User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 39

Thread: Help About PSU.....

  1. #1
    Member
    • VIPERS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Ivy Bridge G2010 2.8ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228 22''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative sound blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN 4
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech X7
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LP Black 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • liteon 24x dvd rw
      • USB Devices:
      • A Data16gb pen drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Wondows Rating 6.9
      • ISP:
      • Delta Info Com 2mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 210- 250kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 45-50kbps
    VIPERS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Underground.......
    Posts
    397

    Unhappy Help About PSU.....

    Cuurently I am now Using Delux 500w PSU. My PC Configuration is Intel Dual Core G620 2.6ghz, ASrock B75M, 1TB HDD. But i need Help about PSU. Is this PSU can run GTX 460? It has 1 six pin connector also. I upload PSU Pic. Dear BG member PLZ help me.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_2189.JPG 
Views:	176 
Size:	127.3 KB 
ID:	26361  
    Become Legendary
       0

  2. #2

    Default

    kon casing er sathe dewa silo.? Naki aladha vabe kena? model?
    Normal,middle or full tower?
       0 Mobile   

  3. #3
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    maximum Power consumption of the card 460 is 160W. requires 2*6pin PCI-e connector. that means it will give an extra 13.3A load on 12Volts rail(theoretically) & higher(practically) coz power phase of the gpu will burn a good amount of power.

    & about this psu the combined power of 12V1 & 12V2 isnt rated. assuming that its about 25A. so it should run the card.

    but i will recommend u go for something a bit higher.

    overloading ur psu will cause in degradation of power capacity.
       1

  4. #4
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Tight fit, I'll reckon you monitor your +12V voltage during gaming, and get a TR2 500W if possible.
       2

  5. #5
    Member
    • VIPERS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Ivy Bridge G2010 2.8ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228 22''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative sound blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN 4
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech X7
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LP Black 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • liteon 24x dvd rw
      • USB Devices:
      • A Data16gb pen drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Wondows Rating 6.9
      • ISP:
      • Delta Info Com 2mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 210- 250kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 45-50kbps
    VIPERS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Underground.......
    Posts
    397

    Default

    Dear Member Thanks for Advice. I will change my PSU Next Month. But Right Now i have to run my GPU normally without load. Hope no problem will create.
    Last edited by VIPERS; December 25th, 2012 at 18:55.
    Become Legendary
       0

  6. #6
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    You're welcome, and fingers crossed.
       0

  7. #7
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    DO NOT run 6850 with this psu. It is worse than the Litepower series. I say agian, DO NOT run your gpu with this PSU.
       1

  8. #8
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    DO NOT run 6850 with this psu. It is worse than the Litepower series. I say agian, DO NOT run your gpu with this PSU.
    6850's power consumption is lower than GTX 460.

    http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1445/17/

    if this psu can handle 460 it will surely handle 6850.

    btw i dont like this psu either!
       0

  9. #9
    Member
    • VIPERS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Ivy Bridge G2010 2.8ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228 22''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative sound blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN 4
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech X7
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LP Black 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • liteon 24x dvd rw
      • USB Devices:
      • A Data16gb pen drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Wondows Rating 6.9
      • ISP:
      • Delta Info Com 2mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 210- 250kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 45-50kbps
    VIPERS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Underground.......
    Posts
    397

    Default

    @Vanguard Bro 6850 to 130watt power kai ar GTX 460 to 160watt so 6850 o cholbe na
    Become Legendary
       0

  10. #10
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    6850's power consumption is lower than GTX 460.

    http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1445/17/

    if this psu can handle 460 it will surely handle 6850.

    btw i dont like this psu either!
    I support to run neither 460 nor 6850 with this crap.

    - - - Updated - - -

    @VIPERS Expect 16-17Amps on combined +12v rails from this psu. WITHOUT COUNTING CAPACITOR AGING.
       0

  11. #11
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Capacitor aging reduces efficiency, not total power output.
    @VIPERS you'll be fine for a month, just make sure not to plug too many devices, just the motherboard, graphics card, hard drive, and the optical drive, but keep the optical drive unplugged when you aren't using it.
    Last edited by Fox Mulder; December 25th, 2012 at 23:31.
       2

  12. #12
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    @VIPERS where the heck did you buy that crap!!!
       0

  13. #13
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VIPERS View Post
    Cuurently I am now Using Delux 500w PSU. My PC Configuration is Intel Dual Core G620 2.6ghz, ASrock B75M, 1TB HDD. But i need Help about PSU. Is this PSU can run GTX 460? It has 1 six pin connector also. I upload PSU Pic. Dear BG member PLZ help me.
    Gtx 460 150 tdp + cpu 65 watt tdp. This psu should run this setup fine. Btw don't listen to some random ppl who barely knows what they r saying. If u face issue with above setup u can always ask for full refund which i had already mentioned in my ad.
       1

  14. #14
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    try this... start copying a dvd to ur hdd + turn on crysis 2 at full HD hardcore... play... check the psu temp if its moderate u r good to go...
    u can also check the 12V voltage if it does not drop than u r good to go!

    & TDP is not the actual measurement of power consumption. TDP=Thermal Design Power. as far as i know 460's TDP is 160W that means u need a cooler large enuf to dissipate 160W thermal energy to run this card properly. same for the processor. but the power phase of the mainboard that converts the 12V ATX to 1v(around-for 2nd gen core processor) high current, around 100Amps it looses power while converting. gpu's have power phase too... so the overall consumption is actually higher.
       2

  15. #15
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    @VIPERS

    16A on +12v rails= (16x12)= 192watt

    processor 65w + Hdd 15w + dvdrw 20w + Chipset with 2 sticks rams 30w + casing fan 5w = 135watt !

    192watt -135watt = only 57 watt left for GPU usage theoretically !!!!
       1

  16. #16
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    @VIPERS

    16A on +12v rails= (16x12)= 192watt

    processor 65w + Hdd 15w + dvdrw 20w + Chipset with 2 sticks rams 30w + casing fan 5w = 135watt !




    192watt -135watt = only 57 watt left for GPU usage theoretically !!!!
    Lets hope it will support more than 16Amp lol
    & HDD requires a bit lower. around 7W from 12V rail & 4W from 5V rail. & typical DVDRW consumes 24W
       1

  17. #17
    Member
    • VIPERS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Ivy Bridge G2010 2.8ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228 22''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative sound blaster Audigy Value
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN 4
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech X7
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake LP Black 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • liteon 24x dvd rw
      • USB Devices:
      • A Data16gb pen drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Wondows Rating 6.9
      • ISP:
      • Delta Info Com 2mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 210- 250kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 45-50kbps
    VIPERS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Underground.......
    Posts
    397

    Default

    @minitt & @Vanguard Bro GTX 460 run is risky in this PSU. So i will not Run this GPU. Hope i will buy better PSU next month. But i use this PSU temporary till i brought good psu.
    Become Legendary
       0

  18. #18
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VIPERS View Post
    @minitt & @Vanguard Bro GTX 460 run is risky in this PSU. So i will not Run this GPU. Hope i will buy better PSU next month. But i use this PSU temporary till i brought good psu.
    I would say running a 6770 is risky on this psu. The risk is yours.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Lets hope it will support more than 16Amp lol
    & HDD requires a bit lower. around 7W from 12V rail & 4W from 5V rail. & typical DVDRW consumes 24W
    70% of 22A =15.4A

    So expecting more than 70% amperage from the rated capacity of this chinese Delux psu....... "Hoping" ta ektu beshi hoye jacche na bro?
       0

  19. #19
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Asif Bhai, +12V1 Rail e 20A, +12V2 rail e 22A, combined power output nishchoi around 25A/26A? So ei PSU easily e HD 4850/4870/6770/6850/5830 tanbe, converter use korte hobe 1ta connector er jonno, ei ja. Ei PSU te 5/6 month easily chalano jabe, Delux er better build gular majhe eita 1ta, ripple, efficiency ar noise er kotha janina, but ei same PSU te amar 1 friend ekhono 1ta eVGA 8800GT Ultra chalay with a E8400.
       0

  20. #20
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post


    70% of 22A =15.4A

    So expecting more than 70% amperage from the rated capacity of this chinese Delux psu....... "Hoping" ta ektu beshi hoye jacche na bro?
    as far as i know about the efficiency, it determines how much power it will draw from the ac in. like if a psu have 50% eff, u need 50W u will have to burn 100W to get that!

    & eta jodi china psu typ hoy then obossoi hoping ta beshi hoye jachhe coz delux 450W peak power er ekta recently nosto hoye jete dekhesi... PDC E5200 + Sapphire 6470 chilo system e!
       2

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29175 seconds with 14 queries.