User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Use Router To Connect and Use Internet

  1. #1
    Member
    • shamir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel 945 GCNL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Duel Core
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • on board
      • Display:
      • Samsung SynC Master 550s
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative sound blaster live
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5:1 Inspire, HeadPh: A4Tech & Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Genius, game khelte khelte bhainga falaisi :-P
      • USB Devices:
      • I hav 3 Pen Drives: 8 GB Transcend, 256 non branched and 128 Kingstone
      • UPS:
      • Previous: Micro, Now: Rahim Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Win XP
      • ISP:
      • Now, Link3. Previously Smile Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    shamir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Eskaton
    Posts
    431

    Talking Use Router To Connect and Use Internet

    I am using Link3 1 mbps connection. I want to use router to connect and use internet at my laptop, along with my desktop PC also at the same time. I want to know about-

    >> Using Internet @ Laptop and Desktop at the Same time.

    >> Using Internet @ Laptop and Desktop at the Different time.


    Any home user currently using router at his link3 connection? Can anyone suggest me which router is better. I dwell in a 1500 sqft apartment, so i think 100 meter distant covering router will be sufficient for me. Moreover, i will be glad if anyone share their experience or provide me any tips show or share any links to how to setup the router.
    http://banglagamer.com/signaturepics/sigpic1255_4.gif

  2. #2
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    whatever the cheapest tp-link wireless router you can find in market.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  3. #3
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default

    Asus RT-N12 (C1) *Tomato/DD-WRT supported

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: January 25th, 2014, 15:41
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 23rd, 2012, 23:40
  3. Can't connect to steam with TP-link WR340GD router
    By misnomer_saint in forum Hardware Modding
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 20th, 2012, 17:19
  4. Cannot connect to internet with Win 2003!
    By REVx in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: November 1st, 2011, 17:01
  5. Cant connect to internet.
    By acE.Shanny in forum Internet
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: August 4th, 2010, 20:29

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16158 seconds with 14 queries.