User Tag List

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 95

Thread: Saphire 7950 Dual X Performance issue

  1. #1
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Default Saphire 7950 Dual X Performance issue

    I bought this Sapphire 7950 Dual X 3 GB card on 2nd November. Truly speaking I am not getting better performance from this card. There are slutterings, frequent freezing and games hang. I am playing bf3, MW3, dishonored with max settings and antialising set to 2x/4x. Even after setting the graphics to bit lower performance still not good. Driver version 12.10. Today I removed the card and installed my old GTX 560 and its performing is better than ATI 7950. I am using XFX 550 watt power supply which is 1 year + old. Is my card faulty or my psu needs to be replaced?

  2. #2
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    have u tried it on any other pc???cross-check the performance..
    try installing the 12.11 driver...


  3. #3
    Member
    • waliDJ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M D3H v1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3450 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB 1600 MHz Piano Black
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 200GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 933
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek HD audio
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder, Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung 160GB PATA HDD converted to usb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • Not another family pc, this one is completely mine :D
    waliDJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    719

    Default

    yeah same is happening over here. my new hd7950 isnt performing upto the mark. it lags even in mass effect 3. Everything is maxed out, but res is only 1366x768. it should be performing very smooth. also i am getting poor visual quality and slutters in bl2. arkham city with max settings (no physx) and in some scenes the game lags awfully. I guess the new batch of 7950 dual x has some bad cards.

    - - - Updated - - -

    its with 12.10. It should perform way better @1366x769

  4. #4
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    have u tried it on any other pc???cross-check the performance..
    try installing the 12.11 driver...
    I tried 12.11 beta. Same problem
    Last edited by fahimspider; November 20th, 2012 at 19:17.

  5. #5
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    hmm..i think testing ur card wid a diffrnt psu will be a wise think to do..or test it on another pc..


  6. #6
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Please tag dominator the legendary man who can fix all amd bugs :3

  7. #7
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    please tag dominator the legendary man who can fix all amd bugs :3
    EPIC!!!!ahahhahahahahhahahha......


  8. #8
    Member
    • waliDJ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M D3H v1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3450 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB 1600 MHz Piano Black
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 200GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 933
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek HD audio
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder, Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung 160GB PATA HDD converted to usb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • Not another family pc, this one is completely mine :D
    waliDJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    719

    Default

    now i feel that choosing amd for the third time was a BIG mistake

  9. #9
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    hmm..i think testing ur card wid a diffrnt psu will be a wise think to do..or test it on another pc..
    Whats the max tdp of 7950? At now i cant do the test with another psu or pc as i dont know any one using any gaming pc near me.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by waliDJ View Post
    now i feel that choosing amd for the third time was a BIG mistake
    Big bamboo in my big ¤¤¤. nice going. What psu are u using?

  10. #10
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    I am also using 6790 for last 1years and my gpu is stable with catalyst 12.8 (after that i never changed the driver) but from the statement of other peoples the latest 12.11 should work better in games for 7xxx series gpus. Do you guys updated your motherboard bios? May be pci express doing something wrong or those gpus are not getting better support. .anyway optional way though but try it once

  11. #11
    Member
    • waliDJ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M D3H v1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3450 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB 1600 MHz Piano Black
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 200GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 933
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek HD audio
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder, Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung 160GB PATA HDD converted to usb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • Not another family pc, this one is completely mine :D
    waliDJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    719

    Default

    cooler master gx 550w. 7950 should not be a problem for it

  12. #12
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Probably the PSU can't coupe with the load or the CPU can't. Which PSU/CPU are you using?

    And @Dominator and @[email protected] might be able to help here. :3

  13. #13
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    @waliDJ & @fahimspider

    guys have you tried fresh installation of the gpu drivers? as in removing all previous drivers with driversweeper? or revouninstaller?

    also do check if your motherboards have any bios updates.

  14. #14
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fahimspider View Post
    Whats the max tdp of 7950? At now i cant do the test with another psu or pc as i dont know any one using any gaming pc near me.

    - - - Updated - - -



    Big bamboo in my big ¤¤¤. nice going. What psu are u using?
    200w...khoj niye dekho kono BG member tomar ashe pasher areae thake kina..
    BG tei onekbar shunsi XFX er psu valo na


  15. #15
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Default

    both of us using a 550 watt psu. may be we should check our psu?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by emroz_2272 View Post
    @waliDJ & @fahimspider

    guys have you tried fresh installation of the gpu drivers? as in removing all previous drivers with driversweeper? or revouninstaller?

    also do check if your motherboards have any bios updates.
    I already updated my bios.

  16. #16
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    200w...khoj niye dekho kono BG member tomar ashe pasher areae thake kina..
    BG tei onekbar shunsi XFX er psu valo na
    hurr. . .xfx er psu valo hobe na kan :/ btw pro series gula valo

  17. #17
    Member
    • fahimspider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI P67A GD65(B3)
      • CPU:
      • I5 2400 @ 3.4 GHZ Cooled by CM Hyper 412 Slim
      • RAM:
      • TWINMOS 8 GB 1600 BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • TRANSCEND 128 GB SSD, 2 TB WD SATA III BLACK, 1 TB HITACHI
      • Graphics Card:
      • Saphire ATI HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • HP 18.5 INCH LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt E-sports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt Theron mouse
      • Controller:
      • Razer Nostromo
      • Power Supply:
      • THERMALTAKE SMART MODULAR 650 WATT
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW. HP DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 64 BIT
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 WEI
      • Comment:
      • ROCKING
      • ISP:
      • SmileBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 300-600kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 250-450kbps
    fahimspider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    768

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by eXcavator View Post
    Probably the PSU can't coupe with the load or the CPU can't. Which PSU/CPU are you using? And @Dominator and @[email protected] might be able to help here. :3
    cpu - i5 2400 psu xfx 550 watt

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by eXcavator View Post
    Probably the PSU can't coupe with the load or the CPU can't. Which PSU/CPU are you using? And @Dominator and @[email protected] might be able to help here. :3
    cpu - i5 2400 psu xfx 550 watt

  18. #18
    Member
    • waliDJ's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M D3H v1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3450 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB 1600 MHz Piano Black
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 200GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Dual-X
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 933
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek HD audio
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder, Logitech B100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Samsung 160GB PATA HDD converted to usb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • Not another family pc, this one is completely mine :D
    waliDJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    719

    Default

    reinstalled windows, reinstalled drivers. still same results.

    i5 3450, 4gig 1600mhz, b75m d3h

    - - - Updated - - -

    my cousin has amd fx 4something processor, 4gig 1333 ram, gtx 560ti and tt smart 550w. plays everything [email protected] he can play ac and bl2 with everything @MAX (even with physx high) - no lag. and not to mention waaay better image quality.

  19. #19
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Try running Furmark and see if it crashes or if the FPS is low/stuttering. Report back with your results. I don't find any reason why a XFX 550W can't hadle a 180W graphics card.

  20. #20
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    200w...khoj niye dekho kono BG member tomar ashe pasher areae thake kina..
    BG tei onekbar shunsi XFX er psu valo na
    Source please? Fyi, the XFX psus those were once available here, were the best psus you could find in Bangladesh. The 550w is very much capable of handing every single gpu card out there, so a 7950 should run just fine on it.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 7950 or 660ti ?
    By Gaara™ in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2012, 19:50
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 2nd, 2011, 16:39
  3. saphire toxic 4850
    By Choyon in forum GPU
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: July 24th, 2011, 14:50
  4. Sapphire 4850 x2 driver & performance issue
    By ЯV●FireBaLL in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2010, 01:02

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29740 seconds with 14 queries.