User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Hd 7750 pci 2 te cholbe?

  1. #1
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default Hd 7750 pci 2 te cholbe?

    Hd 7750 is made/optimized for pci 3. will it run on pci 2 or will i face problems?

  2. #2
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default

    You won't face any problem, PCIe 3.0 devices are backward-compatible.

  3. #3
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default

    my resolution is 1366*768. The card can perform at max 72gb/s. now pci 3 is twice as fast than 2. so will i face any performance decreas ?
    Mine is sandy bridge i3 2100

  4. #4
    Member
    • Single Player's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Foxconn H55MXV
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 540
      • RAM:
      • 2+2 GB DDR3 (1333 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 400 GB Samsung(320+80 @ 7200RPM)
      • Graphics Card:
      • 1 GB HD5570 DDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793DF
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio | Creative Sound Blaster Live!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 4400 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • Havit HV-MS686
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Lite Power W0316
      • Optical Drive:
      • 24x ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 16GB + 8GB Tanscend
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 (x64)
      • Comment:
      • Not gonna upgrade
      • ISP:
      • DFN BD
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-650 Kb/s
    Single Player's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    চেয়ারের উপর
    Posts
    1,917

    Default

    Not too much.You won't face any prob 0n PCI 2.0

  5. #5
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sohag_mm View Post
    my resolution is 1366*768. The card can perform at max 72gb/s. now pci 3 is twice as fast than 2. so will i face any performance decreas ?
    Mine is sandy bridge i3 2100
    pcie bus doesn't have any relation with that 72 gb/s internal bandwidth of 7750. 72gb/s is indeed the highest supported bandwidth/transfer rate between gpu VRAM & Raster operation unit. which is connected via ROP's(raster operation pipelines)...
    pcie 3 will theoretically twice the bandwidth between processor & gpu vram, which is not necessary indeed for 3d gaming. since games doesn't need to transfer that much data between cpu & gpu at a high frequency. on your resolution your gpu must need to generate thousands of FPS to fully utilize the bandwidth of pcie3, which is never possible lol. in fact pcie 1.0 is still sufficient for something like 7970 CF/680 SLI......
    Last edited by @nonymous™; August 31st, 2012 at 22:00.

  6. #6
    Member
    • occasional_gamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-H61M-S2PV (rev. 2.2)
      • CPU:
      • CORE I3 2100 (2G) SANDY BRIDGE (1155 SOCKET)
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL RIPJAWS (4GBx2) CL11 @1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1+1 TB (BLUE)
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE HD 7770
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SYNCMASTER SA300 (18.5 INCH)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • S:MICROLAB 2.1 HP: LOGITEC (NORMAL)
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • LOGITECH G100
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master 450W (80+ BRONGE)
      • UPS:
      • RA 400VA
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 8.1 64BIT
    occasional_gamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    151

    Default

    Ohh, that clarifies a lot
    thnx man

Similar Threads

  1. Hd 7750 price ,power?
    By occasional_gamer in forum GPU
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: August 29th, 2012, 02:43
  2. Sapphire HD 7750 1GB DDR5 vs. ECS GTX 550ti 1GB DDR5, Which one?
    By Robin Rayhan in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: May 18th, 2012, 23:21
  3. ATI Radeon 7770 & 7750 Crossfire Review
    By Trave160 in forum GPU
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 17th, 2012, 16:34

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18053 seconds with 14 queries.