User Tag List

Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Xbox 360 - Tech Support at S.O.F in Banani

  1. #1

    Default Xbox 360 - Tech Support at S.O.F in Banani

    Hi, just thought I'd let you know, so we could discuss some course of action against a problem I've had with S.O.F in Banani, and I'm sure some of you had faced something similar.

    Anybody who goes to S.O.F for solving their console issues should know that they are one of the biggest rip-offs in the city. Every time there is a rush for a game, the owner will find some shrewd business idea to screw us console owners over. I purchased my Xbox 360, Elite from them in 2010, and within a year, my lens had gone bad. I took it to them where they obviously claimed '1 year e noshto hotei pare.
    Onek din toh cholse.' I changed in December of 2011. Now with Fifa 13 out, I went to update my box with LT3.0, and they are claiming that my lens is weak and cannot play Fifa 13, and in order to play it I need to change my lens with 4000tk, AGAIN!! And apparently, it's a problem for a lot of other Xbox es as well and they are changing the lens for a lot of other people as well. I think it's a scam, a sign of a fraud businessman posing to be a nice old man. What kind of unethical scam is he trying to pull by saying you may need to change your lens about every 8-9 months with 4000 taka and that too will not last you a year! This is utter crap and I think people should stand against it.

    If you had the same problem with, please share your problem and we can discuss it. A calm course of action should definitely be taken.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    22

    Default

    God Damn! I wanted to take my 360 to SOF next week to get it LT3'd next week. Didn't feel like going all the way to B. City cuz its so far from Uttara! Can anyone tell me what's the best place to get it done?

    - - - Updated - - -

    I've had my 360 for about 3 years now. Never had a lens problem. Here are some of the things I do that you might try.
    I don't buy games. I download and burn them on Mitsubishi disks. I found that the 360 disk drive makes a lot of noise when running games bought from shops whereas it stays quiet on my homemade disks. Second, I always install all games. That minimizes the lens usage.

  3. #3
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by h2dude69 View Post
    God Damn! I wanted to take my 360 to SOF next week to get it LT3'd next week. Didn't feel like going all the way to B. City cuz its so far from Uttara! Can anyone tell me what's the best place to get it done?
    goto game source in b city they are the best,and 4k for a lens thats bull its almost half in b city.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by h2dude69 View Post
    God Damn! I wanted to take my 360 to SOF next week to get it LT3'd next week. Didn't feel like going all the way to B. City cuz its so far from Uttara! Can anyone tell me what's the best place to get it done?
    goto game source in b city they are the best(theyll charge about 1.2k), 4k for a lens thats bull its almost half in b city.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    22

    Default

    When my fat Ps3 YLOD'd on me I took it to SOF. They charged 4K to fix it. Worked for about 2 weeks and again YLOD'd. So I took it back. After they fixed it they wanted another 4K from me so I said F#$% YOU!!!! Left my Ps3 there to rot and got myself a slim instead from IDB the same day.

    I went back to SOF a month later and took back my phat ps3 for Tk.500!

  5. #5
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by h2dude69 View Post
    When my fat Ps3 YLOD'd on me I took it to SOF. They charged 4K to fix it. Worked for about 2 weeks and again YLOD'd. So I took it back. After they fixed it they wanted another 4K from me so I said F#$% YOU!!!! Left my Ps3 there to rot and got myself a slim instead from IDB the same day.

    I went back to SOF a month later and took back my phat ps3 for Tk.500!
    Hahha Nice, but why did you buy a Slim from IDB and not B.City , how much did it cost, and do you use an Ihas burner and if you do where did you get it and how much do the Mitsubishi's Disc's Cost.

  6. #6
    Member
    • ochin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61
      • CPU:
      • intel core i3 2100 3.1ghz
      • RAM:
      • 2gb ddr3 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • philips 224el2sb 21.5"
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart 550w
      • ISP:
      • qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 124kpbs
      • Console:
      • 2

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    757

    Default

    gamesource is ok but SOF is the worst shop.Dragon dokan tar bebohar shobcheye kharap.

    i just bought a arkham city from dragon nd oitar cutscene r shomoy kotha bole but no sound of the dialogues????

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by h2dude69 View Post
    When my fat Ps3 YLOD'd on me I took it to SOF. They charged 4K to fix it. Worked for about 2 weeks and again YLOD'd. So I took it back. After they fixed it they wanted another 4K from me so I said F#$% YOU!!!! Left my Ps3 there to rot and got myself a slim instead from IDB the same day.

    I went back to SOF a month later and took back my phat ps3 for Tk.500!
    bro ki drive diye write koren lt3 games?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Hahha Nice, but why did you buy a Slim from IDB and not B.City , how much did it cost, and do you use an Ihas burner and if you do where did you get it and how much do the Mitsubishi's Disc's Cost.
    I know a shop at IDB, Foresight. Since I didn't have cash I went to them and they gave me the Ps3 and I paid them a week later. It cost 30K I think. Don't remember the exact amount.

    I'm still on LT 2 and I was doing truncated burns. I have a Asus drw 24b3st drive and I just found out that its the same as a iHas drive hardware-wise. So I crossflashed it with iHas firmware and then flashed it with BurnerMax. It worked and I just burned a successful XGD3 without any errors. Unfortunately I couldn't test it yet, since I'll get my 360 drive LT3'd next week.

    Mitsubishi disks are expensive. It costs me 140 from IDB. But its worth it since my 360 runs very quietly with these. I heard the cheaper Melody disks work also, I'll have to test it.

  8. #8
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by h2dude69 View Post
    I know a shop at IDB, Foresight. Since I didn't have cash I went to them and they gave me the Ps3 and I paid them a week later. It cost 30K I think. Don't remember the exact amount.

    I'm still on LT 2 and I was doing truncated burns. I have a Asus drw 24b3st drive and I just found out that its the same as a iHas drive hardware-wise. So I crossflashed it with iHas firmware and then flashed it with BurnerMax. It worked and I just burned a successful XGD3 without any errors. Unfortunately I couldn't test it yet, since I'll get my 360 drive LT3'd next week.


    Mitsubishi disks are expensive. It costs me 140 from IDB. But its worth it since my 360 runs very quietly with these. I heard the cheaper Melody disks work also, I'll have to test it.
    This is a pretty noob question but i'll ask it anyways can i burn New games like Halo 4, AC III and Black Ops 2 with any NORMAL Dual layer dvd writer like the one in my laptop, do i NEED a ihas compatible burner to burn the games mentioned above or just XGD3 games.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    22

    Default

    bro ki drive diye write koren lt3 games?
    ASUS DRW 24B3ST. Eitar OEM Manufactuer is Liteon. So upore Asus likha but bhitore iHas.

    Other iHAS Clones

    ASUS

    DRW-24B3LT
    DRW-24B3ST
    DRW-24B1LT*
    DRW-24B1ST*

    Dell
    PLDS DH-16ABS

    HP
    DVD1270i*
    DVD1260i*

    Eigular jekono akta thakle bujben je apnar tao iHAS.

    - - - Updated - - -

    This is a pretty noob question but i'll ask it anyways can i burn New games like Halo 4, AC III and Black Ops 2 with any NORMAL Dual layer dvd writer like the one in my laptop, do i NEED a ihas compatible burner to burn the games mentioned above or just XGD3 games.
    If you have LT3, then you need an iHAS Burner. LT3 does not boot truncated games. I haven't tried it, but thats what I heard and its the official version

    But you can try here, they say it works.

    http://www.xbox360iso.com/my-xgd3-burning-t637055.html

    Go for OPTION 2 - Burning without an iHas but with Lt3.0.

    - - - Updated - - -

    If it works let me know please

  10. #10
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    well i was just asking i dont have a 360 Iso(banglalion man) or a mitsubishi disc

  11. #11
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,790

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by h2dude69 View Post
    I heard the cheaper Melody disks work also, I'll have to test it.
    It'll work but it'll slowly damage your laser as well. The lower the quality of the disk, the harder the drive works to read the disk.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    22

    Default

    It'll work but it'll slowly damage your laser as well. The lower the quality of the disk, the harder the drive works to read the disk.
    Thanks for the warning!

  13. #13
    Member
    • Hellblazer1971's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo 2.66 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 3 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GT240 512MB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17inch LCD and Bravia Kdl-32v5500
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4:1
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 24B1ST DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Comment:
      • It's getting old...
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Console:
      • 2
    Hellblazer1971's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    132

    Default

    I have ASUS DRW-24B1ST.But I read somewhere that i need "B" firmware.Now how can i check which firmware i have? ALL i could find that mine is 1.03 version.Now is it it A,B or C ? Please help.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by TT Frio Extreme
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS 3 (4GBx2=8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba (1TB)7500rpm, Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ OC Edition 8GB
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic 22" 1080p (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Integrated Sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech ComfortKey
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake eSports Talon Blu Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Generic Gamepad Plug n Play
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • PS4 DualShock 4 Controller
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • I love my PC and my PC electrocutes me.
      • ISP:
      • I dont have one
      • Download Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Upload Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Console:
      • 16
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Watching your back.
    Posts
    1,327

    Default

    Is your XBOX 360 Elite? Where did u buy it from and how much did it cost?

  15. #15
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    22

    Default

    I read that DRW-24B1ST with firmware with 1.03 its an A if you get 1.04 firmware then its a B. So don't think it'll work.

  16. #16

    Default

    Unrecognised Disk or game running time shut down problem of my recently moded 360 from SOF. What should i do ?


  17. #17

    Default

    Never go to SOF for any console trouble shooting ever again! The old guy will literally RIP YOU OFF!! Anybody know what I could do to run Fifa 13? Borderline was working on my Xbox but they were claiming Fifa 13 cannot read. Can I get my lens cleaned somewhere? I have a hunch that when they claimed they changed my lens, they actually didn't. They probably cleaned it, and sent it back to me.

    Where can I perhaps just get it cleaned?

  18. #18
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by John 'Ghost' Riley View Post
    Never go to SOF for any console trouble shooting ever again! The old guy will literally RIP YOU OFF!! Anybody know what I could do to run Fifa 13? Borderline was working on my Xbox but they were claiming Fifa 13 cannot read. Can I get my lens cleaned somewhere? I have a hunch that when they claimed they changed my lens, they actually didn't. They probably cleaned it, and sent it back to me.

    Where can I perhaps just get it cleaned?
    try b city level 6

  19. #19

    Default xbox 360 issue

    I bought a xbox 360 250gb from USA.Where can i mod it?

    - - - Updated - - -

    I bought a xbox 360 250gb from USA.Where can i mod it?

Similar Threads

  1. startup.nsh [need immidiate Tech support]
    By kabir_sharif2000 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 30th, 2012, 08:38
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 11th, 2012, 20:49
  3. Leisure in Banani...?
    By yookwon in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: July 21st, 2012, 15:24
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 18th, 2011, 13:44
  5. POLAPAIN from MOHAKHALI - BANANI
    By SK in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 4th, 2009, 23:25

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28171 seconds with 14 queries.