User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24

Thread: Can TT lightpower 430w handle AMD 7770 (Oc) ?

  1. #1
    Banned
    • Devil May Cry's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • |Asrock| z68 Extreme4 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • |Intel| Core i3 2100 @ 3.10GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB |Corsair Vengeance| LP @ 1600Mhz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • |WD Caviar Black| 1TB (64mb Cache)
      • Graphics Card:
      • |Sapphire| HD Radeon 6850 1GB GDRR5
      • Display:
      • |DELL| E1912H
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • |Sony| 5:1 Surround Home Theater
      • Keyboard:
      • |a4tech| GK-85 (Wireless)
      • Mouse:
      • |a4tech| G3-220N (Wireless)
      • Controller:
      • |xBox 360| Original (Wired)
      • Power Supply:
      • 650w |Antec TruePower| TP-650 - 80+ Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • |Asus| DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • |WD 500GB| (Usb 3.0)
      • UPS:
      • |RED FOX| - C650B
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • Packed on |Antec 1200| USB 3.0 - Full Tower Gaming Case
      • ISP:
      • |Robi Sky|
      • Download Speed:
      • 24/KB-30/KB Constant

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    226

    Question Can TT lightpower 430w handle AMD 7770 (Oc) ?

    Recently a friend of mine, bought a 7770 Oc. Now his out of cash and want to use 7770 with his old tt lightpower 430w.
    I checked out some sites, and it says 450w recommended. So ? will it create any problems if he use TT for couple of months ?

    Here's the rig -
    amd phenom 2 x6 1055t
    msi 880gms-e35
    8Gig ram
    1TB HDD

  2. #2
    Member
    • abruzzi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte h61 s2p b3
      • CPU:
      • intel i5 2300
      • RAM:
      • 4gb apacer
      • Hard Drive:
      • wd blue 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte 6850 windforce
      • Display:
      • viewsonic vx2253
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • ultrasone 580
      • Power Supply:
      • tt 430w
      • Operating System:
      • win 8
      • Comment:
      • kharap na
      • ISP:
      • gp :D
      • Download Speed:
      • Masha Allah

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    393

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hitman View Post
    Recently a friend of mine, bought a 7770 Oc. Now his out of cash and want to use 7770 with his old tt lightpower 430w.
    I checked out some sites, and it says 450w recommended. So ? will it create any problems if he use TT for couple of months ?

    Here's the rig -
    amd phenom 2 x6 1055t
    msi 880gms-e35
    8Gig ram
    1TB HDD
    it should run just fine. um using my 6850 with the tt 430w litepower

  3. #3
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    it will surely & properly run. dont even worry.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    TT LP 430w price koto? And Delta 550w price kerokom hote pare?

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hitman View Post
    Recently a friend of mine, bought a 7770 Oc. Now his out of cash and want to use 7770 with his old tt lightpower 430w.
    I checked out some sites, and it says 450w recommended. So ? will it create any problems if he use TT for couple of months ?

    Here's the rig -
    amd phenom 2 x6 1055t
    msi 880gms-e35
    8Gig ram
    1TB HDD

    Processor er naam dekhei ar baki ta porlam na. Avoid TT Litepower series.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by AAA Chosen One View Post
    TT LP 430w price koto? And Delta 550w price kerokom hote pare?
    Both are crap. TT LP is even crappier.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Both are crap. TT LP is even crappier.
    I know. I just wanted to know their prices.

  7. #7
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AAA Chosen One View Post
    I know. I just wanted to know their prices.
    3.5k and 6.5k.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    @Vanguard vaia, Onix er Gigabyte 7770 hd ta ki oc version ta naki oc chara ta?

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AAA Chosen One View Post
    @Vanguard vaia, Onix er Gigabyte 7770 hd ta ki oc version ta naki oc chara ta?
    Probably OC version. Not sure.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    @Vanguard vaia, the one you told me about is the oc version, isn't it?
    Last edited by Franklin; January 15th, 2013 at 23:37.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,185

    Default

    The Delta 500W is a pretty robust unit, I'm using the same thing, it just has an Asus logo on it, check Gabriel Torres' review at HardwareSecrets of the PSU mentioned in my gadgets.

    On topic: The PSU will fit your system like a Bikini, as in a very tight fit with hardly any breathing space left. Though ppl did use these paired with 8800GT cards and Pentium 4/D/extreme processors back in the days and got away with it.
    Last edited by Fox Mulder; January 15th, 2013 at 23:25.

  12. #12
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFG9000 View Post
    The Delta 500W is a pretty robust unit, I'm using the same thing, it just has an Asus logo on it, check Gabriel Torres' review at HardwareSecrets of the PSU mentioned in my gadgets.
    Efficiency er obostha kahil bro. Plus no cable sleeving. Multi railed. Im talking about the Delta one now found in Binary Logic.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,185

    Default

    Bangali efficiency dia korbe ki?

  14. #14
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Cha dia vijaia muri khabe

    - - - Updated - - -

    Btw 7770 highest 75w load ney maximum useage e ar x6 er same processor er sathe 6770 chalaite dekhsi onnek ke . .problem howar kotha nah

  15. #15
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    y ppl dont like the LP 430???? my brave LP 430 even powered an i7 + 4870... its efficiency is a bit low but a system consisting of a X6 processor & HD7770 wont be tough for LP to handle it.

  16. #16
    Member
    • solidfoxhound's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M
      • CPU:
      • Intel PDC G3220
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD BLACK 1TB HDD 7200RPM
      • Display:
      • Dell 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • cosonic CD-750
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech normal
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX600 PSU
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony DVD+-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • none
      • UPS:
      • none
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    solidfoxhound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi,Dhaka
    Posts
    208

    Default

    BTW, can i use Nvidia GT640 2GB(gigabyte) with Delta 400w?

  17. #17
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by solidfoxhound View Post
    BTW, can i use Nvidia GT640 2GB(gigabyte) with Delta 400w?
    Delta 400w has +12v1 @10A and [email protected]

  18. #18
    Member
    • solidfoxhound's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81M
      • CPU:
      • Intel PDC G3220
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD BLACK 1TB HDD 7200RPM
      • Display:
      • Dell 18.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • cosonic CD-750
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech normal
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2X
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX600 PSU
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony DVD+-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • none
      • UPS:
      • none
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512Kbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    solidfoxhound's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dhanmondi,Dhaka
    Posts
    208

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Delta 400w has +12v1 @10A and [email protected]
    I did the research on that, but i can't spend more money on PSU, i actually thought of buying Cooler Master GX-450 Watt..shud i wait?

  19. #19
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by solidfoxhound View Post
    BTW, can i use Nvidia GT640 2GB(gigabyte) with Delta 400w?
    lol gt640 can be handled with generic psu . .better you buy 7750 instead gt640. .only gtx 650 or better and 7770 or better requires extra psu unless below all this models doesnt require any extra psu

  20. #20
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,099

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by solidfoxhound View Post
    I did the research on that, but i can't spend more money on PSU, i actually thought of buying Cooler Master GX-450 Watt..shud i wait?
    Waaaaaaaaaaaay better than Delta 400w. That one doesnt have even a single 6pin PCIE power connector.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Thermaltek lightpower 430watt for sale
    By samiulislam16 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 26th, 2012, 20:21
  2. can a delux DLP-388A power supply handle a 5670.
    By @bhi in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: June 7th, 2011, 14:55
  3. Suggestion For a Good UPS to handle my RIG
    By Rakin the Devil in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: February 17th, 2011, 13:53
  4. Replies: 20
    Last Post: January 26th, 2011, 00:55
  5. can normal microatx casing handle atx board?
    By rufus in forum Motherboard
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 20th, 2010, 01:04

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29375 seconds with 14 queries.