User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need Help with GPU

  1. #1
    Member
    • LIV Gaming's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI z87-GD80
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 4770k
      • RAM:
      • 16Gb GSkill Trident 2400Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 128GB Crucial m4 SSD, 3x1 TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD4850x2
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer bw 13
      • Mouse:
      • bloody v3
      • Power Supply:
      • TT smart power 750W modular
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 ultimate (original)
      • ISP:
      • Dhaka Com
      • Download Speed:
      • 6144
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6144
      • Console:
      • 2
    LIV Gaming's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh, Bangladesh
    Posts
    180

    Default Need Help with GPU

    (plz forgive me if its in wrong place.)

    I heard that ATi Cards cant give much quality physics.

    i have MSI 970 M/B with FX4100 CPU. ( here is my mobo- http://www.ucc-bd.com/970a-g46.html )

    my mobo has 2 PCI-E slot.


    Can i Use Ati HD7750 in one slot and in other GT520 for physics support ???


    Please help me with this..

    SPEED WITH SINGAPORE SERVERS

  2. #2
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    First of all, GT520 is too weak for physx.

    Second, it is a serious hassle to do that nowadays. You need a lot of time to do that driver customization.

  3. #3
    Member
    • samiulislam16's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H (with crossfire support)
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 860 2.93ghz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4+4 gb ddr3 1333 bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1tb+250gb, Hitachi 2tb, Transcend 128gb ssd370s
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7870 ghz dualX
      • Display:
      • Asus 22 inch LED MS228H
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtech Hd 8 channel Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Newmen M560
      • Controller:
      • Dilong usb controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltek Toughpower Grand 750w 80+ GOLD
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Webcam A4tech 8mp, transcend 8gb pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sigma 640va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Good enough
      • ISP:
      • Smile/BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 150
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200
    samiulislam16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    781

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by faith View Post
    (plz forgive me if its in wrong place.)

    I heard that ATi Cards cant give much quality physics.

    i have MSI 970 M/B with FX4100 CPU. ( here is my mobo- http://www.ucc-bd.com/970a-g46.html )

    my mobo has 2 PCI-E slot.


    Can i Use Ati HD7750 in one slot and in other GT520 for physics support ???


    Please help me with this..
    http://banglagamer.com/showthread.ph...076#post489076

    read this thread


    Guess what??? scan it??:

    Good enough GAMING RIG

    HApPy GAMing

  4. #4
    Member
    • infilTra8or's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator Platinum 1600Mhz 2X4=8Gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1tb 7200rpm X 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 580 DCII 1.5gb DDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus Ml229 22inch Full HD
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy Sound Blaster Live!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steelseries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g400
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G13
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin Commander II 850W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 - 64BIT
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 120kbps +/-
      • Console:
      • 8
    infilTra8or's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    117

    Default

    @faith gts 520 would be the worst card to be used as a physx card. get a gtx 460 instead !!!
    Last edited by infilTra8or; October 30th, 2012 at 13:04.

  5. #5
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Get at least gt440 as a physx card unless gtx 460 is overkill as well as it can make bottleneck with 7750

  6. #6
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    A GTX 460 is a better card than the HD7750 so there is no point of using it for PhysX only in that config. PhysX is overrated anyway so just drop the idea and save up for a better card altogether.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17679 seconds with 13 queries.