User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Qubee Routing..

  1. #1
    Member
    • saadbillah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel D945GCNL | Intel GL40
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E6300 1.86 GHz | Pentium Dual Core T4200 2.0 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB | 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 GB | 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS EN8600GT 512MB Silent Edition | Intel GMA4500
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F3000U 5:1
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Crap
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP | Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 18
    saadbillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    549

    Default Qubee Routing..

    Qubee customer care said they use both btcl/mango routing. now, sometimes i can't start any game like LoL - i guess that happens when they switch to btcl routing. When that happens, with "your freedom client+proxy cap" i can play. but the free account has usage limitation so i tried hotspot shield, but then the latency goes as high as 900ms.

    how do i know which routing is qubee using at that moment i start the game so that i can avoid the ban?? also, are there any free alternative to your freedom client??
    Vous n'avez pas vraiment connaître quelqu'un qu'en le combattant.

  2. #2
    Member
    • SMMmmm's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Acer Aspire 5742Z
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium P6100 @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Intel HD Graphics
      • Display:
      • 15.6 HD LED LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative HQ-80
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Optical Drive:
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium (Genuine)
      • Comment:
      • Its just a decent laptop, mainly used for work. :)
      • ISP:
      • ZX Online Ltd.
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KB/s
    SMMmmm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NOWHERE
    Posts
    138

    Default

    You can ping this address "www.btcl.net.bd", If you get a ping less than 100ms, you're under BTCL routing. Alternatively, you can ping "www.mango.com.bd" and if you get a ping less than 100ms at this, then you're under Mango routing.

    So basically ping these two addresses and in whichever you get less ping, you'll be under that routing.

  3. #3
    Member
    • proton_chain's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-P55-UD3
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 4x4GB DDR3-1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 6.5TB (3TB+2TB+1TB+.5TB)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia Geforce GTX 760 4GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 22 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH440
      • Keyboard:
      • TT Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V3M
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Sony Optiarc DVD burner
      • USB Devices:
      • Blue Yeti USB Microphone
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 384 KB/s (day), 786 KB/s (night)
    proton_chain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    1,113

    Default

    Open command prompt and type the following code and hit enter:

    Code:
    tracert www.google.com
    You can use any website or ip instead of www.google.com. Look for anything with mango/btcl in it (since your ISP provides only mango/btcl).

    For example, in my case, you can clearly see that it goes through mango.com.bd in hop 5.

    Code:
    C:\Users\proton_chain>tracert google.com
    
    Tracing route to google.com [74.125.135.101]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:
    
    
      1     5 ms     1 ms     2 ms  27.147.199.113
      2     6 ms     1 ms     1 ms  g2-0-13.fath.core.dhk.link3.net [203.76.104.21]
    
    
      3     7 ms     2 ms     3 ms  g5-8.core-bgp.dhk.link3.net [203.76.104.253]
      4     7 ms     2 ms     3 ms  114.130.21.65
      5     7 ms     3 ms     2 ms  gi5-1.core01-agg01.core01.mango.com.bd [114.130.
    1.37]
      6    51 ms    52 ms    51 ms  72.14.211.30
      7    69 ms    52 ms    86 ms  209.85.242.238
      8    55 ms    51 ms    56 ms  209.85.242.236
      9   105 ms    50 ms    53 ms  209.85.242.125
     10     *        *        *     Request timed out.
     11    53 ms    53 ms    54 ms  ni-in-f101.1e100.net [74.125.135.101]
    
    
    Trace complete.
    
    
    C:\Users\proton_chain>


  4. #4
    Member
    • saadbillah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel D945GCNL | Intel GL40
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E6300 1.86 GHz | Pentium Dual Core T4200 2.0 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB | 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 GB | 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS EN8600GT 512MB Silent Edition | Intel GMA4500
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F3000U 5:1
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Crap
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP | Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 18
    saadbillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    549

    Default

    thanks to both.
    yup, i used the tracert method to check the route.
    but the pinging method didn't come to my mind, its faster. :-)
    Vous n'avez pas vraiment connaître quelqu'un qu'en le combattant.

  5. #5
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    It's not actually.

    It's error prone, if anything. ISPs who actually run a BGP will have low latency to both of them, but the default gw will be set to one of them in most cases, not two.

  6. #6
    Member
    • ShouravBR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B150M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel i3-6100
      • RAM:
      • 2x DDR4 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend 128GB; Toshiba 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R7 260x 2GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster (1920x1080)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Hercules x580
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • Minecraftable.
      • ISP:
      • ICC 2Mbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    ShouravBR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    186

    Default

    And not all server reply ping request especially game servers.
    So tracert actually saves the day by approximating the latency.

Similar Threads

  1. Routing??
    By Mahraf in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 3rd, 2012, 01:15
  2. Mango or BTCL Routing for Icewow
    By farhan.muhib in forum World of Warcraft
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 11th, 2012, 19:25
  3. Need help about routing wifi
    By SK in forum Smile/BDCom
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 30th, 2012, 20:15
  4. Routing Problemo!!!
    By lnpbr_nj in forum Garena Central
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 19th, 2010, 21:12
  5. Need help on static routing
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 2nd, 2010, 14:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18071 seconds with 14 queries.