User Tag List

View Poll Results: Banglalion or BCube(ADSL) Broadband

Voters
5. You may not vote on this poll
  • get Bcube,it's better n faster

    4 80.00%
  • Stay with Banglalion,it's better and reliable

    1 20.00%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: BANGLALION or BCUBE(ADSL) Broadband

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1

    Default BANGLALION or BCUBE(ADSL) Broadband

    i jst stepped into here today ......i use Banglalion unlimited at 512Kbps which costs me 1438 with vat(originally 1250)......but,if i shift to BCube which is a broadband (ADSL) internet service at the same 512 Kbps speed at 1150+vat will be better or not???will i get more dan 60+KB or what???what about pings and FTP server??do they have that???does that connection stays on all da time or it often gets cut off or disconnected???I've TNT in my home so it wouldnt b trouble if i do so...i did see bcube's site but i want to know from u guys cause most of u r experienced here n m jst a newbie as i can say......some of u might b using this one already.....so i want to know will it be fruitful or should i stay with da one i ve already???

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    > will i get more dan 60+KB or what???what about pings and FTP server??do they have that??

    No to both. The typical speed encountered on that package is some 52~ or so KB/s.

    I'll leave the rest to be answered by current users.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Rasty's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55PJ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 (3.07 GHz)
      • RAM:
      • Apacer 2+2 = 4 GB (Double Slot) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 5450 (1GB)
      • Display:
      • Samsung LCD 18.5 ''
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CJC-5000 - 5.1 Home Theater System And Logitech 2.1 Multimidea System And A4Tech Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KR83 PS2
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech OP6200 USB
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • ATX
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • A4Tech WebCam 5.0 MP
      • UPS:
      • Hamko 500w IPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 32bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 4.3
      • ISP:
      • Bcube - BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Codex View Post
    > will i get more dan 60+KB or what???what about pings and FTP server??do they have that??

    No to both. The typical speed encountered on that package is some 52~ or so KB/s.

    I'll leave the rest to be answered by current users.
    I used btcl ADSL 512 kb package, and i got speed over 60 KB and it was constant speed.Now i'm using 256 kb package and my current speed is over 30-35 KB.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 12th, 2013, 18:47
  2. Replies: 21
    Last Post: April 24th, 2012, 01:27
  3. Move to Night bcube 1000 is recommended.
    By S_F.darkzone in forum BTCL
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 5th, 2011, 00:45
  4. Broadband vs WiMAX : What do you think?
    By AmareX in forum Internet
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: March 12th, 2010, 19:41
  5. Any VIP.com Broadband user?
    By faham in forum Online Multiplayer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 5th, 2008, 20:21

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17463 seconds with 15 queries.