User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Problem with Q9550

  1. #1
    Member
    • CODhunter's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 tomahok
      • CPU:
      • i7 7700k
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G-Skill RGB 3000bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 128GB Corsiar SSD+1TB WD
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • Samsung 23.6' 4K
      • Mouse:
      • Razor elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalteck 530 SE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 (pirated)
    CODhunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,176

    Default Problem with Q9550

    Help me ASAP plz
    ami ajke akta intel q9550 kinlam(2nd hand)
    Mobo: albatron PX-43

    prob: power button deyar somoy just 1sec ar jonno CPU fan r Powersupply fan gore thn stop. abar power dile same
    tobe amar ager q8200 thiki run kore

    aitar karon ki hote pare?

    Other spec:
    GPU Quadro FX3700
    PSU: Delux 45owat

    without GPU chara try korchi, no luck

  2. #2

    Default

    check cmos battary and bios config in mobo cirkit.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Reset CMOS either via jumper or take out the CMOS battery and wait 10 minutes and then put it back in.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    I've a gut feeling that you either bought a dead processor or the motherboard isn't compatible with Q9550, and you may need to update your Bios, that Albatron Mobo has only one bios update AFAIK, and it doesn't update the list of supported cpu micro codes, just to make sure, check the processor out in some other mobo.

  5. #5
    Member
    • CODhunter's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 tomahok
      • CPU:
      • i7 7700k
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G-Skill RGB 3000bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 128GB Corsiar SSD+1TB WD
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • Samsung 23.6' 4K
      • Mouse:
      • Razor elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalteck 530 SE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 (pirated)
    CODhunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,176

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFG9000 View Post
    I've a gut feeling that you either bought a dead processor or the motherboard isn't compatible with Q9550, and you may need to update your Bios, that Albatron Mobo has only one bios update AFAIK, and it doesn't update the list of supported cpu micro codes, just to make sure, check the processor out in some other mobo.
    i hope that processor isnt dead
    today i'll check.
    btw can u suggest me some chip mobo for this processor

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    G31/G41 will be able to run this i guess.but ur motherboard should support this processor. hope u v connected this the heat spreader properly.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    A G41 mobo will do, G31s are no longer available in the market, if I were you, I'd look to sell off the Q9550 for 8~9K, add 5K more and buy myself a core i3 2100 and an ASRock H61 mobo, bang for the buck!

    Check this out:
    http://www.anandtech.com/bench/Product/50?vs=289

  8. #8
    Member
    • CODhunter's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 tomahok
      • CPU:
      • i7 7700k
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G-Skill RGB 3000bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 128GB Corsiar SSD+1TB WD
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • Samsung 23.6' 4K
      • Mouse:
      • Razor elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalteck 530 SE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 (pirated)
    CODhunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,176

    Default

    yet no luck has found

  9. #9
    Member
    • Arif69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61 S2P B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB | Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD 5770 1 GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell E1910H 18.5 Wide Lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA HD Audio Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4400 | Logitech S-150 | Sony MDR-ZX100
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK7550P Slim
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic Usb Joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • ITS 500 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224BB 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash350 16 GB
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • KS

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,572

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CODhunter View Post
    yet no luck has found
    ভাই কোন দুঃখে q9550 কিনতে গেসিলেন :/ আর নিলেও নেওার আগে চেক করে নেন নাই কেন ? অন্য মাদারবোর্দে ট্রাই করে দেখেন কি হই

  10. #10
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    @CODhunter ...dead processor may b...but still..check it on another compatible mobo...
    @BFG9000 ..true that...


  11. #11
    Member
    • iftybbar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte EP43-USB3
      • CPU:
      • E5700 @ 4GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Transcend DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 400GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8800GT/HD5450 (temp)
      • Display:
      • LG1641
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ATP3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Generic 104 key
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech generic
      • Controller:
      • Generic Chinese USB controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Coolermaster GX550
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Professional x64
      • ISP:
      • BDCOM

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9

    Default

    You might want to check if it's set properly - I remember this used to happen to me with my E6300 OC when the heat sink wasn't mounted properly. In that case it turned out the CPU was starting and overheating and shutting down, all in a second.

  12. #12
    Member
    • CODhunter's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 tomahok
      • CPU:
      • i7 7700k
      • RAM:
      • 16GB G-Skill RGB 3000bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 128GB Corsiar SSD+1TB WD
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • Samsung 23.6' 4K
      • Mouse:
      • Razor elite
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalteck 530 SE
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 (pirated)
    CODhunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,176

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iftybbar View Post
    You might want to check if it's set properly - I remember this used to happen to me with my E6300 OC when the heat sink wasn't mounted properly. In that case it turned out the CPU was starting and overheating and shutting down, all in a second.
    aita kivabe solve korchilen?
    btw amar mone hoy na heat nia kono prob ache,
    ahhh dekhi ki hoy

  13. #13
    Member
    • Camouflage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Sniper B5 B85
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-4460 3.2Ghz with Deepcool Mini Cooler in Thermaltake 'Versa-2'' Case
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600Mhz 2*4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Gtx770
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22'' Wide Screen LED-1920*1080
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound blaster Audigy 2ZS
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • HP keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H Spider
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair-HX650W-52A in single 12V Rail with 4 (6+2) pin connectors
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash-16gb & Sandisk Cruzer 4gb
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows-7-64 bit Ultimate Edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Pro-7.6,GPU-7.9-Windows7 benchmark
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied what i have
      • ISP:
      • Dhakanet,1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 kbps
    Camouflage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,084

    Default

    Heatstink proper contact na hleo pc boot hoina.Be sure of it.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 30th, 2011, 01:01
  2. Want to Buy Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 Processor
    By cyanid3 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 7th, 2011, 03:04
  3. A mobo for Q9550
    By Xanadu in forum Motherboard
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: May 31st, 2010, 21:36
  4. Closed Q9550 + X38 Asus P5E, Bargain
    By Streamyx in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2009, 00:52
  5. Replies: 41
    Last Post: August 28th, 2009, 20:07

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23474 seconds with 14 queries.