User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Is Tp Link TD-W8950ND ADSL Router works for BTCL 1mbps connection ?

  1. #1
    Member
    • piyal007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • i7-4770
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair NEUTRON SERIES GTX 240
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel HD
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2753mh-LED, Samsung SyncMaster 973, Samsung SyncMaster 19B150
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 500 Smart
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8 x64
      • ISP:
      • PCB
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mbps

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12

    Unhappy Is Tp Link TD-W8950ND ADSL Router works for BTCL 1mbps connection ?

    I am having a strange problem. My TpLink TD-W8950ND can easily connect to 512Kbps connection but not working for my 1Mbps btcl connection. It shows authentication error. I checked with my another router with the same username and password and that connects without any problem
    SNR 14,
    Attn: 30


    If anyone using TD-W8950ND for BTCL 1mbps connection please let me know. Also if there is anything to change please mention that.

    I m looking forward to hear from you guys.

  2. #2
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Try hard reset after that if no positive result Try upgrading the firmware (be careful though)

  3. #3
    Member
    • piyal007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • i7-4770
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair NEUTRON SERIES GTX 240
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel HD
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2753mh-LED, Samsung SyncMaster 973, Samsung SyncMaster 19B150
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 500 Smart
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8 x64
      • ISP:
      • PCB
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mbps

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default

    I m using latest firmware. Not working though. But I will try hard reset and let you guys know about it.

    - - - Updated - - -

    it works as bridge mode but no solution yet for PPPoE. Anyone using it as PPPoE ???

  4. #4
    Member
    • banglabro's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo e7200 2.53ghz OCd @3ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KLV32..
      • Sound Card:
      • On board Realtek
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD+RW Benq
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Aging pc..need to upgrade soon...
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 2
    banglabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    166

    Default

    512kbps connection and 1mbps connection er username and password ki same??? don't you have to create separate PPPoE settings for each of the connections??

  5. #5
    Member
    • piyal007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • i7-4770
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Corsair NEUTRON SERIES GTX 240
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel HD
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2753mh-LED, Samsung SyncMaster 973, Samsung SyncMaster 19B150
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 500 Smart
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8 x64
      • ISP:
      • PCB
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mbps

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Yup, i changed the settings.

    I figured it out.
    Its strange though, after you disconnect using one router you may not be able connect with another router for sometime.

    Its working fine now thanks guys

  6. #6
    Member
    • banglabro's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo e7200 2.53ghz OCd @3ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KLV32..
      • Sound Card:
      • On board Realtek
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD+RW Benq
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Aging pc..need to upgrade soon...
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 2
    banglabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    166

    Default

    glad to know its fixed

Similar Threads

  1. BTCL ADSL Connection
    By Deep -xCross- in forum BTCL
    Replies: 1878
    Last Post: February 26th, 2016, 09:24
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 12th, 2013, 18:47
  3. Sale (Used) TP Link TD-W8950ND ADSL Modem Router
    By Red Devil in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 6th, 2012, 18:49
  4. Sale (Used) TP Link TD-W8950ND ADSL Modem Router
    By RMS in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 6th, 2012, 03:36
  5. BTCL ADSL 1mbps unlimited postpaid
    By asmm40 in forum BTCL
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: August 31st, 2011, 17:07

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16647 seconds with 14 queries.