User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 26

Thread: Is a 800VA UPS (Battery 1x: 8.2 Amp on +12v rail) enough for my rig?

  1. #1
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Question Is a 800VA UPS (Battery 1x: 8.2 Amp on +12v rail) enough for my rig?

    Is a 800VA UPS (Battery 1x: 8.2 Amp on +12v rail) enough for my rig?

    I just need 5 minutes of backup. My PSU is 380w and Monitor Consumes 25w.

  2. #2

    Default

    If PF of ur UPS is 0.6 then it willl give 480W. Seems ok!
    BTW where u found this 8.2Amp battery. Generally sealed lead acid battery rated at 7amp or 7.2 amp, 9amp or 12amp and more.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    8 amp batteries are actually 7.2 amp battery. 9 amp batteries have a different shape hence, can't be used as a direct replacement of 7.2 amp battery. Same goes for 12 amp batteries. @Asif_R

    Using half of the battery load capacity is considered ideal which helps the life span of sealed lead acid batter
    Last edited by minitt; January 14th, 2013 at 23:19.

  4. #4
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_R View Post
    BTW where u found this 8.2Amp battery. Generally sealed lead acid battery rated at 7amp or 7.2 amp, 9amp or 12amp and more.
    SO, will the 7.5Ah ones do the job for 800VA?

    Actually my question is, will a 800VA ups with 7.5Ah +12v battery would be able to handle the first load of load-shedding when the full PC will be running at its full power (i.e. Gaming)??
    Last edited by VANGUARD; January 15th, 2013 at 02:18.

  5. #5
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    if pf = 0.6(480W) & ur psu's efficiency is 65% then ur total system will consume around 538W.
    if pf = 0.8(640W) it should handle.

  6. #6
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Is a 800VA UPS (Battery 1x: 8.2 Amp on +12v rail) enough for my rig?

    I just need 5 minutes of backup. My PSU is 380w and Monitor Consumes 25w.
    You should get at least 5 minutes backup for that set up.

    I have connected 2 PCs (the PC in my gadget list with monitor except the sound systems PLUS a dual core CPU with a 2 piece logitech small speakers and a 6 port switch) with my Apollo 800 VA ups. If everything are ON, I still get 5 to 6 minutes to shutdown my rigs completely.


  7. #7
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    if pf = 0.6(480W) & ur psu's efficiency is 65% then ur total system will consume around 538W.
    if pf = 0.8(640W) it should handle.
    My psu eficiency is 84-86%.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by RMS View Post
    You should get at least 5 minutes backup for that set up.

    I have connected 2 PCs (the PC in my gadget list with monitor except the sound systems PLUS a dual core CPU with a 2 piece logitech small speakers and a 6 port switch) with my Apollo 800 VA ups. If everything are ON, I still get 5 to 6 minutes to shutdown my rigs completely.
    Whats your battery amp?

  8. #8
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    then nothing to worry. im using Power Gaurd's Shitty 1200VA. pf 0.6 only dual 7AMPhr battery. u can atleast get a Mercury smart 1200.

  9. #9
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    My psu eficiency is 84-86%.

    Whats your battery amp?
    Don't know actually.


  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Whats your battery amp?
    Let your Battery is 7.2 Amp/Hour and its 12V. So the battery has 7.2X12=86.4Watt/Hour power.
    Now, Let your Computer consume 300W. Then u can expect 86.4/300=0.288 Hour or 17.28 min backup.
    But practically, due to over specification of battery and some lose; u will not get 100% backup from ur battery. U can expect maximum 75%.
    Another thing due to use day by day, capacity of Battery will reduce and will get less backup!


    - - - Updated - - -

    Generally most of the 800VA UPS are use one 12V, 7.2 Amp/Hour battery!

  11. #11
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_R View Post
    Let your Battery is 7.2 Amp/Hour and its 12V. So the battery has 7.2X12=86.4Watt/Hour power.
    Now, Let your Computer consume 300W. Then u can expect 86.4/300=0.288 Hour or 17.28 min backup.
    But practically, due to over specification of battery and some lose; u will not get 100% backup from ur battery. U can expect maximum 75%.
    Another thing due to use day by day, capacity of Battery will reduce and will get less backup!


    - - - Updated - - -

    Generally most of the 800VA UPS are use one 12V, 7.2 Amp/Hour battery!
    75%? :O it should be much more lower. DC 12V > AC Signal > Transformer as step up to 220V! this procedure burns a lot of energy

  12. #12

    Default

    Its maximum 75%. For our chines made UPS/Battery its may be lower
    DC to AC inverting is a non-efficient process but AC to AC converting (Transforming) is a very efficient process
    Last edited by Asif_R; January 15th, 2013 at 19:48.

  13. #13
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Bought IDEAL 800VA UPS with single 7AH battery, price was 2,900/=.


    Actually i searched the entire IDB today and unfortunately i found this by opening up the UPS chassis instead of just looking at the label:

    Apollo 800VA----------7AH, 3.2k 1y warranty
    Spark 800VA-----------7AH, 3.1k 1y warranty
    Ideal 800VA------------7AH, 2.9k 2y warranty
    Mercury 800VA---------8.2AH, 3.2k 2y warranty (Dont know whether it is actually a 8.2AH battery or not!)
    RealPower 800VA-------7AH, 3.1k 1y warranty
    PowerGuard 800VA------7AH, 3.3k 1y warranty
    Prolink 800VA-----------N/A 1y warranty
    Rahimafrooz 800VA------N/A 2y warranty
    Luminous 800VA---------N/A 2y warranty
    Micro 800VA------------N/A 2y warranty


    So, i decided to go for the Ideal one. I dont know whether it was a good idea or not.

  14. #14
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Bought IDEAL 800VA UPS with single 7AH battery, price was 2,900/=.


    Actually i searched the entire IDB today and unfortunately i found this by opening up the UPS chassis instead of just looking at the label:

    Apollo 800VA----------7AH, 3.2k 1y warranty
    Spark 800VA-----------7AH, 3.1k 1y warranty
    Ideal 800VA------------7AH, 2.9k 2y warranty
    Mercury 800VA---------8.2AH, 3.2k 2y warranty (Dont know whether it is actually a 8.2AH battery or not!)
    RealPower 800VA-------7AH, 3.1k 1y warranty
    PowerGuard 800VA------7AH, 3.3k 1y warranty
    Prolink 800VA-----------N/A 1y warranty
    Rahimafrooz 800VA------N/A 2y warranty
    Luminous 800VA---------N/A 2y warranty
    Micro 800VA------------N/A 2y warranty


    So, i decided to go for the Ideal one. I dont know whether it was a good idea or not.
    Mercury=yes it has a 8.2Ah battery. & a pf of .8. ive used one 1200VA, it had two 8.2Ah battery.

    i would have bought the mercury.

    & asif where the hell the heat comes from??? lol

  15. #15
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Mercury=yes it has a 8.2Ah battery. & a pf of .8. ive used one 1200VA, it had two 8.2Ah battery.

    i would have bought the mercury.

    & asif where the hell the heat comes from??? lol
    Two reasons for what i didnt buy the Mercury one,

    *1. The available product Mercury Elite Pro 800 is a very old model. Currently there is an new refined model of Mercury Elite Pro 850 which is not available in this country.

    *2. The price of 8.2Ah battery should be higher than 7Ah battery. So, when the time would come to replace the battery on my own, my cost will be more which i dont like.


    *** Btw, how was the experience of your previous Mercury UPS?

  16. #16
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Two reasons for what i didnt buy the Mercury one,

    *1. The available product Mercury Elite Pro 800 is a very old model. Currently there is an new refined model of Mercury Elite Pro 850 which is not available in this country.

    *2. The price of 8.2Ah battery should be higher than 7Ah battery. So, when the time would come to replace the battery on my own, my cost will be more which i dont like.


    *** Btw, how was the experience of your previous Mercury UPS?
    1. ooowww ive used the Smart 1200. actually my brother is still using it. ive used that for 3 years 2 months. bought from Global. they offered 3 years warranty that time.

    2. when replacing u can use 7AHr battery without any kind of problem. it was awesome. my cousin used to come to my house for playing computer games. he was way to young to turn of the pc during load shedding so after a few months battery grid broke down.

    now replaced the 8.2Ahr batteries with 7Ahr & my elder brother is using it. still performs better than my New power gaurd 1200VA (bought from rishit)

  17. #17
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    1. ooowww ive used the Smart 1200. actually my brother is still using it. ive used that for 3 years 2 months. bought from Global. they offered 3 years warranty that time.

    2. when replacing u can use 7AHr battery without any kind of problem. it was awesome. my cousin used to come to my house for playing computer games. he was way to young to turn of the pc during load shedding so after a few months battery grid broke down.

    now replaced the 8.2Ahr batteries with 7Ahr & my elder brother is using it. still performs better than my New power gaurd 1200VA (bought from rishit)
    na, bollam je 8.2Ah er price beshi na 7Ah theke?

  18. #18
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    100/150 taka beshi...

  19. #19
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    100/150 taka beshi...
    Mercury 800VA te back port koyta?

  20. #20
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    Nobody seemed to answer his main question but since you already bought it, does your PC stay on if power goes out on heavy load?

    I remember my Socomec used to stay on with Furmark running (Q9550 + GTX460) and never restarted when gaming. But I'm not sure if the same can be said after a year or so of use. Whereas the Cyberpower 1350VA UPS I have here in the US restarts when on load...

    I'm guessing it has a lot to do with the response time of the UPS father than the VA? Not sure though, an explanation would be great.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Single Rail Power Supply-- Why it is BETTER.....
    By VANGUARD in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: September 9th, 2012, 15:01
  2. Sale (Used) Appolo 800VA UPS with 6months Battery warranty
    By Rorschach in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: May 21st, 2012, 14:52
  3. Sale (Used) Two 7.5A UPS Battery is up for sale (Sealed Lead Acid Battery)
    By minitt in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: April 21st, 2012, 23:00
  4. Dhaka metro rail route!
    By REVx in forum News
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 13th, 2011, 16:41
  5. Closed Dual Rail 400 watt Psu
    By minitt in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 25th, 2009, 20:40

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.31212 seconds with 14 queries.