User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Urgent Help Needed!

  1. #1
    Member
    • conFuSeD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H61M-A
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire r9 270
      • Display:
      • AOC F22
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steelseries Siberia v1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Rival 100/Steelseries Kinzu v2
      • Power Supply:
      • TT LitePower 600W
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 64bit
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    102

    Exclamation Urgent Help Needed!

    My pc's performance has gone from bad to worse in the last couple of months. I get Fps falls in CS 1.6 (yes, a VERY old game) to start with. My cpu is Pentium D (3.0ghz) with a Sapphire HD 6570. The cpu is almost 5 years old. I have run games like Crysis on it earlier with no problems whatsoever. But now I am having severe performance problem. Even now as I am creating this thread, Firefox hung several tyms. I have seen my cpu recently, it looks lyk some sort of coating has eroded from it....I dont know. Using CPUID I once saw the temps of the cpu. It was around 50^ centigrade but one part AUXTIN was showsn 122^! So i cant trust this temperatures either. One bro told me to use Thermal pastes. What do you guys think? And is it normal to have performance issues in Cpu as it gets old?

    I got some new problems too. My personalization menu in Win7 (32) is nt working as well. Wanted to chng my theme to Classic(frm Aero) to have at least a bit less lag but theres not word there!

    So u see.....my system is completely messed up. What should I do to have a working PC just for now? (I have plans to upgrade it this November Inshallah)

    Please Help Me!

  2. #2
    Member
    • TheNutKicker's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intergated
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo T6500
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB 5400 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Mobility Radeon 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • 1600x900
      • Mouse:
      • Keypad
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Flash Drive,1GB Flash Drive
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Vista 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • A Medium End Laptop,Nuff said
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10
      • Console:
      • 138
    TheNutKicker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,331

    Default

    reformat and reinstall

  3. #3
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    first of all....casing khule valo moto porishkar koro...
    r erpor format mere setup maro...
    tao jodi kaj e na dae...then ur pc needs to see a doctor...:/


  4. #4
    Member
    • Robin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z68-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-2600k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120GB SSD + 1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7870 OC Edition
      • Display:
      • AOC E2243FW2K 21.5 Inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Buit in Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4:1 Sorround Sound
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G400S
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Toughpower XT 675 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 32GB USB3
      • UPS:
      • APC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • N/A
      • Comment:
      • Subzero
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 300 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 300 KB
    Robin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    126

    Default

    use tharmal paste to your cpu, clean dust, check HDD port, Format your HDD and set up Windows. Don't install any stupid antivirus software. If you want any then install a light antivirus, something like Eset Smart Security. Hope this information help you.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Cool Rider's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5P43TD Pro
      • CPU:
      • Intel core 2 quad q9400
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4GB 1333mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus engt240
      • Display:
      • LG e2040t
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative x-fi titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D IHOO IR
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech wireless multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • Havit wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Powerlogic 450w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on usb
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 64bit

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Chuadanga.
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robin View Post
    use tharmal paste to your cpu, clean dust, check HDD port, Format your HDD and set up Windows. Don't install any stupid antivirus software. If you want any then install a light antivirus, something like Eset Smart Security. Hope this information help you.
    Yes u r right bro. I've seen many times this pentium d is going to slow way for thermal paste.

Similar Threads

  1. Urgent help needed!
    By offcutter in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 22nd, 2012, 20:26
  2. Urgent help needed !!
    By muzaheed57 in forum Motherboard
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 28th, 2012, 00:30
  3. gpu fan rpm has become so high.plz urgent help needed
    By Banglavai in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 6th, 2011, 19:51
  4. Urgent IPS help needed!
    By shaikh_imtiaj in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 9th, 2011, 22:46
  5. Urgent help needed!!
    By cyanid3 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 28th, 2011, 19:22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17966 seconds with 14 queries.