User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: About Java

  1. #1
    Member
    • ATypicalAssasin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel WWh61
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 2120
      • RAM:
      • Crossair 2X3=6gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD HD7770 GHZ OC 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Magic Eco 22 inch Full Hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beats by DR.DRE PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • LogitechB100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower v3 500watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Racing Car pendrive 2gb
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 270kb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kb/s
      • Console:
      • 10
    ATypicalAssasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Venezia
    Posts
    433

    Thumbs up About Java

    Please Anwer One Question For Java.
    My current OS is windows 7 32bit.I am using a 32bit java.Is there any way to upgrade to a 64bit JAVA??Is that has any releation of my OS being 32bit???will 64 bit java run on 32 bit OS???

  2. #2
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    64bit java wont run on 32bit W7 (afaik).
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  3. #3
    Member
    • ATypicalAssasin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel WWh61
      • CPU:
      • Core i3 2120
      • RAM:
      • Crossair 2X3=6gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD HD7770 GHZ OC 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Magic Eco 22 inch Full Hd
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beats by DR.DRE PRO
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma
      • Mouse:
      • LogitechB100
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower v3 500watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Racing Car pendrive 2gb
      • UPS:
      • Prolink
      • Operating System:
      • Windows7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Alhamdulillah
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 270kb/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20kb/s
      • Console:
      • 10
    ATypicalAssasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Venezia
    Posts
    433

    Default

    Thanks @CvP

  4. #4
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    As a rule of thumb, nothing 64 bit will run on anything 32 bit. There are no exceptions to this, unless the software has two versions and can decide which one to run on its own.

  5. #5
    Member
    • saadbillah's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel D945GCNL | Intel GL40
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo E6300 1.86 GHz | Pentium Dual Core T4200 2.0 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB | 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 120 GB | 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS EN8600GT 512MB Silent Edition | Intel GMA4500
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F3000U 5:1
      • Power Supply:
      • Generic Crap
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP | Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 18
    saadbillah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    549

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	os.png 
Views:	5 
Size:	31.9 KB 
ID:	24224
    Vous n'avez pas vraiment connaître quelqu'un qu'en le combattant.

  6. #6
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by adnan0905 View Post
    you are using a 32bit java because the code need to be run on the 32 bit processor. & it is done by done JVM which is in this case 32 bit version. this does not mean 64bit JVM is more power-full. both are of same functionality.
    eg: you can use 64 bit variables in your 32bit system, your 32bit JVM will manage how to run the 64bit variable in 32 bit processor.
    slightly wrong here. once he uses 64 bit variables declared by double/FP64 the 64 bit JVM(on x64 OS) will get the advantage of having 64 bit MDR & memory word length. where 32 bit JVM/OS(having 32 bit MDR) have to perform same operation twice in order to acess a 64bit variable from the main memory. hence a 64 bit will be slightly faster if he use 64 bit variables. although it depends on the size & type of the specific programs....
    Last edited by @nonymous™; August 23rd, 2012 at 03:49.

  7. #7
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by adnan0905 View Post
    man it is the 64bit processor which is power full not the JVM. if i make application in my 32 bit system it will not be slow from the 64 bit one.
    the end user will be the one who will feel slight faster execution if he have a x64 system
    you didn't get actually what i was saying. a 64 bit JVM will use the 64 bit registers(MAR/MDR etc) of a processor where a 32 bit JVM will use the 32 bit registers. so basically a 64 bit VM on a x64 system will perform better if the operation contains a lots of 64 bit variables.
    moreover 64 bit JVM can utilize larger memory space and heap size where 32 bit is bound to ~4GB. but its also true that the speed difference won't be that noticeable unless the program is dynamically memory intensive.
    Last edited by @nonymous™; August 23rd, 2012 at 23:28.

  8. #8
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by adnan0905 View Post
    find cons of 64
    64-bit versus 32-bit Virtual Machines for Java: Research Articles


    http://dl.acm.org/citation.cfm?id=1107407

    http://escher.elis.ugent.be/publ/Edocs/DOC/P106_004.pdf

    if you search for cons you may get them too. since 64 bit is newer, a lot of older frameworks are not well optimized for 64 bit environment. thus they may cause branch mispredictions,cache misses etc in 64-bit mode. operations containing long/double/FP64 will obviously perform faster under 64 bit VM.....
    now plz care to read the following lines(taken from your given link)

    Name:  U.gif
Views: 21
Size:  71.9 KB
    Last edited by @nonymous™; August 23rd, 2012 at 23:31.

Similar Threads

  1. 200X400 touchscreen java games???
    By superhuman in forum Mobile Gaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: July 14th, 2011, 00:21
  2. Java 4 Ever Trailer
    By abir in forum Fun
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 28th, 2010, 16:04
  3. java games for touchscreen mobiles
    By mr_08 in forum Mobile Gaming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 25th, 2009, 13:23
  4. FIFA09 (mobile) - java - 240x320 px
    By rafaat in forum Mobile Gaming
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: May 14th, 2009, 22:41
  5. Make bangla appear on Symbian or java!
    By Codex in forum Internet
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 14th, 2009, 03:00

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19649 seconds with 15 queries.