User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: RAM Compatibility in H55 Motherboard

  1. #1
    Member
    • The Zion's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75 Pro3-M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 @ 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss 4 GB 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB (7200 RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7770 GHz (OC)
      • Display:
      • BenQ T52WA
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3
      • Power Supply:
      • Value-Top 500W (Black)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    43

    Default RAM Compatibility in H55 Motherboard

    Hi, amar motherboard holo Foxconn H55mxv-le, oitar feature e lekha ase Dual channel
    DDR3 1333/1066/800 x 2 DIMMs, Max. 8GB. Amar question holo, ami ki ai mb e Corsair ba G.Skill er 1600 ba 1800 mhz er RAM (2*4GB) lagate parbo? Jodi pari, tobe ki amak r kisu korte hobe?
    Suggest me kindly as I don't have huge knowledge about it. Thank u so much.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Gladiator''s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock z68 extreme4 gen3
      • CPU:
      • intel corei5 [email protected] 3.1Ghz with SC
      • RAM:
      • PQ 4gb ddr3 with1333Mhz including hs
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western digital 500gb blue cavier
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire hd 7770 1Gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma am 546
      • Mouse:
      • a4 tech kbs 720
      • Power Supply:
      • xfx 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite on
      • UPS:
      • Power tree
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • wired"Techzone" and wireless GP isp
    Gladiator''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    535

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Zion View Post
    Hi, amar motherboard holo Foxconn H55mxv-le, oitar feature e lekha ase Dual channel
    DDR3 1333/1066/800 x 2 DIMMs, Max. 8GB. Amar question holo, ami ki ai mb e Corsair ba G.Skill er 1600 ba 1800 mhz er RAM (2*4GB) lagate parbo? Jodi pari, tobe ki amak r kisu korte hobe?
    Suggest me kindly as I don't have huge knowledge about it. Thank u so much.
    Yes u can.They will run at 1333 mhz speed.

  3. #3
    Member
    • The Zion's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75 Pro3-M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 @ 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss 4 GB 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB (7200 RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7770 GHz (OC)
      • Display:
      • BenQ T52WA
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3
      • Power Supply:
      • Value-Top 500W (Black)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gladiator' View Post
    Yes u can.They will run at 1333 mhz speed.
    vaia, 1866 MHz er RAM o ki support korbe?

  4. #4
    Member
    • Gladiator''s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock z68 extreme4 gen3
      • CPU:
      • intel corei5 [email protected] 3.1Ghz with SC
      • RAM:
      • PQ 4gb ddr3 with1333Mhz including hs
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western digital 500gb blue cavier
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire hd 7770 1Gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma am 546
      • Mouse:
      • a4 tech kbs 720
      • Power Supply:
      • xfx 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite on
      • UPS:
      • Power tree
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • wired"Techzone" and wireless GP isp
    Gladiator''s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    535

    Default

    Yes it should.But why r u after those overclockable rams when u r not getting getting the chance of achiving extra bus speed by overclocking them.

  5. #5
    Member
    • mmrozibul's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-X79-UD5 LGA 2011 Intel X79 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard
      • CPU:
      • Intel celeron 1.8 GHZ :) :)
      • RAM:
      • OCZ DDR3 PC3-12800 / 1600 MHz /Gold Edition / Triple Channel Kits 12gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 CT256M4SSD2 2.5" 256GB SATA III and hitachi 2TB sataII
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x ATI Radeon HD 5970 2GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • HYUNDAI 22" LED
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 7.1
      • Keyboard:
      • CORSAIR CH9000003UK Vengeance K90 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • RAZER Ouroboros Elite Wireless Gaming Mouse - Black
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower W0133RU 1200W ..
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS+SAMSUNG DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb transcend pendrive 19mb write and 35 mb read speed. Usb HDD 2TB Transcend USB3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate X64 and win xp service pack2 dual boot( for SL3 Hash calculation)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • not scored
      • Comment:
      • Justify yourself
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion 2 MBPS
      • Download Speed:
      • 280 Kilobyte
      • Upload Speed:
      • 150 KB

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    93

    Default

    Support korbe, but full use hobe na.

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    max supported 1333MHz so er upore lagano worthless hobe,karon sob e 1333MHz ei kaaj korbe.

  7. #7
    Member
    • rabbyx7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 3.3ghz
      • RAM:
      • A-Data XPG 1600MHz DDR3 4x 2GB = 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 500GB 7200rpm 3gb/s; Western Digital Cavier Blue 1TB; Transcend 500GB USB 3.0
      • Graphics Card:
      • SAPPHIRE HD 7870 2GB GDDR5 DUAL-X OC GHZ EDITION
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia 32inch FULL HD LED; Asus VX229h 21.5 FULL HD IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • REALTEK HIGH DEFINITION
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Thermeltek Esports Shock Spin Blazing Red
      • Keyboard:
      • MERCURY 8X00
      • Mouse:
      • SKYTECH
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 550W 80+ Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 18X DVD ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • UPS:
      • APOLLO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9
      • Comment:
      • HAPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion WIMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 24KBPS
      • Console:
      • 16
    rabbyx7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    657

    Default

    1333mhz er uporer bus speed ram support korbe but bus speed 1333mhz ei thakbe... so its a waste of money to get a ram which has bus speed of more than 1333mhz...

  8. #8
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rabbyx7 View Post
    1333mhz er uporer bus speed ram support korbe but bus speed 1333mhz ei thakbe... so its a waste of money to get a ram which has bus speed of more than 1333mhz...
    see the date before replying a thread

Similar Threads

  1. GPU motherboard compatibility
    By newtoneins10 in forum Motherboard
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 6th, 2011, 12:05
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 30th, 2011, 19:32
  3. NGP's Backwards Compatibility Explained
    By W1C|<3D in forum News
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 4th, 2011, 01:23
  4. Driver compatibility problem in windoes 7
    By shahriar in forum Software
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: March 26th, 2009, 14:30
  5. CNC3 my pc compatibility
    By Noob™ in forum Command & Conquer
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 24th, 2008, 22:25

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19038 seconds with 14 queries.