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by BABU* View Post
    He can buy Valuetop black psu with big bottom mounted fan ...for 700/800 tk(new) ...

    and as Cpt.Mactavish said 4670/5670 will be his best bet if he dont want to upgrade cpu in near future.
    is valutop black 500w available in IDB or ECS? can you confirm this?

  10. #10
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,183

    Default

    That Value Top black is a POS, the ripple in it is so high that whenever you use the IGP a corner of your monitor seems shakey, but I guess with a bit of increased load with a add on PCI Express that ripple gets lessened, anyways you will find litepower power supplies ranging from 1,800 tk used that should get the job done.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Arka karlos's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte b75m hd3
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 3220
      • RAM:
      • twinmos 4gb piano black
      • Hard Drive:
      • western digital blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7870 dual x oc
      • Display:
      • dell s2240l
      • Sound Card:
      • realtek onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-590
      • Controller:
      • habit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair vs450 cp-9020096-uk
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung s222
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 800va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • teletalk 3g
      • Download Speed:
      • 100KBps
    Arka karlos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    434

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFG9000 View Post
    That Value Top black is a POS, the ripple in it is so high that whenever you use the IGP a corner of your monitor seems shakey, but I guess with a bit of increased load with a add on PCI Express that ripple gets lessened, anyways you will find litepower power supplies ranging from 1,800 tk used that should get the job done.

    thanks, FYI, as he bought the card now he has to buy just the psu. For money problem he has to wait to gather some buck so the card will lay down for some time.
    .
    I know chainse psu are bad but some people claim that they are running 7770 in chainse psu like space psu safely( though in generic psu luck is very importent). And i think 7770 and 5750 both use around 80watt. So if generic psu can handle 7770 then cant it handle 5750? I am curious so need you experience on this matter. I just want to clear this fact.
    .
    And one think what minimum lightpower watt need to run safely 5750 is 380watt enough? Specification is in my first post.

  12. #12
    Member
    • hasan_1223's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG41RQ__
      • CPU:
      • intel core 2 quad Q8200
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • INTEL G41 EXPRESS
      • Display:
      • SAMSNG 1368*760
      • Sound Card:
      • nai
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A300
      • Keyboard:
      • mercury
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom 670S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsund DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Appolo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows XP SP2 / Backtrack 5r3
      • ISP:
      • Uttara cable Network
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 23
    hasan_1223's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    375

    Default

    whats the differance between generic and brand psu?

Similar Threads

  1. GPU buying help
    By amit12 in forum GPU
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: May 13th, 2012, 16:41
  2. IPS Buying help
    By arefinzz in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: May 13th, 2012, 12:30
  3. Ps3 Buying help
    By zoominguy in forum PlayStation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 12th, 2012, 09:41
  4. HDD buying help!
    By FrozzyT_T in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 26th, 2011, 21:38
  5. help on buying PSP
    By 61ZONE in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: April 30th, 2011, 16:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23380 seconds with 14 queries.