User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Ping above 400!!!

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    201

    Angry Ping above 400!!!

    Well i'm using link3 now and recently started playing online.Hawken to be exact.First person game, mecha and well its pretty cool.But as the topic suggests i get a ping of more than 400..that pretty much ruins the game for me.Anyone else experiencing this?Anyone got any idea what's going wrong??And thanks for reading this thread btw

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj
    Posts
    3

    Default

    It's over 9,000!!!

  3. #3
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    What server are you even playing on?

    That ping suggests East Europe to me, and 400ms sounds about right.

  4. #4
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    Your lucky you don't have a ping of 2000

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    201

    Default

    LOL.i mean oowhhh....sorry i asked.
    Well i usually play on the south asia region.So any idea what's causing this??A friend of mine using a not so known isp gets a ping of 70-80

  6. #6
    Member
    • pengu's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 sniper M3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 3770k 3.5ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb Corsair
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2TB WD + 128gb SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce Gtx 680 Windforce 4GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 21.5 Inch LS22B300B LED Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-FI blaster Extreme
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative HS-350 Head Phone/Microlab FC 362W
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Abyssus
      • Controller:
      • Genius Speed Wheel 3MT/Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower XT 875W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVDW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 1000VA UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64
      • Comment:
      • Extreme XD
      • ISP:
      • Link3

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mahraf View Post
    LOL.i mean oowhhh....sorry i asked.
    Well i usually play on the south asia region.So any idea what's causing this??A friend of mine using a not so known isp gets a ping of 70-80
    wow wtf!!! what ISP is he using??

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    201

    Default

    i have no idea -.-
    i'll ask

Similar Threads

  1. Acceptable ping?
    By mrdoom in forum League of Legends
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 21st, 2014, 19:55
  2. What sort of ping will I get? [NA Region]
    By saifh in forum League of Legends
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 17th, 2013, 14:04
  3. High PING
    By Tanvir Nabil in forum DOTA 2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 9th, 2012, 15:40
  4. Ping over 1000 ms
    By shayhan in forum DOTA 2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 17th, 2012, 11:40
  5. Qubee's ping with BTCL
    By SMMmmm in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 12th, 2011, 12:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18067 seconds with 14 queries.