User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: problem in setting up xbox

  1. #1
    Member
    • gamefreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-760 2.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • Micron 2GB DDR3 x 2=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB 5400 RPM SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5750 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF 17'' CRT
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech AntiRSI
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • bought it a month ago....going pretty well....thanks to BG....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 16-18

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Solar System
    Posts
    455

    Default problem in setting up xbox

    today i received an xbox 360 kinect from my aunt in USA. so i tried setting it up. therefore i connected the power cords as per the manual & when i finally plugged in the other end of AC power cord in my multi-plug there was a sparking sound & since then i am yet to connect the xbox.

    please help. PLEASE! very sad i am.

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    States uses 110v iirc, we have 230-250v. Get a new adapter, with little luck, nothing else should've happened.

  3. #3
    Member
    • gamefreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-760 2.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • Micron 2GB DDR3 x 2=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB 5400 RPM SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5750 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF 17'' CRT
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech AntiRSI
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • bought it a month ago....going pretty well....thanks to BG....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 16-18

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Solar System
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Codex View Post
    States uses 110v iirc, we have 230-250v. Get a new adapter, with little luck, nothing else should've happened.
    how much for a new adapter? can i get it from banani UAE market? should i seek help from anyone who sells or deals with xbox?

  4. #4
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Any shop that deals with xboxes should have them. Take the x360 with you to test if it really works.

  5. #5
    Member
    • -xeibit's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B85-G43 Gaming
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • Gskill ripjaws 16GB @ 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 380 Nitro 4GB
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach EarForce X-RAY
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Quickfire Rapid (MX BLUE) with PBT Blank White Keycaps
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei Paired with Hyper X Fuxy (Large)
      • Controller:
      • XFX Xgear Dual Reflex Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smartpower 630w Modular
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • <3
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 96 KBps
      • Console:
      • 2
    -xeibit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    224

    Default

    Yah get a new adapter

    Ple
    ase Quote or PM me if you want a response.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Loners Persona -.-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE H61M-S2P-B3.
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM) i3-2100(Sandy Bridge) @ 3.10Ghz.
      • RAM:
      • KINGSTON HyperX (Dual Channel) 4GB [2 x 2GB] 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM @1333Mhz.
      • Hard Drive:
      • WESTERN DIGITAL Cavier Blue 500GB @7200Rpm + HITACHI 80GB @7200Rpm.
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS(ELITEGROUP) GeForce GTX550ti(Fermi) 1GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16.
      • Display:
      • GATEWAY 19 inch[Square] HD-LCD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB M-223 [2:1] Speaker & A4TECH Generic Hp + COSCONIC Generic Hp.
      • Keyboard:
      • SP Gaming Keyboard.
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH X7 [XL-747H] Anti-Vibrate Laser Gaming Mouse upto 3600Dpi on a STEELSERIES QcK Ltd.EditionPAD
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller.
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA 400 Watt.
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG DVD Writer.
      • USB Devices:
      • BLACK CAT Webcam + many other Memory Cards(inserted in Card Readers) and Pen Drive's and etc...
      • UPS:
      • OVO 1000VA x 2 [but currently running only one].
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 Ultimate 64-bit OS.
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • WINDOWS EXPERIENCE INDEX:- PROCESSOR=7.2|RAM-7.4|GRAPHICS=7.4|GAMING GRAPHICS=7.4|HDD=5.9
      • Comment:
      • EUPHORIA!
      • ISP:
      • Zx Online
      • Console:
      • 2
    Loners Persona -.-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Queens, NYC.
    Posts
    600

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gamefreak View Post
    today i received an xbox 360 kinect from my aunt in USA. so i tried setting it up. therefore i connected the power cords as per the manual & when i finally plugged in the other end of AC power cord in my multi-plug there was a sparking sound & since then i am yet to connect the xbox.

    please help. PLEASE! very sad i am.
    hahahahahah high5 xD..happened to me as well 3 yrs ago when my uncle brought me my xbox....that time I spent about 6k for adapter+flashing

  7. #7
    Member
    • gamefreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-760 2.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • Micron 2GB DDR3 x 2=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB 5400 RPM SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5750 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF 17'' CRT
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech AntiRSI
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • bought it a month ago....going pretty well....thanks to BG....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 16-18

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Solar System
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Loners Persona -.- View Post
    hahahahahah high5 xD..happened to me as well 3 yrs ago when my uncle brought me my xbox....that time I spent about 6k for adapter+flashing
    6k?? also did u do mod-chip? or was it in-built?

  8. #8
    Member
    • Loners Persona -.-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE H61M-S2P-B3.
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM) i3-2100(Sandy Bridge) @ 3.10Ghz.
      • RAM:
      • KINGSTON HyperX (Dual Channel) 4GB [2 x 2GB] 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM @1333Mhz.
      • Hard Drive:
      • WESTERN DIGITAL Cavier Blue 500GB @7200Rpm + HITACHI 80GB @7200Rpm.
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS(ELITEGROUP) GeForce GTX550ti(Fermi) 1GB 192-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.0 x16.
      • Display:
      • GATEWAY 19 inch[Square] HD-LCD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB M-223 [2:1] Speaker & A4TECH Generic Hp + COSCONIC Generic Hp.
      • Keyboard:
      • SP Gaming Keyboard.
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH X7 [XL-747H] Anti-Vibrate Laser Gaming Mouse upto 3600Dpi on a STEELSERIES QcK Ltd.EditionPAD
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 Controller.
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA 400 Watt.
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG DVD Writer.
      • USB Devices:
      • BLACK CAT Webcam + many other Memory Cards(inserted in Card Readers) and Pen Drive's and etc...
      • UPS:
      • OVO 1000VA x 2 [but currently running only one].
      • Operating System:
      • WINDOWS 7 Ultimate 64-bit OS.
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • WINDOWS EXPERIENCE INDEX:- PROCESSOR=7.2|RAM-7.4|GRAPHICS=7.4|GAMING GRAPHICS=7.4|HDD=5.9
      • Comment:
      • EUPHORIA!
      • ISP:
      • Zx Online
      • Console:
      • 2
    Loners Persona -.-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Queens, NYC.
    Posts
    600

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gamefreak View Post
    6k?? also did u do mod-chip? or was it in-built?
    yes and i wrote flashed..thats means mod/hac etc... ,right?

  9. #9
    Member
    • gamefreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-760 2.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • Micron 2GB DDR3 x 2=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB 5400 RPM SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5750 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF 17'' CRT
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech AntiRSI
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • bought it a month ago....going pretty well....thanks to BG....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 16-18

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Solar System
    Posts
    455

    Default

    is there any way in BD that i can claim warranty for xbox? there is that one microsoft something office in banani, the same building where EMEM is located.

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio.
    Posts
    722

    Default

    u cannot claim warranty of the product that is not officially distributed in bangladesh. Try to send it back to usa for RMA.

  11. #11
    Member
    • gamefreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-760 2.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • Micron 2GB DDR3 x 2=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB 5400 RPM SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5750 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF 17'' CRT
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech AntiRSI
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • bought it a month ago....going pretty well....thanks to BG....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 16-18

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Solar System
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xK0ZAKx View Post
    u cannot claim warranty of the product that is not officially distributed in bangladesh. Try to send it back to usa for RMA.
    okay. also i need to know few things:
    1. after modding the xbox can i still play original games?
    2. i read on the internet that modding will ban my console from xbox live permanently & not my account. what is that?
    3. let's say my console gets banned after modding. but will i be still able to play original games like fifa 13?

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio.
    Posts
    722

    Default

    1. Yes
    2. To put it simply every xbox has a unique id and M$ bans that.
    3. U can only play from discs in offline mode.

  13. #13
    Member
    • gamefreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-760 2.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • Micron 2GB DDR3 x 2=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB 5400 RPM SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5750 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF 17'' CRT
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech AntiRSI
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • bought it a month ago....going pretty well....thanks to BG....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 16-18

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Solar System
    Posts
    455

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xK0ZAKx View Post
    1. Yes
    2. To put it simply every xbox has a unique id and M$ bans that.
    3. U can only play from discs in offline mode.
    so let's say i never sign in to xbox live. still can i register my fifa 13 online?

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio.
    Posts
    722

    Default

    u need to sign in to xbox live if u want to play online.

  15. #15
    Member
    • iceman69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-G31M-S2L
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E4600, 2.4 GHz, FSB-800
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 3GB (2GB + 1GB) DDR2-800 FLEXMODE DUAL CHANNEL
      • Hard Drive:
      • [Samsung 200GB, 7200 RPM, SATA-II] [Samsung 80GB, 7200 RPM, PATA]
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Nvidia GeForce 8800 GT Alpha Dog Edition, 512MB
      • Display:
      • Acer X233H [23 Inch LCD]
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC662 HD Audio (Built-In)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sony 5.1 Dolby Surround Sound Speakers, 2600W
      • Keyboard:
      • Cheap Ordinary Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X USB Mouse
      • Controller:
      • 4 XBOX360 Wired Controllers, 1 XFX Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • ValueTop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD-ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Belkin N+ Wireless USB Adapter
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 Kbps NDP
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 Kbps NDP
      • Console:
      • 143

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    New Eskaton
    Posts
    356

    Default

    Only PS3s are universal... works with 110 and 220.

Similar Threads

  1. XBOX Live Billing Information Problem
    By trollguy05 in forum XBOX
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2012, 19:01
  2. Disk Reading Problem Xbox 360
    By Mouse in forum XBOX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2012, 05:24
  3. Problem with Region of Xbox 360
    By Raihan081 in forum XBOX
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: December 29th, 2011, 16:55
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 28th, 2011, 00:22
  5. problem of setting profile picture.
    By Sharpner in forum Member Central
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 1st, 2011, 21:30

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24363 seconds with 14 queries.