User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: can't browse with the connection being stable

  1. #1
    Member
    • gamefreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-760 2.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • Micron 2GB DDR3 x 2=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB 5400 RPM SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5750 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF 17'' CRT
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech AntiRSI
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • bought it a month ago....going pretty well....thanks to BG....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 16-18

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Solar System
    Posts
    455

    Default can't browse with the connection being stable

    for the last one month i am having problems regarding browsing. my modem shows stable ADSL light. i get normal dl speeds in torrent. but when i try to browse, i can't. the sites take a lot of time to load & ultimately fails to open. the problem resolves after some time (can range from 15mins t0 1hr). or at times i need to restart my pc to enjoy regular browsing. even then at times i can't browse. while this browsing issue persists i can't even visit 192.168.1.1

    i contacted emem & they suggested me to go for a OS format which i intend to do tomorrow. but i believe in all you techies out here. so please help me.

    and has btcl become worse in the last few months or it is just me?

  2. #2
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Packet loss apparently. Ping google.com from cmd and find out if there's any packet loss. Look at my thread which is in the same page of this section. Which exchange are you under?

  3. #3
    Member
    • gamefreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55-S2V
      • CPU:
      • Core i5-760 2.8GHz
      • RAM:
      • Micron 2GB DDR3 x 2=4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB 5400 RPM SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 5750 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 793DF 17'' CRT
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech AntiRSI
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wired Controller For Windows
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Superb 550P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 800 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 32-bit
      • Comment:
      • bought it a month ago....going pretty well....thanks to BG....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 16-18

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Solar System
    Posts
    455

    Default

    cantonment

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 19
    Last Post: April 24th, 2012, 16:38
  2. Unable to browse without proxy
    By Frenzy in forum Feedback
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: November 4th, 2011, 14:45
  3. A stable internet connection
    By 1100101110 in forum ISP
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 4th, 2011, 19:32
  4. Non-Smile Can’t Browse SMILE Torrent Sites
    By shamir in forum File Sharing and Torrents
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: December 27th, 2010, 04:46
  5. HElp! Can't Browse any Antivirus Website !!
    By Finix in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2009, 00:50

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.15841 seconds with 14 queries.