User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: *Important* - Fix your configs

  1. #1
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default *Important* - Fix your configs

    Please follow the steps to reduce lag/low fps. Most CSS configs ( I posted Casey's config, find it ) have these things fixed, but if you are using the default config, then you might get kicked from the server.



    Open your autoexec.cfg file. It should be in /cstrike/cfg/


    If you have found your autoexec.cfg, Find this line

    Code:
    mat_dxlevel "95"
    and replace with

    Code:
    // mat_dxlevel "95"             //        Enabling this in config lags apparently





    If you do not have autoexec.cfg created, then make one and paste the following line in it

    Code:
    // mat_dxlevel "95"             //        Enabling this in config lags apparently

    Save your file.

    GL HF


  2. #2
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus & LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    amar autoexec.cfg er moddhe duita line ase kebol !!


    exec userconfig.cfg
    hud_fastswitch "1"

  3. #3
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Monk View Post
    amar autoexec.cfg er moddhe duita line ase kebol !!
    just put all this in your config file and your css shall run smooth as silk :

    Code:
    // Casey's Config v2 (CAL compliant) 
    // Updated for new season by CAL|Stone 
    // Updated 01/23/07 - Added misc settings section
     
    //_Set Netcode vars_
    cl_cmdrate "101"
    cl_interp "0.01"
    cl_interpolate "1"
    cl_lagcomp_errorcheck "0"        // Disables lagcompensation error checking, only needed if you're having any registration/loss/choke problems. 
    cl_lagcompensation "1"
    cl_smooth "1"
    cl_updaterate "101"
    rate "25000"
     
    //_Set MP vars_
    mp_decals "0"            // How many player sprays will be shown.
     
    //_Set Client vars_
    cl_drawmonitors "0"        // Disables the rendering of ingame "monitors" which contain 3d rendered images.
    cl_ejectbrass "0"            // Disables brass ejection
    cl_forcepreload "1"            // Forces the game to load all texture and model information into memory on map load.
    cl_phys_props_enable "1"        // Enables phsyics props.
    cl_phys_props_max "50"        // Maximum amount of physics props allowed.
    cl_ragdoll_physics_enable "0"    // Disables ragdoll.
    cl_restrict_server_commands "0"    // Compatible/needed with serverplugins
    cl_show_splashes "0"        // Disables water splashes.
     
    //_Set Render vars_
    r_3dsky "0"            // Disables the rendering of 3d sky boxes.
    r_decal_cullsize "9999"        // Any decals under this size are not rendered.
    r_decals "0"            // Disables decals.
    r_drawbatchdecals "1"        // Enables the rendering of decals in batch.
    r_drawdetailprops "1"        // Enables the rendering of detail props.
    r_drawflecks "0"            // Disables the sparks and dirt from bullet impacts.
    r_drawmodeldecals "0"        // Models decals (i.e. blood).
    r_eyes "0"            // Disables eyes in models.
    r_lod "-1"                // Different level of details on models. -1 = Variable at distance. 0 = None. 1 = Minor. 2 = Less minor.
    r_modellodscale "1.0"        // The transitioning power of LOD.
    r_occlusion "0"            // Enables the Model Occlusion system.
    r_propsmaxdist "100"        // Max distance at which props are rendered.
    r_renderoverlayfragment "0"
    r_rootlod "2"            // Base lod of the model in the memory.
    r_shadowmaxrendered "32"        // Max shadows the game will render.
    r_shadowrendertotexture "1"        // Rendered the shadow texture causing it to match the player model.
    r_shadows "1"            // Enables shadows (Change be disabled for additional performance.)
    r_teeth "0"            // Disables teeth in models.
    r_waterdrawreflection "0"        // Disables the rendering of water reflections.
    r_waterforceexpensive "0"        // Forces cheap water.
    gl_clear "1"
    props_break_max_pieces "0"    // Disables prop fragmenting
     
    //_Set Materials vars_
    mat_antialias "0"            // Disables the use of multisampling to smooth out edges.
    mat_bumpmap "0"            // Disables bump mapping.
    mat_clipz "0"            // Disables optimized Z-Buffer rendering.
    mat_compressedtextures "1"    // Disables texture compression. Users with low amounts of system memory should turn this on.
    mat_disable_bloom "1"        // Disables bloom effects.
    mat_hdr_enabled "0"        // Disables HDR.
    mat_hdr_level "0"            // Double Disables HDR.
    mat_mipmaptextures "1"        // Enables the use of mipmapping to make textures look smooth.
    mat_monitorgamma "1.6"        // Lower the number the brighter the screen. Only works in fullscreen.
    mat_picmip "2"            // Changes the resolutions of textures when they're loaded into memory. May improve FPS on graphics cards with low memory sizes.
    mat_reducefillrate "1"        // Reduces the fillrate when the game is run in DXLevel 8.
    // mat_dxlevel "95"             //        Enabling this in config lags apparently
    mat_specular "0"            // Disables Specularity on objects.
    mat_trilinear "0"            // Disables the use of Trilinear mipmapping.
    mat_wateroverlaysize "8"        // Sets the resolution of water distortion. Must be multiple of 8.
     
    //_Set Violence vars_
    violence_ablood "1"
    violence_agibs "1"
    violence_hblood "1"
    violence_hgibs "1"
     
    //_Set HUD vars_
    hud_centerid "1"            // Centers player IDs
    net_graph "3"            // Enables net_graph (Required in SS round) 
    net_graphpos "2"            // Adjusts netgraph position-set between 1 and 3. 
     
    //_Set Misc settings_
    cl_downloadfilter "nosounds"        // Disables annoying pub sound downloads
    fps_max "101"             // Caps framerate. Set to max monitor refresh rate + 1.
    jpeg_quality "100"            // High quality screenshots
     
    clear
    echo _Caseys Config v2 (CAL compliant) loaded_

  4. #4

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    yes but that is strictly for low-end pc's and i do believe it gives certain disadvantages however small they maybe .. (like absence of muzzle flash? )

    anyway i dont recommend casey's config for everyone.. itstead use KAIZEN's config.. you can find it in www.fpsgod.com along with many many resourceful articles on css.. i learned A LOT of new things from fpsgod.com and me getting better in bunnyhopping has a lot to do with fpsgod .. i advice anyone who wants to be better at cs and have a tactical edge over normal pub players, visit the site..

    btw dc if it isnt in the config (mat_dxlevel) it means that it is disabled.. no need to add //mat_dxlevel 95 .. (95 means 9.0c)



    and i guess i may take this opportunity to share some performance enhancing commands that everyone should know..

    1. for a smooth gameplay disable unnecessary things (they are already disabled in kaizen's config and most probably in casey's config too .. ) by using one of those configs and set everything to low in graphical settings except shadow detail which should be kept high .. (textures may also be set to high) resolution should be set by personal preference (dont set something ridiculously high as you wont get that reso in cafes ) or whatever the pc can run smoothly (atleast 60-70+ fps all the time..)

    2. especially for online play some client variables are important .. these are

    cl_cmdrate (max number of command packets sent to server per second)
    cl_updaterate (number of packets per second of updates you are requesting from the server)
    rate (max bytes/sec the host can receive data)
    fps_max (caps your fps) (equally important in lan/online)

    now the value for fps_max should be your monitor's max refresh rate+1 ... for lcd's refresh rates are a bit different or something so you can just set it to 101 or 121 ...

    rate should be set to 25000/30000

    the other two should be server's tick rate+1 .. so for dc server it should be 67 and if dc runs it in 100 tick those should be set to 101 ..

    3. some launch commands could be set to .. right click on your css desktop shortcut (or whatever shortcut you run your game from) and in the "Target" box you should put in some words with a "-" infront of it and each word seperated with a space.. like

    -high (these means that the cpu will keep cs on high priority)
    -noforcemaccel (these forces all software mouse acceleration to be off)
    -dxlevel 95 (you can exclude this if you like ... can create problems sometimes)
    -heapsize xxxxxx (you have to calculate this value according to the size of your RAM .. divide your total ram size in by 2 in kilo bytes and put it in.. so for my 1 GB system it will be 1048576/2=524288)
    -tickrate 100 (this sets the tick rate of any local servers you may set up .. for example in cafes.. NOTE : you wont be benefited from a higher tickrate unless your sv_maxupdaterate is set to a higher/equal value)

    tickrate is needed for optimal gameplay experience and hit registry + its almost impossible to bunnyhop in lower tick servers (i mean real bhoping not 2-3 jumps)

    so anyway this is how my target looks like :

    Code:
    "K:\Counter-Strike Source\hl2.exe" -steam -game cstrike -console -high -heapsize 524288 -noforcemaccel -tickrate 100
    thats about all i can remember now ... feel free to ask any questions or point out any unintended flaws

  5. #5
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    I wish to learn more about heapsize. what it is required for.

  6. #6
    VIP Member
    • darkcrunk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • ~10TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 6570
      • Display:
      • Acer21 , Samsung 24
      • Sound Card:
      • Apollo UAD 2
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • 2x
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 775W
      • Operating System:
      • Win7
      • Comment:
      • :Works
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDCOM/Link3/Telnet
      • Console:
      • 128
    darkcrunk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,156

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    // Modify the heapsize command to match your the amount of RAM you
    // have in your computer (NOT video card memory!)
    //
    // 512MB -heapsize 262144
    // 1GB -heapsize 524288
    // 2GB -heapsize 1048576
    // 4GB -heapsize 2097152


    Heapsize probably allocates the amount of resource used by the game.

    Usama, I gave that cmd here since Detox Violation hoy, if thats enabled

    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Monk View Post
    amar autoexec.cfg er moddhe duita line ase kebol !!

    Musavir er okhane code gula paste koren, OR Google Kaizen's config
    Last edited by darkcrunk; December 14th, 2008 at 00:15. Reason: Automerged Doublepost


  7. #7

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    Quote Originally Posted by darkcrunk View Post
    OR Google Kaizen's config
    www.fpsgod.com

  8. #8
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    I just reviewed this. And it changes game play to a fair amount, making it more fun. But some of the cfgs are messed up and annoying, I guess, it's fine, I had to make some changes, but overall it's better than Casey's Config v2, and I have a low end pc, so yeah. xD.
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  9. #9
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    Quote Originally Posted by TE.SenSeiFAR View Post
    I just reviewed this. And it changes game play to a fair amount, making it more fun. But some of the cfgs are messed up and annoying, I guess, it's fine, I had to make some changes, but overall it's better than Casey's Config v2, and I have a low end pc, so yeah. xD.
    if you are so good at this, why dont you release a "senseifar's config" file?

  10. #10

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    Quote Originally Posted by TE.SenSeiFAR View Post
    I just reviewed this. And it changes game play to a fair amount, making it more fun. But some of the cfgs are messed up and annoying, I guess, it's fine, I had to make some changes, but overall it's better than Casey's Config v2, and I have a low end pc, so yeah. xD.
    you mean kaizen's config?? well i find it to be good (i havent used any other so ) and ami eita use kori and wasi bhai o eita use kore ^_^

  11. #11
    Member
    • MOTHER's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte g31ms2l
      • CPU:
      • [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung+maxtor 660gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD5870 ATI
      • Display:
      • Samsung 2243wxplus 22inch.FullHD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Audigy2 ZS + Steelseries USB soundcard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • self made surround
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Mx518 logitech+Xai Steelseries+DeathAdder 3500+Steelseries SX mousepad+QCK
      • Controller:
      • Rumblepad2 Logitech
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600w
      • Comment:
      • Low configuration:)
      • ISP:
      • SMILE(diamond)
    MOTHER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    uttara
    Posts
    514

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    Also amader Maruf(Arnob) vai o use kore Kaizen's config, je amare eita dise onek age

  12. #12
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    Yeah, Kaizen's config is good. ^_^. And it does change alot of stuff.

    Casey turn EVERYTHING off.

    Kaizen keeps the important stuff on.

    I dunno, Kaizen wins I guess. ^_^.

    And Usama, tui ki amader cafe'te Kazien's config niye gesili? I want it there.
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  13. #13

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    yep i did both the times... btw dont tell rokon mama xD

    p.s you wont get it there because i deleted them as i edited it to fit my needs and i had personal binds too.. if it were the original kaizen's config i probably wouldn't have deleted it ..
    Last edited by Z; December 14th, 2008 at 16:27.

  14. #14
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    Hala. [email protected] I need them in the cafe. :C.
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  15. #15

    Default Re: *Important* - Fix your configs

    dl it and paste it in every pc

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27504 seconds with 13 queries.