User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Vga vs Dvi.which one is better?

  1. #1

    Default Vga vs Dvi.which one is better?

    What's the advantages of dvi over vga?
    1.will the quality get better if i switch to dvi?
    2.can dvi effect gaming performance like increasing or decreasing performance?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B250 Strix
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1700X
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill 2x8GB DDR4 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Pro 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 1070Ti
      • Display:
      • Dell U2711
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Essence STX II
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic Tesla T1
      • Keyboard:
      • G910
      • Mouse:
      • G502
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Home
      • ISP:
      • Aamra
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,909

    Default

    Slightly better 2D image quality, especially when youre using non-native resolutions.

    No difference in gaming performance

  3. #3
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mazhar View Post
    Slightly better 2D image quality, especially when youre using non-native resolutions.

    No difference in gaming performance
    didnt get the meaning of non-native resolutions...whats dat??


  4. #4

    Default

    My res is 1366x768.quality ki better hobe?

    - - - Updated - - -

    My res is 1366x768.quality ki better hobe?

  5. #5
    Moderator
    • Mazhar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS B250 Strix
      • CPU:
      • AMD Ryzen 1700X
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill 2x8GB DDR4 3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Pro 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 1070Ti
      • Display:
      • Dell U2711
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Essence STX II
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic Tesla T1
      • Keyboard:
      • G910
      • Mouse:
      • G502
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic Prime Titanium 750W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Home
      • ISP:
      • Aamra
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Mazhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,909

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    didnt get the meaning of non-native resolutions...whats dat??
    The native resolution of LCD panels are usually their maximum resolution. So anything below that would not be the native resolution (i.e. running 1366 x 768 on a 1920 x 1080 panel)

    Quote Originally Posted by Shahriar1999 View Post
    My res is 1366x768.quality ki better hobe?
    If thats the maximum resolution of your monitor there wont be much difference

  6. #6
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    thnx bro..didnt know that..


  7. #7
    Member
    • proton_chain's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB DDR3-1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6.5TB (3TB+2TB+1TB+.5TB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GTX 760 4GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 22 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V3M
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony Optiarc DVD burner
      • USB Devices:
      • Blue Yeti USB Microphone
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
    proton_chain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,113

    Default

    What Mazhar bro said, plus you won't need to adjust the image position manually. It's most noticeable when using non-native resolution (and refresh rate). Now, to answer your questions:

    1. Kind of yes. The reason is simple, you won't need to fine tune the image position yourself with a digital connection as you might have to do with an analog connection. It will automatically be set, providing the sharpest possible image on LCD monitors.

    2. No, not really "gaming performance".


  8. #8

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19656 seconds with 13 queries.