User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Windows 7 32bit or 64bit

  1. #1
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default Windows 7 32bit or 64bit

    at this configuration, which version would be the best?
    Processor: i3 2310m 2.1ghz 2 core 2 thread
    RAM: 2gb DDR3 1333MHz
    Graphics: Intel HD 3000
    well its a laptop!

  2. #2
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    there is no point in getting x64 if you don't have 4gb or more of RAM. Simple.

  3. #3
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    heard from noobs that x64 is faster!!

  4. #4
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    heard from noobs that x64 is faster!!
    don't listen to noobs!
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Single Player's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Foxconn H55MXV
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 540
      • RAM:
      • 2+2 GB DDR3 (1333 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 400 GB Samsung(320+80 @ 7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • 1 GB HD5570 DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793DF
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio | Creative Sound Blaster Live!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4400 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • Havit HV-MS686
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Lite Power W0316
      • Optical Drive:
      • 24x ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 16GB + 8GB Tanscend
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 (x64)
      • Comment:
      • Not gonna upgrade
      • ISP:
      • DFN BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-650 Kb/s
    Single Player's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    চেয়ারের উপর
    Posts
    1,917

    Default

    x86 is perfect for your pc.

  6. #6
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    thnx guyz....

  7. #7
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    at this configuration, which version would be the best?
    Processor: i3 2310m 2.1ghz 2 core 2 thread
    RAM: 2gb DDR3 1333MHz
    Graphics: Intel HD 3000
    well its a laptop!
    if you have 4GB of ram or more then that you have to install 64bit version to utilize the full ram support because 32bit wont support more than 3GB.and 64bit application uses little more ram so no point of using 64 bit on a 2GB ram system and you heard right that 64 bit is faster when it comes to multitasking

  8. #8
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    btw ur processor should have 4 threads.
    & 64bit is better for heavy workload & heavy systems. as u have only 2GB of RAM u can buy another 2GB & use 64 bit or just use 32Bit OS!

  9. #9
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    heard from noobs that x64 is faster!!
    Only for some apps such as win rar..
    If you have 4GB RAM or more, I would recommend x64.

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  10. #10
    Member
    • iGx : Itachi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 GAMING PRO CARBON ATX LGA1151
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-7700 3.6GHz Quad-Core
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Trident Z 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Green 2TB and Samsung 850 EVO-Series 250GB 2.5" SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GEFORCE GTX 1060
      • Display:
      • ViewSonic VX2270Smh-LED Black 22" 7ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LED Monitor IPS panel 250
      • Sound Card:
      • 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steel Serise Siberia V2 & Creative Inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • CORSAIR K95
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries DIABLO + Fnatic Mouse Pad
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • CORSAIR CX 600
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD ROM RW+-
      • USB Devices:
      • TV CARD, SCANER,Pendrive, wireless Headphone
      • UPS:
      • "LIKES" Back-up to 45min
      • Operating System:
      • MICROSOFT WINDOWS 10 PRO
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • P1567 3DMarks 11
      • Comment:
      • Physics Score 3131 ||Graphics score 1430
      • ISP:
      • Local <3
      • Download Speed:
      • 8.9MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6MB
      • Console:
      • 128
    iGx : Itachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Khilgaon,Dhaka
    Posts
    603

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abir View Post
    Only for some apps such as win rar..
    If you have 4GB RAM or more, I would recommend x64.
    fully agreed with abir ..

  11. #11
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    if you have 4GB of ram or more then that you have to install 64bit version to utilize the full ram support because 32bit wont support more than 3GB.and 64bit application uses little more ram so no point of using 64 bit on a 2GB ram system and you heard right that 64 bit is faster when it comes to multitasking
    not multitasking actually. x64 is mainly faster in encoding/decoding, kernel programming, programming with 64 bit variables... etc. for gaming or other day day task there won't be any noticeable difference. for just 2GB ram it is better to use 32 bit........
    Last edited by @nonymous™; September 11th, 2012 at 01:27.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by @nonymous™ View Post
    not multitasking actually. x64 is mainly faster in encoding/decoding, kernel programming, programming with 64 bit variables... etc. for gaming or other day day task there won't be any noticeable difference. for just 2GB ram it is better to use 32 bit........
    why not multitasking? if you want to run more programmes at once 64bit will be faster among them.and for gaming 64bit allows more ram to use so yah it will be faster but not for his rig as he is using intel hd 3000 which is not for high spec games.

  13. #13
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    why not multitasking? if you want to run more programmes at once 64bit will be faster among them.and for gaming 64bit allows more ram to use so yah it will be faster but not for his rig as he is using intel hd 3000 which is not for high spec games.
    Wrong. Only programs that can be benefited from 64 bit memory word length will run faster on a x64 OS. so running multiple tasks which are not concerned with 64 bit variables won't run faster on a 64 bit OS. only a handful of task that I mentioned earlier will be benefited from 64 bit environment. other than this 64 bit OS will raise the memory usage a bit by wasting some free space. so for 2GB ram it's worthless to use 64 bit os..........
    Last edited by @nonymous™; September 11th, 2012 at 16:15.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by @nonymous™ View Post
    Wrong. Only programs that can be benefited from 64 bit memory word length will run faster on a x64 OS. so running multiple tasks which are not concerned with 64 bit variables won't run faster on a 64 bit OS. only a handful of task that I mentioned earlier will be benefited from 64 bit environment. other than this 64 bit OS will raise the memory usage a bit by wasting some free space. so for 2GB ram it's worthless to use 64 bit os..........
    i think u didnt read the all, i didnt recommend him 64bit for 2 GB ram, read carefully before writing something..and i am trying to say if you open multiple programs that uses more ram than 3.5 GB then 64bit will allow user to put more ram in the system and the process will be faster.

  15. #15
    Member
    • Ork7O's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b75-D3H, rev-1.0
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3470 @3.20GHz, LGA 1155 paired with DeepCool GAMMA ARCHER
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss mainstream series 2x4gb [email protected], CL9
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Blue 1TB 7200rpm, 64MB Cache
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 7950 Dual-X 384bit 3GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 227E3LH 21.5'' FULL HD widescreen LED Display
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab SOLO-7C, Audio Technica ATH-AD700
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2013,Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • SS Rival on QcK+ Navi, Newmen m560
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 (wired) controller for windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Coolermaster gx-550w 80+ bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd1270 24x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • A lot, don't wanna bother mentioning !
      • UPS:
      • Luminous 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Enterprise, x64
      • Comment:
      • My baby!
      • ISP:
      • DotinternetBD
      • Download Speed:
      • 60-80 kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70-80 kbps
    Ork7O's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,187

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    if you have 4GB of ram or more then that you have to install 64bit version to utilize the full ram support because 32bit wont support more than 3GB.and 64bit application uses little more ram so no point of using 64 bit on a 2GB ram system and you heard right that 64 bit is faster when it comes to multitasking
    Not necessarily. Multitasking/running more than one program at the same time is faster in x64 only when the programs you running are x64 based. @giant if you wanna go win7 with 2/3gb ram go x86, if you got 4gb of ram go x64, simple enough?
    Last edited by Ork7O; September 12th, 2012 at 00:42.

Similar Threads

  1. Windows 7 32bit or 64bit
    By maheer.dhruba in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: August 31st, 2012, 11:44
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 24th, 2012, 12:21
  3. Replies: 25
    Last Post: September 14th, 2010, 12:07
  4. 32bit Windows using/seeing all 4GB RAM?
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 26th, 2009, 00:05
  5. Does anyone has Windows 7 64bit Beta?
    By arch.racd in forum Software
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: March 18th, 2009, 03:32

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26296 seconds with 14 queries.