User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Core i3 overclocking

  1. #1
    Member
    • The Zion's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75 Pro3-M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 @ 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss 4 GB 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB (7200 RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7770 GHz (OC)
      • Display:
      • BenQ T52WA
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3
      • Power Supply:
      • Value-Top 500W (Black)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    43

    Default Core i3 overclocking

    I have intel core i3 540 (3.06) and foxconn h55 motherboard (1st generation LGA 1156). Can I overclock my cpu with this configuration? If it is not and I change my motherboard(Gigabyte or Asrock or Asus), will it be possible to overclock? What is essential for overclocking?


  2. #2
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    First of all, welcome to BG! Hope your stay here is enjoyable!

    For best tips and assistance, post your full pc spec (most importantly processor, motherboard, ram, graphics card, no of hard disks, power supply)

    if you are not sure then download speccy or cpu-z for detailed info.

  3. #3
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    not sure about Foxconn but GB Asus MSI may support overclocking but not too much, but this processor doesnt support overclocking. what is essential for overclocking first thing the cpu will get hooot so u have to cool it down, proper airflow,good heat sink & heat spreader is a must! & the next thing is a good power supply unit! ur processors clock is 23*133MHz=3059MHz maybe u will find a board to level the BCLK 133MHz Still dont try this.

  4. #4
    Member
    • king_showrav416's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-530 @3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS Twister @1600Mhz 4GB with Heat Sink
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI R6850 Cyclone PE/OC
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 20" LED SA300
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspire 2:1|| A4tech HS-28
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Y-SZ49
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH K4-28D
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake Tr2 380w 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW SH-S223c
      • USB Devices:
      • Team 4GB Pen drive
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
      • Comment:
      • HaPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 28
    king_showrav416's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    397

    Default

    i3 overclocking is not a good idea..... but if u really want to oc then u have to increase ur base clock from BIOS.... dont know about h55 foxconn mobo but 500mhz good enough ... my suggestion would be if u r not suffering from gpu bottleneck dont oc i3..... and dont change ur mobo for this bullsh*t oc if u really want to do that go for P55 mobo and oc upto 4.4ghz with EVO.........
    Last edited by king_showrav416; September 12th, 2012 at 08:38.

  5. #5
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    @redwan hasan

    i3 540 is a very good overclocker

    it is not like the 2nd/3rd gen core processors

    check out the links below:

    http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/I...40_530/12.html

    http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...review-18.html

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    @emroz well its not near nything that could be called very good overclocker...
    its Bus/core ration is fixed. 23 Max so u have to increase the BCLK.
    so u dont have that much option.
    & im using 2nd gen processor its Bus core ratio is 34 so clock is 34*100=3400MHz but its max ratio can be 42 so u can easily oc to 42*100=4200MHz,
    & if it was a k processor the ratio would be much more higher...

  7. #7
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    @emroz well its not near nything that could be called very good overclocker...
    its Bus/core ration is fixed. 23 Max so u have to increase the BCLK.
    so u dont have that much option.
    & im using 2nd gen processor its Bus core ratio is 34 so clock is 34*100=3400MHz but its max ratio can be 42 so u can easily oc to 42*100=4200MHz,
    & if it was a k processor the ratio would be much more higher...
    an overclock of around 1.4 ghz is "not good enough"!?!

    I think I will stop here.

  8. #8
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    dont u think using BCLK could be a reason for IGP bottleneck ? nyway i better stop as well! have a nice day!

  9. #9
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    bhai I insist you read the i3 530 review from techpowerup. Clarkdale architecture differs from sandybridge and ivybridge. For clarkdale, even though the igp is on the same die, the clocks for the cpu and the igp are not linked as clarkdale lacks a pcie controller. Your argument is absolutely correct if we consider Sandybridge/ivybridge. But for i3 530 clarkdale processor it is possible to raise the base clock and overclock quite high.

  10. #10
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    @redwan hasan , if you took the time to open those links then you would've seen that they did overclock by increasing the voltage and the BLCK and STILL get a massive overclock.

    The ratio is locked at 23, thats correct but they increased the BLCK from 133 to near 200, now do the math and see the difference in the overall clock speed.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Reznov's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR2 800mhz (2GB+1GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG SP2004C | HITACHI Deskstar 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB GDDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19C300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH KM-720
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 500w LP-500NL1NH
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD R/W
      • USB Devices:
      • Adata UV150 (16 GB USB3)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Mobile ISP
      • Download Speed:
      • Vashae Prokasher Ojoggo
    Reznov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dinajpur
    Posts
    702

    Default

    But still there's no point in buying a new mobo for that performance increase.

  12. #12
    Member
    • The Zion's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75 Pro3-M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 @ 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss 4 GB 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB (7200 RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7770 GHz (OC)
      • Display:
      • BenQ T52WA
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3
      • Power Supply:
      • Value-Top 500W (Black)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    43

    Default

    Intel core i3 540 (3.06)
    Foxconn h55mxv-le
    4 GB DDR3 1333 MHz
    nVidia Geforce GT520 (1 GB DDR3)
    Hitachi 320 GB (7200 RPM)
    Value Top 450 Watt (not genuine)

  13. #13
    Member
    • king_showrav416's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-530 @3.3GHz
      • RAM:
      • TwinMOS Twister @1600Mhz 4GB with Heat Sink
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI R6850 Cyclone PE/OC
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG 20" LED SA300
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD audio Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspire 2:1|| A4tech HS-28
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Y-SZ49
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH K4-28D
      • Power Supply:
      • ThermalTake Tr2 380w 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW SH-S223c
      • USB Devices:
      • Team 4GB Pen drive
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 64bit
      • Comment:
      • HaPPY :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 28
    king_showrav416's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    397

    Default

    what is ur RAM???? and by using base clock your ram and processor mhz will be increased......... if you are not using a good ram, it will not be a stable oc.....

  14. #14
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Whatever you do just check out you have a after market cooler or not, without after market cooler anything overclocking is risky

  15. #15
    Member
    • The Zion's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock B75 Pro3-M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 3220 @ 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss 4 GB 1333 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB (7200 RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7770 GHz (OC)
      • Display:
      • BenQ T52WA
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3
      • Power Supply:
      • Value-Top 500W (Black)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Khulna
    Posts
    43

    Default

    I don't have aftermarket cooler, plz suggest me a cheaper but good cooler.

    - - - Updated - - -

    My RAM is twinmos 4gb ddr3 (1333MHz)

  16. #16
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    emroz im telling the same thing bro... i know they r different... & also know how to oc them... & abt the bottleneck... it may happen if overclocker cant do the math properly! btw havent used 1st gen so said cant overclock!
    aayman yup ive seen them & i know how to oc them tooo ive posted that...

    btw nevermind still i dont like the idea of oc, never overclocked mine.

Similar Threads

  1. overclocking a core 2 quad q6600
    By silentslipper in forum CPU
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: April 15th, 2012, 14:39
  2. Replies: 58
    Last Post: February 19th, 2012, 20:37
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 24th, 2011, 17:05
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 16th, 2011, 03:07
  5. Replies: 50
    Last Post: November 1st, 2010, 18:40

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26468 seconds with 14 queries.