User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: sapphire hd 7850 issue

  1. #1
    Member
    • terrygr8_007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASrock z77 extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3550 cooled by CM hyper 212 EVO
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2x4GB 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda st 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7850 OC edition
      • Sound Card:
      • built-in
      • Power Supply:
      • CM GX650
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    519

    Default sapphire hd 7850 issue

    i bought a hd7850 yesterday...and now when my pc is idle for 5-10 mins... my screen goes blank and if i move the mouse or press any keys...a blue screen comes...restarts...then i start windows NORMALLY...then the same thing happens...so what could be the problem??

  2. #2
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default

    Try updating driver. What psu do u use?

  3. #3
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Aj k fb te akta group e daklam ak jon er detect e korte partese nah ar apnar black astese. .2ta kaj koren 1. Motherboard er bios ta update dan 2. Catalyst latest ta naman

  4. #4
    Member
    • terrygr8_007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASrock z77 extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3550 cooled by CM hyper 212 EVO
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2x4GB 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda st 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7850 OC edition
      • Sound Card:
      • built-in
      • Power Supply:
      • CM GX650
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    519

    Default

    12.7 ta download kortesi...and mobo er bios update korbo kemne?

    - - - Updated - - -

    thanks for the quick reply...intel 3550 er idle temp koto normal?? amarta 45C thake with CM EVO :S is it normal??

    - - - Updated - - -

    im using CM GX650

  5. #5
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Apnar motherboard er model konta?

  6. #6
    Member
    • AsifRahman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel Core i7 3770
      • CPU:
      • MSI B75-MA E33
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss 1600bus 4Gig x 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 500 + 160
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7850 OC 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 2043NWX - 20 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-board Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC550
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Generic
      • Controller:
      • -
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt Smart 650W Modular 80+ Bronge
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVDRW 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide Scanner; Bluetooth 2.0 Dongle
      • UPS:
      • -
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro (64 Bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • -
      • Comment:
      • Damocles
      • ISP:
      • Local ISP - Delta IIG - 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 120 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70-100 KBps
    AsifRahman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Uttara
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blood stain child View Post
    Apnar motherboard er model konta?
    Click on his gadget under his name...............it says AsRock Z77 Ext 4............!!!

    Thats a good motherboard.............!!!



  7. #7
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    ^ i am using bg from mobile so clicking gadget list is impossible . .btw here is the link to download the latest bios for your motherboard http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z77%2...ownload&o=BIOS

  8. #8
    Member
    • AsifRahman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel Core i7 3770
      • CPU:
      • MSI B75-MA E33
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss 1600bus 4Gig x 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 500 + 160
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7850 OC 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 2043NWX - 20 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-board Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC550
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Generic
      • Controller:
      • -
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt Smart 650W Modular 80+ Bronge
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVDRW 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide Scanner; Bluetooth 2.0 Dongle
      • UPS:
      • -
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro (64 Bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • -
      • Comment:
      • Damocles
      • ISP:
      • Local ISP - Delta IIG - 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 120 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70-100 KBps
    AsifRahman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Uttara
    Posts
    42

    Default

    I tried Googling about your problem.................there are 5-8 incidents that i have found where people faced the exact problem with their HD7850 but none of those were solved or at least i found no solution on those forums.............They were repeatedly asked to use a 550-650W PSU (depending on the power consumptions of other devices); to set the default device frequency (stop overclocking and set to default); run memory diagnostics; driver sweeping(removing old drivers for a clean installation of the latest driver) and to update or work with latest drivers..................!!!

    Try them & let us know what happened..............!!!

    Cant do much more than this right now................!!!

    - - - Updated - - -

    BIOS update is a little sophisticated.............be sure to check relevant "How To" videos on youtube.............because it will let you play safe if you dont know or doing for the first time what you are doing..............!!!

    Peace Brother.............!!!



  9. #9
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    What's the BSOD code dude? Ar facebook group e jar problem deklam tare totally n00b mone holo.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by terrygr8_007 View Post
    i bought a hd7850 yesterday...and now when my pc is idle for 5-10 mins... my screen goes blank and if i move the mouse or press any keys...a blue screen comes...restarts...then i start windows NORMALLY...then the same thing happens...so what could be the problem??
    try 12.6

    AMD seems to have acknowledged the problem and addressed it in Catalyst 12.6 beta

    http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles...st126beta.aspx

    Resolved issue highlights of the AMD Catalyst™ 12.6 Beta

    • AMD Radeon™ HD 7900, AMD Radeon HD 7800 Tri-CrossFire™ configurations + Eyefinity BSOD when launching a DirectX application.
    • AMD Radeon HD 7900, AMD Radeon HD 7800 Eyefinity/Multiple Display configurations BSOD when using desktop applications.
    • AMD Radeon HD 7900, AMD Radeon HD 7800, and AMD Radeon HD 7700 cards hang when system goes to sleep.
    • Tearing on Eyefinity configurations when different display connector types are used.
    • Poor Elder Scrolls: Skyrim CrossFire scaling seen in AMD Catalyst 12.4 (back to CrossFire scaling found in AMD Catalyst 12.3).
    • AMD Catalyst Control Center – intermittently missing Overdrive page.
    • AMD Catalyst Control Center – missing GPU Activity gauge.
    • AMD Radeon HD 7900 CrossFire Configuration – system hang after cinematic in Call of Duty: Black Ops.
    • Crysis 2 -random system hangs when run in DirectX 9 mode.
    • Heroes and Generals: Blocky corruption in scenes with smoke effects when run in DirectX 11 mode.
    • Disabled HDMI audio when the connected HDTV is powered Off/On.


  11. #11
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    If none this works....................... im afraid that you maybe another UCC victim Welcome to Hell!

  12. #12
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    @terrygr8_007 Plz let me know if the problem persist even after applying 12.6 beta driver.

  13. #13
    Member
    • terrygr8_007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASrock z77 extreme4
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3550 cooled by CM hyper 212 EVO
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2x4GB 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda st 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD7850 OC edition
      • Sound Card:
      • built-in
      • Power Supply:
      • CM GX650
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    519

    Default

    it seems catalyst 12.4 wasnt installed properly when binary logic installed it for me...i re-enstalled it and the probs gone...i have 12.7 but i'm not sure whether to use it or not...may be i'll try 12.6...and i cant use internet on the new system because of some MAC address or something..solving it now...hopefully everything will be alright...thanks everyone

  14. #14
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by terrygr8_007 View Post
    it seems catalyst 12.4 wasnt installed properly when binary logic installed it for me...i re-enstalled it and the probs gone...i have 12.7 but i'm not sure whether to use it or not...may be i'll try 12.6...and i cant use internet on the new system because of some MAC address or something..solving it now...hopefully everything will be alright...thanks everyone
    Glad to hear that

  15. #15
    Member
    • AsifRahman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel Core i7 3770
      • CPU:
      • MSI B75-MA E33
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss 1600bus 4Gig x 2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 500 + 160
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7850 OC 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster 2043NWX - 20 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • On-board Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC550
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Generic
      • Controller:
      • -
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt Smart 650W Modular 80+ Bronge
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVDRW 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide Scanner; Bluetooth 2.0 Dongle
      • UPS:
      • -
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro (64 Bit)
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • -
      • Comment:
      • Damocles
      • ISP:
      • Local ISP - Delta IIG - 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 120 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70-100 KBps
    AsifRahman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Uttara
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by terrygr8_007 View Post
    it seems catalyst 12.4 wasnt installed properly when binary logic installed it for me...i re-enstalled it and the probs gone...i have 12.7 but i'm not sure whether to use it or not...may be i'll try 12.6...and i cant use internet on the new system because of some MAC address or something..solving it now...hopefully everything will be alright...thanks everyone
    Before you install an upgrade, please google about it..............If there is any issue about it not working properly or bugs or something like that, you will know it before you face those problems...............!!!

    Peace brother.........Really glad that your problem is solved.............!!!



Similar Threads

  1. GPU upgrade to ATI 7850
    By Tarequl Sifat in forum GPU
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: July 11th, 2012, 12:50
  2. ATI 7870 and 7850 officially released!
    By VANGUARD in forum Tech News
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2012, 01:16
  3. Want to Buy Want to buy sapphire 6850 or sapphire 5850 or sapphire 4890 oc
    By Camouflage in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: February 24th, 2011, 05:22
  4. Sapphire 5770 Graphics issue
    By Nafis Iqbal in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 13th, 2010, 14:05
  5. Sapphire 4850 x2 driver & performance issue
    By ЯV●FireBaLL in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 2nd, 2010, 01:02

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25172 seconds with 14 queries.