User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [MeGUI Tutorial] Convert video to HQ H.264

  1. #1
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default [MeGUI Tutorial] Convert video to HQ H.264

    Part: 1 Convert DVD to mkv

    This is a tutorial made by Miralemus, one of the original members of the 300MB team so all the credit goes to him.

    1. Installing and Updating:
    Necessary codecs and programs:
    Download links:


    • .net framework 2.0:(if you don't already have it installed).
      Code:
      http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=0856EACB-4362-4B0D-8EDD-AAB15C5E04F5&displaylang=en
      Megui needs Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0 or higher to work properly.
      Code:
      If you don't have .net framework installed you will probably get these errors:
      1. megui.exe - Application Error - The application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000135). Click on OK to terminate the application.
      2. .Net framework initialization error.
      K-Lite Mega Codec Pack:
      Code:
      http://www.codecguide.com/download_k-lite_codec_pack_mega.htm
      Codecs, maybe the most important thing in this process... Download them first and install.

      Avisynth:
      Code:
      http://www.free-codecs.com/download/AviSynth.htm
      Avisynth, the second most important thing.

      Nero Audio Codec:
      Code:
      http://www.nero.com/eng/downloads-nerodigital-nero-aac-codec.php
      Audio codecs (Nero Digital Audio) Third most important thing, you will be using this codec a lot. Explanation on how to use it, below.

      meGUI (main program):
      Code:
      http://sourceforge.net/projects/megui/
      install MeGUI, update it. (Update is a MUST! then load all profiles offered during the update!)

      Latest x264.exe version:(it has more and advanced options for encoding than the one during the meGUI update, just replace it in C:/meGUI/tools/x264.exe).
      Code:
      http://x264.nl/
      Make sure you download the proper version for your Windows (Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7) check if it's x86 (32bit) or 64bit, of course that depends on your processor (CPU). 64bit processors have more operations than x86 (32bit) ones, allegedly meGUI works faster with 64bit x264.exe (library), but I haven't tried it yet, although x86 version of x264.exe works fine on 64bit systems, 64bit x264.exe does not work on x86 (32bit) systems.


    2. Opening and Creating Avisynth

    When you run the program, File>Open your source film, (SOURCE MUST BE GOOD QUALITY -- HD, HDrip, DVDR, DVDrip or atleast R5 LINE --, don't bother with low quality sources) it will ask you to create AVS file, its mostly needed for resizing, cropping,filter information, and source path of course. Just untick/unselect the Resize, cause if you temper with the resolution it doesn't turns out quite well, so original resolution is fine without resizing.
    Only HD and DVDR need to be resized and cropped!

    3. x264

    Make sure that codec is x264 and container/extension/File Format is MKV. Use HQ Slower profile (it takes some time to encode, for me its like 3.5hrs, and on dual core processors its around 2hrs.) or even HQ slow (not much faster but with less command lines). Experiment with it, look at other people rips (especially Adzapper's, then compare to your own), maybe you find even better profile than HQ slower.
    I was testing Sharktooth's custom profiles that can be found here:
    Code:
    http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=101813
    Latest profiles in newer MeGUI versions:
    Code:
    http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=139765
    Does not means that they are better, I still use old profiles.

    4. Audio

    Select codec to be NDAAC (Nero Digital Audio Codec) Use profile NDAAC-HE-64kbs, then select Adaptive bitrate and set from 30-50kbs (thats enough for decent audio quality and extremely high compression!) or you can use LAME MP3, go to config, there is not much things you can do here just change the bitrate from 128 to 80 (below that, the sound isnt very good) click OK.
    NDAAC (Nero Digital Audio) is one of the best codecs, probably even better than LAME cause it can do high audio compression while preserving decent audio quality at small bitrates.
    When you download nero audio codecs, copy all the files (neroAacDec.exe, neroAacEnc.exe, neroAacEnc_SSE.exe, neroAacTag.exe) from extracted directory (win32) to C:/Program Files/MeGUI/. Do not copy the entire directory, only files.

    5. Final Step

    In the lower right corner you have "Autoencode" tab. Click on it.

    Select a Container to be MKV (if it isn't already). This is where you decide the entire outcome/bitrate of the movie. Click "average bitrate" option and type the desired bitrate (example: 500kbs total, 450kbs goes to video 50kbs to audio, of course if audio is set to 50kbs if it is set to higher bitrates then it will lower video bitrate), that is depending on movie duration your size and bitrate will vary. Aim to get the size 1MB BELOW the targeted size, if its 300MB rip, aim to 299MB, if its 400MB rip, aim to 399MB (this is because of compressing with winrar so you dont get fourth rar file on 300MB rips that is like 1-2MB's)

    Also you should cut the end credits of every movie (source), there are a lot of programs that can do that easily.
    It's not about the size, its about entire quality of the movie outcome.
    Those 5-10 minutes can mean A LOT to entire picture quality on final result.


    6. Encoding

    In autoencode window click Queue. In upper left corner you have the tabs Input/Queue/Log. Click on Queue. Click Start. If no workers exist program will offer to create one!
    And thats it. Now you have to wait, in my case 3 hrs.

    This is an old tutorial originally made by Miralemus. But it still works the same. .
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Part 2:

    If you want to Convert a non dvd video file (i.e. mkv/mpg/avi/vob etc) you should follow these steps:

    After Installing and updating Necessary codecs and programs,
    1. Go to Option > Settings > untick "Autostart Queue" and tick "Delete completed job".
    2. Go to Tools > File Indexer
    3. Add your video files.
    4. Make sure "On completion load files" and "and close" are marked.
    5. Now Click Queue.
    6. Now go to "Queue" tab on main window, press start. It'll encode and load the avs script. you may now do some resizing/croping/editing to your video. now your file is ready for encoding. click "save". Make sure "on Save close and load to be encoded" is marked. you may close the video window.
    7. On "Input" tab on main window, Click "config" beside "Encoder Settings" to choose your Target device.
    8. For audio, choose NeroAAC, click config, "Downmix to stereo" and Adaptive Bitrate @64kbps will give you good sound quality in smaller size.
    9. Now click "Autoencode", Choose file type and desired file size. You add additional content (audio,sub,chapter) here if you wish. (Hint: 4.5 MB per Minute Should result in a good quality in small size) Click "Queue" when you are finished.
    10. Now go to "queue" tab Press Start and Prepare for a nap.


    Note that MeGUI remembers your last used config, So you don't have to do these every time. You may create your won profile if you wish.

    Please Refer to this topic for latest profile and target device:
    Code:
    http://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=139765
    For additional information:
    Code:
    http://mewiki.project357.com/wiki/MeGUI#Starting_out
    Here's some preset I usually use.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    rater bela test kore result janabo thank you vya

  3. #3
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    got some atifects.ektu jan fata fata

  4. #4
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Mactavish View Post
    got some atifects.ektu jan fata fata
    res koto dichen? 4-5mb per minute hishab kore convert korle resize kore resolution komate hobe. Resolution full rakhte hole file size barate hobe. R source valo na hole kichu korei valo hobe na. Source joto valo hobe output toto valo hobe.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    rater bela test kore result janabo thank you vya
    Tutorial dekhte onek boro mone hocche. Kintu ekbar bujte parle tarpor r jhamela mone hobe na. MeGUI er power r flexibility bujte parle convert korte mojai lage.

  5. #5
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Vya vejal lege jay and kono easy upay nai? Amar 4mb er lagbe nah 600-700mb tei enough

  6. #6
    Member
    • Cpt.Mactavish's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR
      • CPU:
      • Intel C2D
      • RAM:
      • 2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 250GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 6670 GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster S19A300B 18.5"inch LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Tiner Box
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Cpu:5.4,Gpu:7.1,HDD:5.9
      • Comment:
      • Happy with it!
    Cpt.Mactavish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    992

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    res koto dichen? 4-5mb per minute hishab kore convert korle resize kore resolution komate hobe. Resolution full rakhte hole file size barate hobe. R source valo na hole kichu korei valo hobe na. Source joto valo hobe output toto valo hobe.

    - - - Updated - - -



    Tutorial dekhte onek boro mone hocche. Kintu ekbar bujte parle tarpor r jhamela mone hobe na. MeGUI er power r flexibility bujte parle convert korte mojai lage.
    soure brrip.interlanced video r moto hoy.resize kori na 2.5 gb r file theke 500mb kori.+prochur time lage x264 r settings medium[default] thake.

  7. #7
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    subscribing....

  8. #8
    Member Shoaib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    1,319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    Vya vejal lege jay and kono easy upay nai? Amar 4mb er lagbe nah 600-700mb tei enough
    Handbrake. Very best.

Similar Threads

  1. Convert Thermaltake Armor Jr. to USB3
    By CvP in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: May 18th, 2012, 00:22
  2. Need a swoftware that can convert 2D photo in 3D
    By Nahid neywaz in forum Software
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 1st, 2012, 19:30
  3. Gpu tutorial
    By Saheel pranto in forum GPU
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: March 28th, 2012, 02:25
  4. Help Needed Convert bik File To Any video File without RAD
    By Albert SX65 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 4th, 2010, 22:23
  5. Convert FAT to NTFS without formatting
    By rafaat in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: April 27th, 2009, 19:58

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22378 seconds with 15 queries.