User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Gpu problem...radeon hd 6670

  1. #1
    Member
    • lols's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Deneb 3.2GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ955FBGMBOX
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3(1333 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • samsung syncmaster 753
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • PS/2 A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • PS/2 A4Tech OP620D
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft 360 USB Controller, Generic USB Controller,
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortrex 600watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • 24x ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • :(
      • UPS:
      • i dun hv 1...:(
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • -----------------------------
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
    lols's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    80

    Unhappy Gpu problem...radeon hd 6670

    I ws usin amd phenon ii x4 with xfx geforce 9500gt ddr2 and a non brand casing power supply...now i change my 9500gt with radeon hd 6670 ddr5...but i didnt change my power supply...i got bluescreen prb...i guess its for the default psu...i use both crt nd lcd...bt i like the crt one...after using this gpu my crt monitor keep restarting 5-6 times per day...if i change my psu do u think the problem gonna solve ?

    - - - Updated - - -

    UM GOING TO BUY A FORTEX 600 WATT...AND MY CRT MONITOR DOES GT POWER FRM MY CPU.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    normally blue screen caused by hardware failures. And as you mentioned that you recently add HD 6670 GPU to your setup, it could be driver issue or even power issue. Test by replacing the PSU and get the Monitor power from another source. I hope this would solve your problem.

  3. #3
    Member
    • lols's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Deneb 3.2GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ955FBGMBOX
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3(1333 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • samsung syncmaster 753
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • PS/2 A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • PS/2 A4Tech OP620D
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft 360 USB Controller, Generic USB Controller,
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortrex 600watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • 24x ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • :(
      • UPS:
      • i dun hv 1...:(
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • -----------------------------
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
    lols's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by buddy View Post
    normally blue screen caused by hardware failures. And as you mentioned that you recently add hd 6670 gpu to your setup, it could be driver issue or even power issue. Test by replacing the psu and get the monitor power from another source. I hope this would solve your problem.
    yap 2dy um gonna buy fortex 600 watt nd yes i use another power source for my crt monitor...bt does it solve my monitors recent restart prb ?

  4. #4
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    9500 GT consumes 50 watt power during idle state and 155 watt during load.
    HD 6670 consumes 85 watt power during idle state and 124 watt during load.

    So, it might be the cause for the restart.
    Last edited by Buddy; November 13th, 2012 at 19:44.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buddy View Post
    9500 GT consumes 112 watt power during idle state and 155 watt during load.
    HD 6670 consumes 95 watt power during idle state and 195 watt during load.
    So, it might be the cause for the restart.
    yaks,hd 6670 95w consume kore.who told u that?

  6. #6
    Member
    • Buddy's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770K @ 3.5GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4096 MB Apogee DDR3 @1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 64GB, 1TB Hitachi HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Radeon HD 4830
      • Display:
      • Philips 190CW Brilliance
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-In
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech HS-100
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2-RX 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 640
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500
    Buddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    111

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Mactavish View Post
    yaks,hd 6670 95w consume kore.who told u that?
    oops.. my bad. I got that from benchmark of furmark
    Fixed it. Thank you for pointing out the error.

    LºLs
    Use Driver Sweeper to remove drivers if still the blue screen occurs. Then reinstall new gpu driver
    Last edited by Buddy; November 13th, 2012 at 19:47.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LºLs View Post
    I ws usin amd phenon ii x4 with xfx geforce 9500gt ddr2 and a non brand casing power supply...now i change my 9500gt with radeon hd 6670 ddr5...but i didnt change my power supply...i got bluescreen prb...i guess its for the default psu...i use both crt nd lcd...bt i like the crt one...after using this gpu my crt monitor keep restarting 5-6 times per day...if i change my psu do u think the problem gonna solve ?

    - - - Updated - - -

    UM GOING TO BUY A FORTEX 600 WATT...AND MY CRT MONITOR DOES GT POWER FRM MY CPU.
    ur crt isn't getting power frm ur psu.psu te je main power cable thake ota thekei parallal connection hoye monitor e jay.btw try with different monitor.what do u mean by using both monitor?and i don't think ur gonna need 600w branded psu to power up ur system.and for bsod wait for xpert's solution

  8. #8
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buddy View Post
    9500 GT consumes 50 watt power during idle state and 155 watt during load.
    HD 6670 consumes 85 watt power during idle state and 124 watt during load.

    So, it might be the cause for the restart.
    idle 6670 85watt khae nah. borong 6670 idle thakle total system 85watt khae. and both of them (9500gt and 6670hd) consume less than 70watt during load as they have no 6pin or 8pin power connector.

  9. #9
    Member
    • lols's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 760GM-P23 (FX)
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition Deneb 3.2GHz Socket AM3 125W Quad-Core Processor HDZ955FBGMBOX
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3(1333 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Display:
      • samsung syncmaster 753
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • PS/2 A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • PS/2 A4Tech OP620D
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft 360 USB Controller, Generic USB Controller,
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortrex 600watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • 24x ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • :(
      • UPS:
      • i dun hv 1...:(
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • -----------------------------
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
    lols's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Buddy View Post
    oops.. my bad. I got that from benchmark of furmark
    Fixed it. Thank you for pointing out the error.

    LºLs
    Use Driver Sweeper to remove drivers if still the blue screen occurs. Then reinstall new gpu driver



    i gt a fortrex 600 watt yesterdy...nd yes my crt gt power frm other source nt frm psu...buying a hd 6670 ws a mistake..its a good card ddr5 bt i wish i brought tht hd 7750...btw fortrex doing really good...last nite...whole nite i played nfs 13 wid full details nd gt no prbs...

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Mohiuddin View Post
    idle 6670 85watt khae nah. borong 6670 idle thakle total system 85watt khae. and both of them (9500gt and 6670hd) consume less than 70watt during load as they have no 6pin or 8pin power connector.
    i found power consumption comparison from a site cnt remember tht rite nw (i'll give tht link later). it shows,

    9500 GT 50 watt
    hd 6670 63 watt
    nd hd 7750 55 watt...

    newy thnx dude...

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Mactavish View Post
    ur crt isn't getting power frm ur psu.psu te je main power cable thake ota thekei parallal connection hoye monitor e jay.btw try with different monitor.what do u mean by using both monitor?and i don't think ur gonna need 600w branded psu to power up ur system.and for bsod wait for xpert's solution
    dude um usin this monitor since 2003...nd sumtimes i use my brothers monitor on my pc...bt nt tht much...um nt gonna this crt till april'13. newy i already gt tht psu...its way better thn my default non branded psu...btw um usin Amd...u knw its power consumption rate...

    - - - Updated - - -

    http://www.hwcompare.com/10936/geforce-9500-gt-ddr2-vs-radeon-hd-6670-oem-1gb/
    http://www.hwcompare.com/11733/radeon-hd-6670-oem-1gb-vs-radeon-hd-7750/

    hd 7750 thakle may b ar psu er dorkari hoito na....7750 nd 6670 er difference matro 2.5k...

Similar Threads

  1. How to enable Stereoscopic 3d in Crysis 2 via radeon 6670
    By ZahudulAmin in forum Gaming Topics
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: January 24th, 2012, 00:40
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: January 15th, 2012, 22:02
  3. Sapphire HD 6670 with Generic PSU
    By Overlord in forum GPU
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: August 4th, 2011, 01:43
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 20th, 2011, 00:10

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21269 seconds with 14 queries.