User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: problem accessing modem configuration

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    54

    Default problem accessing modem configuration

    i cannot view adsl modem configuration when both modem and router connected to the pc. i know that i can view modem config. when it is only connected to pc. but is there any way to view modem config. through the router without disconnecting it? both my modem and router are tp-link. plz help me.

  2. #2
    Member
    • yooo's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus maximus v extreme
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i7 3930k 3.5 GHz
      • RAM:
      • CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 2133
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD caviar black 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon™ HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Samsund LED 23"
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Go! Pro
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing FX5051/Razer Kraken
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech solar K750
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M905
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD R/W
      • UPS:
      • luminous 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate / Linux Mint (dual boot)
    yooo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sunmad View Post
    i cannot view adsl modem configuration when both modem and router connected to the pc. i know that i can view modem config. when it is only connected to pc. but is there any way to view modem config. through the router without disconnecting it? both my modem and router are tp-link. plz help me.
    yes, you have to change the router admin ip 192.168.1.1 to something like 192.168.x.x , then you can view both

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    54

    Default

    i have changed the router ip to 192.168.2.3, but i cannot access the modem config. even now.
    Last edited by sunmad; November 24th, 2012 at 18:23.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Tangail
    Posts
    385

    Default

    Go to run > cmd
    type without double quote "ipconfig /all" then post here.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shetu View Post
    Go to run > cmd
    type without double quote "ipconfig /all" then post here.
    here's the screenshot:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	184.3 KB 
ID:	25951  

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Tangail
    Posts
    385

    Default

    192.168.2.3 browser er type kore dakun dukta paren kina.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shetu View Post
    192.168.2.3 browser er type kore dakun dukta paren kina.
    this is my router ip address.

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Tangail
    Posts
    385

    Default

    router ip address diay to amra modem config page log in kori. modem tar model koto?

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shetu View Post
    router ip address diay to amra modem config page log in kori. modem tar model koto?
    ei ip diye router config load hoy. amar modem tp-link TD-8616.

  10. #10
    Member
    • yooo's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus maximus v extreme
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i7 3930k 3.5 GHz
      • RAM:
      • CORSAIR Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 2133
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD caviar black 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon™ HD 7970
      • Display:
      • Samsund LED 23"
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Go! Pro
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing FX5051/Razer Kraken
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech solar K750
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech M905
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD R/W
      • UPS:
      • luminous 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate / Linux Mint (dual boot)
    yooo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    19

    Default

    i assume your adsl modem is HUAWEI MT882a , which has 192.168.1.1 ip and the tp-link TD-8616 router has 192.168.2.3 ip
    now you have to open two separate and paste those ip addresses. see if it works for you.

    if not, try a master reset in the adsl modem. so the ip will be assign to 192.168.1.1. but beware , master reset will remove your user name and password.

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    54

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yooo View Post
    i assume your adsl modem is HUAWEI MT882a , which has 192.168.1.1 ip and the tp-link TD-8616 router has 192.168.2.3 ip
    now you have to open two separate and paste those ip addresses. see if it works for you.

    if not, try a master reset in the adsl modem. so the ip will be assign to 192.168.1.1. but beware , master reset will remove your user name and password.
    i think u misunderstood. my modem is tp-link TD-8616 (default ip: 192.168.1.1) & router is tp-link TL-WR841N (default ip: 192.168.0.1). i have changed the router ip to 192.168.2.3 according to ur suggestion, but still i couldn't access the modem config. my modem cannot store user name and password of the btcl connection, only the router can.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    54

    Default

    hey guys, anyone solve my problem plz................

Similar Threads

  1. BanglaLion indoor modem login problem
    By offcutter in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 17th, 2012, 19:38
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2012, 20:50
  3. Banglalion Modem Problem
    By Trave160 in forum WiMAX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: November 28th, 2011, 12:07
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 14th, 2011, 07:57
  5. prob accessing BG
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: November 19th, 2008, 01:32

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23544 seconds with 15 queries.