User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 40

Thread: Anyone Else Facing BTCL Frequent Disconnect Issue Sher-E-Bangla Exchange?

  1. #1
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default Anyone Else Facing BTCL Frequent Disconnect Issue (Sher-E-Bangla Exchange)?

    For the last one month, I've been getting extremely poor service. When I ping at google.com from cmd, I find connection "timed out" pretty often. Any one else facing this problem? It was completely stable before. Has this got something to do with my modem?

    (I'm under Onno Exchange BTW. It is an upgraded version of Sher-E-Bangla with new tnt cables and all those things.)
    Last edited by Franklin; July 30th, 2012 at 00:41.

  2. #2
    Member
    • SadmanBD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • A-Data 3x2GB 1333 MHz @ 1331 MHz (1.5v)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 1TB 7200RPM 32MB SATA 3.0Gb/s | Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA 6.0Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x Sapphire 270X Vapor-X 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5" LED IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892 8-Channel Audio (on-board)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab SOLO 7C / A4Tech HS-100 | VSonic GR02 Bass Edition | Monoprice 9927
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen E370
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech D-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Genius F-1000
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX 850W Core Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4GB Pendrive and billionton Bluetooth Device
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro WMC
      • Comment:
      • Primary Rig ;)
      • ISP:
      • ReignICT
      • Download Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
    SadmanBD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,587

    Default

    No problem here.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SadmanBD View Post
    No problem here.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	BTCL Prob.png 
Views:	13 
Size:	66.3 KB 
ID:	23991

    Request Timed Out twice. Tumar ki obostha?

  4. #4
    Member
    • SadmanBD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • A-Data 3x2GB 1333 MHz @ 1331 MHz (1.5v)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 1TB 7200RPM 32MB SATA 3.0Gb/s | Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA 6.0Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x Sapphire 270X Vapor-X 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5" LED IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892 8-Channel Audio (on-board)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab SOLO 7C / A4Tech HS-100 | VSonic GR02 Bass Edition | Monoprice 9927
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen E370
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech D-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Genius F-1000
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX 850W Core Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4GB Pendrive and billionton Bluetooth Device
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro WMC
      • Comment:
      • Primary Rig ;)
      • ISP:
      • ReignICT
      • Download Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
    SadmanBD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,587

    Default

    Amar problem hosse na. But ekta download disilam abar majhkhane so oi time e 3 bar timed out hoise :S

  5. #5
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SadmanBD View Post
    Amar problem hosse na. But ekta download disilam abar majhkhane so oi time e 3 bar timed out hoise :S
    BTCL hoito rainy season e onek baje obostha thake. Naki abar amar router e problem?

    Playing Lol a lot recently. So, timed out hoile onek lag kore and I end up getting killed.

  6. #6
    Member
    • SadmanBD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • A-Data 3x2GB 1333 MHz @ 1331 MHz (1.5v)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 1TB 7200RPM 32MB SATA 3.0Gb/s | Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA 6.0Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x Sapphire 270X Vapor-X 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5" LED IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892 8-Channel Audio (on-board)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab SOLO 7C / A4Tech HS-100 | VSonic GR02 Bass Edition | Monoprice 9927
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen E370
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech D-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Genius F-1000
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX 850W Core Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4GB Pendrive and billionton Bluetooth Device
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro WMC
      • Comment:
      • Primary Rig ;)
      • ISP:
      • ReignICT
      • Download Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
    SadmanBD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikomia View Post
    BTCL hoito rainy season e onek baje obostha thake. Naki abar amar router e problem?

    Playing Lol a lot recently. So, timed out hoile onek lag kore and I end up getting killed.
    Router e problem hobe ken. Oder end ei problem. Amar online khelte problem hoi na valo server hole.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SadmanBD View Post
    Router e problem hobe ken. Oder end ei problem. Amar online khelte problem hoi na valo server hole.
    Modem eo somosha hote pare.

  8. #8
    Member
    • SadmanBD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • A-Data 3x2GB 1333 MHz @ 1331 MHz (1.5v)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 1TB 7200RPM 32MB SATA 3.0Gb/s | Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA 6.0Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x Sapphire 270X Vapor-X 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5" LED IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892 8-Channel Audio (on-board)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab SOLO 7C / A4Tech HS-100 | VSonic GR02 Bass Edition | Monoprice 9927
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen E370
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech D-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Genius F-1000
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX 850W Core Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4GB Pendrive and billionton Bluetooth Device
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro WMC
      • Comment:
      • Primary Rig ;)
      • ISP:
      • ReignICT
      • Download Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
    SadmanBD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikomia View Post
    Modem eo somosha hote pare.
    Amar mone hoi na, tao tumi check korte paro onno karo pc te just to be assure.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SadmanBD View Post
    Amar mone hoi na, tao tumi check korte paro onno karo pc te just to be assure.
    Did you face any problem yesterday?

  10. #10
    Member
    • SadmanBD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • A-Data 3x2GB 1333 MHz @ 1331 MHz (1.5v)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 1TB 7200RPM 32MB SATA 3.0Gb/s | Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM 64MB SATA 6.0Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • 2x Sapphire 270X Vapor-X 2GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5" LED IPS
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892 8-Channel Audio (on-board)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab SOLO 7C / A4Tech HS-100 | VSonic GR02 Bass Edition | Monoprice 9927
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen E370
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech D-70FX
      • Controller:
      • Genius F-1000
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX 850W Core Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4GB Pendrive and billionton Bluetooth Device
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro WMC
      • Comment:
      • Primary Rig ;)
      • ISP:
      • ReignICT
      • Download Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 416 kB/s
    SadmanBD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,587

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikomia View Post
    Did you face any problem yesterday?
    Nope.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Bump.

    The problem hasn't alleviated at all. In fact, it has aggravated.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio.
    Posts
    722

    Default

    Timed out means packet loss.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    I think the problem is on my end. @optimus prime , if you don't mind answering my question: why is there frequent packet loss? Is it a modem problem? It doesn't follow any pattern either. It happens at odd times.

  14. #14
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    No, it happens when the PSTN Telephony network is overloaded with calls (read: peak hours) and doesn't have enough bandwidth left to cover data. Our infrastructure is simply outdated.

  15. #15
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikomia View Post
    I think the problem is on my end. @optimus prime , if you don't mind answering my question: why is there frequent packet loss? Is it a modem problem? It doesn't follow any pattern either. It happens at odd times.
    well..... do u use separate modem & router ??if u do then try connecting ur modem directly to ur pc.

    ping ur router and Google simultaneously and see what happens ....

    what is ur SNR margin when these packet loss happens,does it drops abruptly??

  16. #16
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by optimus prime View Post
    well..... do u use separate modem & router ??if u do then try connecting ur modem directly to ur pc.

    ping ur router and Google simultaneously and see what happens ....

    what is ur SNR margin when these packet loss happens,does it drops abruptly??
    Yes, I use router and modem separately. I will report back with the SNR and attenuation in a few hours.

  17. #17
    Member
    • Rajmi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H61M-E33 [B3]
      • CPU:
      • Corei5 2500k
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws 2x2 => 4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB samsung F3 + 320GB WD + 160GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • intel 3000
      • Display:
      • 19" LCD LG Flatron
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech slim
      • Mouse:
      • Delux T6 :: Dragon
      • Controller:
      • Razer Onza Tournament Edition
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 [Ultimate :: 64bit]
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 5.9 (because of my HDD) / 7.5 without HDD :P
      • Comment:
      • almost done with all the upgrades! ^_^
      • ISP:
      • BTCL - ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15KBps
    Rajmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    1,328

    Default

    hmm...onek hocche eita!
    when god created me, he was just showing off..!!!

  18. #18
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    SNR Margin: 7.1 db down/ 10.8 db up
    Attenuation: 20.0 db down/ 9.1 db up.

    @optimus prime , Attenuation values don't jitter that much while the SNR Margin values change a lot.
    @Rajmi , packet loss?
    Last edited by Franklin; August 4th, 2012 at 21:49.

  19. #19
    Member
    • optimus prime's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI K9A2C-ff v1
      • CPU:
      • AMD 64X2 5200+
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4GB DDR2 800MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1T Hitachi+750GB Samsung+500GB Hitachi
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 4850 512MB DDR3 & 4830 512MB DDR3 in Xfire
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D F6000(5:1)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH 747H
      • Controller:
      • Chinese
      • Power Supply:
      • Valuetop 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS
      • UPS:
      • MICRO 1000VA(Customized)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1024
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    350

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nikomia View Post
    SNR Margin: 7.1 db down/ 10.8 db up
    Attenuation: 20.0 db down/ 9.1 db up.

    @optimus prime , Attenuation values don't jitter that much while the SNR Margin values change a lot.
    @Rajmi , packet loss?
    SNR margin should be around 8 for hassle free connection(though it depends on the distance )


    Check your modem settings .... try G.dmt mode or adsl2 mode....i found that SNR margin is higher if only G.dmt mode is selected for me it was around 9(down)

    May be the problem is in the Phone exchange but as your SNR margin is 7.1 and goes down so i m suspecting that something is wrong in your end and most probably in the modem settings assuming that ur telephone wire and splitter is fully functional.

  20. #20
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    @optimus prime , changed my modem. Was two days off the internet. The problem looks solved. You never know however. The problem might manifest itself at any time. BTW, what's with the splitter and telephone wire? Telephone wire is working great but I don't get the splitter thing. What is it?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 21
    Last Post: April 24th, 2012, 01:27
  2. Frequent Disconnect Problem
    By asmm40 in forum BTCL
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: December 15th, 2011, 09:21

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29008 seconds with 15 queries.