User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How To Test PC Components?

  1. #1
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5KPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Dual Core E5400
      • RAM:
      • Transcend + Kingston = 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Hitachi Deskstar T7K250 + Samsung F3 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built-In
      • Display:
      • AOC F22 22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Live 4.1/Logitech G35
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Delux
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lite Power 400 Watts
      • Optical Drive:
      • BUSTED !
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB
      • UPS:
      • DigitalX 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Gave up on PC......at least for now
      • ISP:
      • IS PROS
      • Download Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Average: 24 Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    йЦммєя³¹'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    +23° 45' 10.07", +90° 23' 5.39"
    Posts
    1,932

    Default How To Test PC Components?

    How can I test specific PC parts ?
    Lets say I wanna test the RAM whether its working or not properly
    Cause IME faulty RAMs may work for a while but give BSODs after a while
    maybe after even days
    So, is there any short scanning tool or tests that can be performed to ascertain their condition???
    01000010011000010111101001101001011011100110011101100001001000010010000100100001 001000000011101001010000

  2. #2
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Use prime95 or memtest soft to test your rams

  3. #3
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Is there anything for gpu testing?

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Mactavish View Post
    Is there anything for gpu testing?
    Furmark

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by йЦммєя³¹ View Post
    How can I test specific PC parts ?
    Lets say I wanna test the RAM whether its working or not properly
    Cause IME faulty RAMs may work for a while but give BSODs after a while
    maybe after even days
    So, is there any short scanning tool or tests that can be performed to ascertain their condition???
    Win7 also have a build in memory checking tool.

  5. #5
    Member
    • -RAKIB-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2310 (2.9 Ghz)--Stock Clock--Stock Fan
      • RAM:
      • PQI-4gb-1333 Bus-single stick.
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Sata-2 (320gb)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 660-OC-2GB-Windforce2..
      • Display:
      • Samsung B1930-LCD-18.5 inch :(
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire T3200 (2:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • Value Top-normal (multimedia)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7..
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 550w- Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster-- Not using currently -_-
      • USB Devices:
      • Apacer 8gb Pendrive-usb2-_-
      • UPS:
      • Prolink-650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7-Ultimate-64bit
      • Comment:
      • Gaming is fun, but Acquiring a Satisfactory setup for it is not -_-
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 190kpbs
      • Upload Speed:
      • Havn't checked yet!
    -RAKIB-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    925

    Default

    There are some tools for checking stat's of ur pc.. I don't know much how to check their performance..But, to check stat's of both cpu and gpu, u can try these small tools..www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z.html
    www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/


  6. #6
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,935

    Default

    PCWorld WorldBench from torrent.
    My probable next build: Qisan MagicForce 68 (Outemu switch) / Teamwolf Zhuque+ 87 TKL (Outemu) / Monoprice Select series full size (Outemu/Gateron) / Drevo Gramr 84 TKL (Outemu) • Logitech G102 Prodigy • Deepcool Dukase V3 / Thermaltake Versa U21 • Superlux HD 681 • Creative Sound Blaster E1 • LG 22MP68VQ • SteelSeries QcK • Generic executive chair • others TBA

    djrock please don't bother me. You are in my ignore list so I don't have to see literal poop.

  7. #7
    Member
    • hasan_1223's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel DG41RQ__
      • CPU:
      • intel core 2 quad Q8200
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 500GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • INTEL G41 EXPRESS
      • Display:
      • SAMSNG 1368*760
      • Sound Card:
      • nai
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A300
      • Keyboard:
      • mercury
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Micro Kingdom 670S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsund DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Appolo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows XP SP2 / Backtrack 5r3
      • ISP:
      • Uttara cable Network
      • Download Speed:
      • 16
      • Upload Speed:
      • 23
    hasan_1223's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    375

    Default

    BSODs er full meaning ki? Ar aita dara ki ortho bujhay?

  8. #8
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BABU* View Post
    Ati tray tools. Use artifact scanner for video memory and gpu processor separately. Works best for me. Batter than Furmurk.
    bro, does the ati tray tool come with CCC??

  9. #9
    Member
    • babu.'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV/ Gigabyte B75 D3V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4590/ i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Adata XPG 1600 @ CL9/ 8 GB Team
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3 TB WD Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Shaphire R9 270X VaporX
      • Display:
      • LG 22'' mp65HQ/ Dell 17''
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec VS4621, Skullcandy INK,D airphone
      • Power Supply:
      • Tharmaltake TR2 600w/ TT LP 430w
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 2TB Portable HDD
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10, 7(64 bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CPU - 7.6, Ram - 7.7, GPU 7.9, HDD - 5.9
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
    babu.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,076

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    bro, does the ati tray tool come with CCC??
    No, its a third party software ... no connection with CCC.

Similar Threads

  1. Pc Components for 28k
    By wackedGUNZ in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 16th, 2012, 15:21
  2. Sale (Used) Used Pc components for sell
    By Rorschach in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: April 6th, 2012, 18:48
  3. Want to Buy OLD pc components
    By optimus prime in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 18th, 2012, 23:31
  4. Sale (Used) Various Components
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 30th, 2010, 20:05
  5. Sale (Used) Various components for sale
    By Mazhar in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2010, 11:41

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20644 seconds with 14 queries.