User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Monitor and Customs Tax

  1. #1
    Sola Boot Muri™
    • Deep -xCross-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS G41T-R3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium D E5400 (@2.7Ghz)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB DDR3 (@1066MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar BLACK 1TB & Seagate GoFlex Desk External 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATi Radeon 5550
      • Display:
      • DELL P2211H 21.5" LED LCD (@1080p)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy Value 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative GIGAWORKS T3 / Bose IE2
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft Comfort Mouse 6000
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lightpower 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • UPS:
      • GreenPower 600VA powered by a 85AH IPS Battery which gives me 3.5hours of backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit (Pirated)
      • Comment:
      • Not so bad for normal usage. I don't have any time to play games right now.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1532kbps Night Doubler
      • Download Speed:
      • 180-360
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180*360
      • Console:
      • 8
    Deep -xCross-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    2,390

    Default Monitor and Customs Tax

    Have any of you ever brought PC monitor from abroad? If so, did customs ask for tax on the monitor?
    I am willing to get a 27" monitor but I have no idea if customs would impose tax on it. Can anyone help?
    seeing is believing..

  2. #2
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    As far as I know...customs consider any monitor above 21.5inch as a TV...so the tax goes higher..compared with a smaller monitor


  3. #3
    Sola Boot Muri™
    • Deep -xCross-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS G41T-R3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium D E5400 (@2.7Ghz)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB DDR3 (@1066MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar BLACK 1TB & Seagate GoFlex Desk External 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATi Radeon 5550
      • Display:
      • DELL P2211H 21.5" LED LCD (@1080p)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy Value 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative GIGAWORKS T3 / Bose IE2
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft Comfort Mouse 6000
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lightpower 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • UPS:
      • GreenPower 600VA powered by a 85AH IPS Battery which gives me 3.5hours of backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit (Pirated)
      • Comment:
      • Not so bad for normal usage. I don't have any time to play games right now.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1532kbps Night Doubler
      • Download Speed:
      • 180-360
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180*360
      • Console:
      • 8
    Deep -xCross-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    2,390

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maheer.dhruba View Post
    As far as I know...customs consider any monitor above 21.5inch as a TV...so the tax goes higher..compared with a smaller monitor
    Can you confirm this. That would mean I'll have to pay 15k tax.

    Okay, according to their rule, "LCD Computer Monitor (Either TV function or not) up to 17” are tax-free. So I will have to pay the tax. Not sure how much.
    seeing is believing..

  4. #4
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    I heard this news frm a person having a PC Hardware shop...but he doesnt import..so im mostly sure...
    for more info:http://biman-airlines.com/bangladesh-customs-rules/


  5. #5
    Member
    • codename5302's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X99-UD5 Wifi
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 5820K cooled by Custom Water Cooling
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws 4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SM951 250GB, Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB, WD Red 6TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac 980Ti Amp Extreme
      • Display:
      • Iiyama Prolite XB2779QS, Acer GD245HQ 120Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Fiio Andes E07K
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z 5500/ Creative Aurvana Live/ Sennheiser HD558
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 (Cherry Brown)
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500S, Perixx MX2000B, Logitech G400S
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft XBox 360 Controller, Saitek P2600
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair RM850
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG BluRay Drive, LG DVDRW Drive
      • UPS:
      • 2 * Prollink 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • ????
      • Comment:
      • It works!!
      • Console:
      • 154
    codename5302's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,980

    Default

    upto 32" is 25,000 taka, upto 42" 35,000 taka, above 50" is 100,000 taka as far as i remember.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 39
    Last Post: July 3rd, 2017, 14:28
  2. Want to Buy Want to buy an LCD monitor within 4 k
    By VANGUARD in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 9th, 2011, 22:09
  3. Want to Buy Want to buy a lcd monitor
    By Arif69 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: March 21st, 2010, 13:02
  4. Need a monitor
    By Coming back to life in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 13th, 2009, 12:59
  5. HD LCD monitor
    By bid_boi in forum PlayStation
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: October 8th, 2008, 00:22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.16982 seconds with 14 queries.