User Tag List

Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: PC not starting.helppppp. . . . . . . .!!!!!

  1. #1
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default PC not starting.helppppp. . . . . . . .!!!!!

    ^Same as above.My rig is in my gadgets.I don't have net connected.So bg'ing from mobile.I played ME3 last night at 10 p.m.This morning I pressed power button but it didn't start.Maybe at quarter to 11.p.s:I shut down'd last night with Alt+F4.Before last night I always shutted down from START menu.And the onboard speaker (on the motherboard) did never make any sound.(mane kokhono tit tit korto na).plzzzzzz u guyz helppppp. . . . . . .!!!!! :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( (_ _)

  2. #2
    Member
    • Tarequl Sifat's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Pro 3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3550
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR3 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.5TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire 7850 OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228 21.5" LED
      • Power Supply:
      • CoolerMaster GX 550w Bronze
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Download Speed:
      • 60

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka,Bangladesh
    Posts
    33

    Default

    When you press power button what kind of sound your motherboard make? I mean what's the beep code? You can look up you beep code and try to solve the problem. Here is a link -
    http://www.pcmag.com/encyclopedia_te...i=38515,00.asp

    I would suggest removing the RAM and try inserting it in another slot. If you have 2 try removing one. Otherwise, try replacing RAM if you can manage.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    That's the riddle.It (my motherboard) never made any.ever.and p.sc gets started for awhile.like the fans(gfx card,psu,cpu,case all of'em) spins for awhile then nothing.though the light on the motherboard is on.plzzz help @Vanguard , @dipanzan , @aayman , @eXcavator , @Mohiuddin anybody.don't remember others.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default

    Ram er slot change kore dekho ,better ram change kore, hdd connection loose kina dekho,
    gfx card tar powerconector gula khule abar lagao.
    Na hole, gfx cardta khule motherboard e monitor lagae on kore dekho.
    Tao na hole gfxcard khula obosthae hdd ,ram, psu change korar chance thakle ekta ekta kore change koro.

  5. #5
    Member
    • iftybbar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte EP43-USB3
      • CPU:
      • E5700 @ 4GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB Transcend DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate 400GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 8800GT/HD5450 (temp)
      • Display:
      • LG1641
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing ATP3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Generic 104 key
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech generic
      • Controller:
      • Generic Chinese USB controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Coolermaster GX550
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Professional x64
      • ISP:
      • BDCOM

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    9

    Default

    You say your fans spin for a while then stop?

    Sounds like an overheating issue to me. either your processor or your GPU fan/heatsink has probably come loose, thus said device is heating up and shutting down the system. Your system is still getting power (hence the M/B light is on).

    Might want to unplug the CPU cooler and remount it - I'm guessing you haven't taken apart your GPU yet, so that shouldn't be an issue.

    Though while you're at it, might as well take all the other components out and put them back in, too.

    Never heard of Alt-f4 killing a computer till date.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Check the RAMs one by one and then
    If nothing works, check the PSU and the Motherboard. I've seen same symptoms on several PCs and the culprit was the MB.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    after swapping RAM slot:Problem Still Persists.And how do I test my MB??? @eXcavator

  8. #8
    Member
    • Rakin7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Z77 Sabertooth
      • CPU:
      • Watercooled Intel Sandy Bridge Core i5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung F4 2TB and Crucial M4 128GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7970 Vapor-X 3GB GHz Edition flashed to R9 280X
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p and Sony Bravia CX520 32
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250 Ohms
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Meka G1 Mechnical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart M850
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA backed up by Generator
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • Link3 2.5 Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 325 KB/s
    Rakin7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    after swapping RAM slot:Problem Still Persists.And how do I test my MB??? @eXcavator
    Clear CMOS and use the same MB on another setup and see if that one boots.

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    High chance, motherboard gone.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Maybe somehow your pc went to HIbernate or Sleep, any simple surge occurred and stealth killed your mobo.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,183

    Default

    Try bench testing the motherboard, take it out of the casing, put it on a box, plug every basic hardware required for a boot, short the power button with a screw driver from the front panel connector, and see if this helps, or otherwise RIP motherboard, probably all that heat from that Leadtek card of yours made it bite the dust.

  11. #11
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFG9000 View Post
    Try bench testing the motherboard, take it out of the casing, put it on a box, plug every basic hardware required for a boot, short the power button with a screw driver from the front panel connector, and see if this helps, or otherwise RIP motherboard, probably all that heat from that Leadtek card of yours made it bite the dust.
    A very good point. Probably the slot gone FUBAR.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    A very good point. Probably the slot gone FUBAR.
    I woudn't agree.But I could be wrong you know. I'll test my psu and others at my neighbours next door.Cause I don't think he has a LGA 1155 CPU.So can't test my motherboard.P.S.Sorry for my late reply.I'm crying because of what happaned.I think it happaned after the lightning strike last night.So @Vanguard vaia's tale maybe correct (you know electrical surge thingy).

  13. #13
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    I woudn't agree.But I could be wrong you know. I'll test my psu and others at my neighbours next door.Cause I don't think he has a LGA 1155 CPU.So can't test my motherboard.P.S.Sorry for my late reply.I'm crying because of what happaned.I think it happaned after the lightning strike last night.So @Vanguard vaia's tale maybe correct (you know electrical surge thingy).
    Dont you use any surge protectors? And i think you use braodband cable internet, right? If so, your motherboard has been killed.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,183

    Default

    No PC for you on this Eid @Gtx660

  15. #15
    Member
    • Muhammad Zunaid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock H55M-LE
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • G Skill Ripjaws [4GBx2]=8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 500GB+1TB+ WD Cavier Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI 580 TwinFrozrII OC and XFX 9600GT xXx Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T220
      • Sound Card:
      • Inbuilt Realtek Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt esports KNUCKER
      • Mouse:
      • Genius standard mouse
      • Controller:
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W [80 PLUS BRONZE]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster 20x DVD-Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide110 Scanner
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA + Powertree 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Comment:
      • want to upgrade soon!
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Muhammad Zunaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    519

    Default

    @Gtx660 remove graphics card only and turn on power to just check if the power stays on or does it still go out within seconds like before. i had a similar issue due to cpu heating issue [which i later found out]. also use a single ram to test the ram slots.
    also, remove the atx power and every other possible power connection from psu. just check if psu turns on for more than a minute or two by manually starting the psu up.
    next, just connect the 24 pin mono connector to the mobo and nothing else. check if the mobo stays powered up for some time. [no atx power to cpu or any other power connector connected at this time, even the graphics card].
    next the atx power to cpu connected with the mobo power also connected.
    check at which step process fails.

  16. #16
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    Tl;dr, try a different board and check if the PSU is working properly.

  17. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    I'll test my psu and others at my neighbours next door.
    The startup, as described, is what a power controller does. First it orders the PSU on. Then it collects information from various sources. If something is wrong, then a controller immediately powers off.

    A power controller does not even let the CPU execute until it finishes those checks. Therefore wild speculation about RAM was obviously naive. Even the cooler has no relationship.

    With a $10 multimeter from Wal-Mart and about one minute labor, you could have provided numbers that resulted in an immediate "this has failed" answer. However you took the other alternative: shotgunning.

    Moving on - you suspect lightning caused damage. Well, best protection in the room was inside the PSU. However, some items (ie a power strip protector) can bypass that protection. Connect a surge directly into the motherboard. That surge would not damage a CPU, disk drives, or RAM. Because damage means an incoming current path and an outgoing path to earth must exist. Everything in a computer has an incoming path. But RAM, CPU, etc have no outgoing path; no damage.

    A best incoming path is from AC mains directly into the motherboard. A classic outgoing path is via a modem or NIC. Only one item in that path would be harmed. An example of how to separate actual suspects from hearsay.

    Shotgunning. If the PSU works elsewhere, then buy a motherboard. If that still does not work, then keep replacing other parts including cables. Eventually the system will start working again.

  18. #18
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,183

    Default

    Wal-mart? In Bangladesh?

  19. #19
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    First of all I don't have any net connection (I mentioned it at my title post) and the guys at the shop'll RMA it after this week.since it falls under their warranty policy or whatever.So waiting. . . . . . .

    - - - Updated - - -

    First of all I don't have any net connection (I mentioned it at my title post) and the guys at the shop'll RMA it after this week.since it falls under their warranty policy or whatever.So waiting. . . . . . .

  20. #20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    First of all I don't have any net connection (I mentioned it at my title post)
    Nobody said anything about a net connection. Do you have a wired mouse? External speakers? Even furniture or a wire draped behind the computer and touching an air duct can be an outgoing connection.

    However, a computer warranty should replace that defective part if (hopefully) lightning was not mentioned. Just say it stopped working. Do not even discuss trying to fix it.

    Meanwhile, learn from the mistake. If it was lightning, then protection, where wires enter the building, is compromised or missing.

Similar Threads

  1. Helppppp:'(
    By Shahriar1999 in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: February 15th, 2012, 01:16
  2. A question regarding starting the pc
    By areek in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: October 2nd, 2011, 14:53
  3. pc isn't starting
    By wasi006 in forum CPU
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 5th, 2011, 19:53
  4. pc not starting
    By LIV Gaming in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 12th, 2011, 14:01
  5. Closed HDD starting from 120 GB
    By AmareX in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: October 20th, 2009, 03:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30299 seconds with 14 queries.