User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Gtx 660 on a dg41wv

  1. #1

    Default Gtx 660 on a dg41wv

    Gtx 660 pci express 3.0 ar dg41wv r slot 2.0(afaik)ei karone kono jhamela hobe?gtx 660 r full potential mobo use korte parbe?na mobo change kora lagbe?

  2. #2
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default

    Kono prob hobe nah pci 2 te and the difference between pci 3 & 2 is very tiny, so no chinta at all

    whats ur specs?


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  3. #3
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    problem hobe na but i guess 775 socket er processor ai gpu handle korte parbe nah . onek game e bottleneck hobe

  4. #4
    Member
    • XARIF's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 970A-G45 AM3+ SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-8350 Vishera 8-Core Processor Cloaked at 4.6 GHz/Cooled by Antec Cohler 620
      • RAM:
      • Super Talent DDR3 1333Mhz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 660 2GB OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22' LCD B2230-HD 1080p
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Standard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 Dark Edition on SteelSeries Qck Limited Edition FNATIC
      • Controller:
      • X Box 360 Controller[White]
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 550W 80+ Bronze
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Comment:
      • Thermaltake Armor REVO Black! Best CASE ever!!loving it!
      • ISP:
      • Smile BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 2
    XARIF's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Uttara,Dhaka
    Posts
    169

    Default

    better to switch for a LGA 1155 socket CPU and mobo wid PCI 3.0..eishob high end card motamoti valo config die use korai valo..

  5. #5

    Default

    Ami kinbo na amar ek vai kinbe.unar spec cpu:c2d 3mb cache,ram 4gb,mobo agei bolsi
    so.akhon unar mobo change korai better.suggest new mobo,cpu and psu for him.tight budget

  6. #6
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    G41 has PCI E 1.1
    The card's performance will be CPU bound unless he owns a QX9650.

  7. #7
    Member
    • GalibZ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Rampage V Edition 10 X99
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820k
      • RAM:
      • 16gb Gskill Ripjaws
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250GB SSD Samsung EVO 850, 6 TB HDD (Toshiba 2tbx3)
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • Asus MX229H 21.5 LED IPS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC 720 2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • USB Devices:
      • 500 GB WD & 2TB WD External
      • UPS:
      • 1200W Non-Brand
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Anniversary Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Hate Benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Phanteks Enthoo Pro Full Tower Casing.
      • ISP:
      • ICC Communications
      • Download Speed:
      • 1000 KB/s+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Unknown

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mirpur
    Posts
    3,456

    Default

    mobo na khali pura pc change kora lagbe! full potential r jonno . you should tell ur brother to buy 7770 ... that will be best for him, i think.

  8. #8
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shahriar1999 View Post
    Ami kinbo na amar ek vai kinbe.unar spec cpu:c2d 3mb cache,ram 4gb,mobo agei bolsi
    so.akhon unar mobo change korai better.suggest new mobo,cpu and psu for him.tight budget
    unar gpu serious bottleneck hobe.... unare bolo processor mobo change kore atleast ivy bridge i3 nite... sathe ekta 7770 o enough....

    but c2d+660 will be horrible

  9. #9
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Taher furious View Post
    unar gpu serious bottleneck hobe.... unare bolo processor mobo change kore atleast ivy bridge i3 nite... sathe ekta 7770 o enough....

    but c2d+660 will be horrible
    disagree vaia jodio i3 ar sathe pair 7770 c2duo ar gtx 660 surpass korte parbe na.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Shahriar1999 View Post
    Ami kinbo na amar ek vai kinbe.unar spec cpu:c2d 3mb cache,ram 4gb,mobo agei bolsi
    so.akhon unar mobo change korai better.suggest new mobo,cpu and psu for him.tight budget

    gpu kine rakhte paren but pore pc ta upgrade kore nien

  10. #10
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    disagree vaia jodio i3 ar sathe pair 7770, c2duo ar gtx 660 surpass korte parbe na.
    bhai bottleneck jodi hoy, taile 30fps to durer kotha... dekha jabe 15 fps o uthe na...
    dual core er sathe 5770 lagale kono game 25fps khela jay, but oikhane 5830 lagale onek shomoy dekha jay fps aro kome gese.

    ami bottleneck er bepare bhalo moto jani na so sure kore bolte parlam na c2d er sathe 660 bottleneck koto severe hobe... but bottleneck er shomoy ar arithmatic performance jog korle chole na....

  11. #11
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    GTX 660 is basically a mid range card. So dont worry THAT much.

  12. #12
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    gpu kine rakhte paren but pore pc ta upgrade kore nien
    eta kora jay.... but he has to upgrade very very soon.
    ivy bridge core i5 better, na hole atleast i3

  13. #13
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    bottleneck sob kisu tei khay but depend kore software and game ta kiser upor intensive. of course crysis or battlefield 3 gta 4 e bottleneck hobe . kintu darksiders, darksoul type game e bottleneck er question e nai . dual core akta 7770 jodi valo moto 30-40fps dite pare then kano 5830 te 25fps dite parbe na? but jai howk bottleneck sob e khay kew besi kew kom . kintu 775 socket gtx 660 oivabe tante parbe na thiki but at least 7770 ke surpass korbe

  14. #14
    Member
    • mr_08's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus B75M+ || Gigabyte G41m combo
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 2500k @3.3ghz cooled by the CM V6GT || Intel dual core e5500 @4ghz with TT V1AX cooler
      • RAM:
      • Gskill RIPJAWS X SERIES 4gbx2 @ 1600mhz || adata xpg 2x2gb @1333mhz 7-7-7-20
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung f3 500gb || wd 1tb , samsung 250gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 7970 OC 3GB w/ BOOST || Gigabyte 8800gts 512mb
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KDL42W700B || Samsung P2350, Samsung T190
      • Sound Card:
      • integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius G500v || cosonic headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • cm devastator mb24 , a4tech x7 g800 , logitech k260|| a4tech x7 g500,a4tech KB 28g
      • Mouse:
      • cm devastator ms2k , a4tech x7 X710 || a4tech office mouse, logitech m210
      • Controller:
      • logitech g13,logitech rp2,xbox 360 wireless controller,generic usb x 3
      • Power Supply:
      • xfx pro series 650w || delux 450w
      • Optical Drive:
      • liteon 24x w/ LT || asus dvd rw
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16gb USB 3.0 || Transcend 16gb usb 2.0
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200va || Powerguard 650va
      • Operating System:
      • win7 ultimate sp1 || xp sp3
      • Comment:
      • alhamdulillah!duitai chole,kharap na :D
      • ISP:
      • Itbasebd || qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mb || 4 mb
      • Upload Speed:
      • 8mb || 2mb

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,041

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shahriar1999 View Post
    Gtx 660 pci express 3.0 ar dg41wv r slot 2.0(afaik)ei karone kono jhamela hobe?gtx 660 r full potential mobo use korte parbe?na mobo change kora lagbe?
    my friend bought a msi 560ti last July and i bought a gigabyte 560ti couple of months later in september (2011),we got similar frames on our pcs,he had a c2d 2.8 or something and i had e5500.but when i got the 2500k couple months later the difference in frames was quite a lot.both of us had dirt 3 installed and there was a big difference in the benchmark.ram er bepar tao ase-ddr 2/ddr 3.so it wouldn't be a wise decision to buy such a decent card with three generation old cpu.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Taher furious View Post
    bhai bottleneck jodi hoy, taile 30fps to durer kotha... dekha jabe 15 fps o uthe na...
    dual core er sathe 5770 lagale kono game 25fps khela jay, but oikhane 5830 lagale onek shomoy dekha jay fps aro kome gese.

    ami bottleneck er bepare bhalo moto jani na so sure kore bolte parlam na c2d er sathe 660 bottleneck koto severe hobe... but bottleneck er shomoy ar arithmatic performance jog korle chole na....
    Tai naki,shotti bolchhen toh dada
    ami chhoto amake marbenna.-_- shob _ buira_gamer_

  15. #15
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mr_08 View Post
    Tai naki,shotti bolchhen toh dada
    yap... but shob shomoy na

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25133 seconds with 13 queries.