User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Graphics card issues?!

  1. #1

    Default Graphics card issues?!

    Win 7 64 bit Ultimate
    Gigabyte HD5850


    I have been having some choppiness in games since AC revelations. I max out the res 1600*900 (that the monitor will support). Drivers all updated.
    AC rev, there were choppy frames in many sequences that really killed the game-play.
    Max Payne 3, did not have issues
    Spec Op: The Line, minute frame skipping.

    Since u guys are more into gaming hardware and their nuances than I, cud u suggest where I should be looking to solve this? A card upgrade mayb an option, but not just yet.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Try forcing triple buffer with a third party software, AC runs poorly on AMD hardware and it's nothing new to me, googling with the exact version of the game might prove to be more fruitful as there's a good chance that many others have faced this issue as well, and they might've gotten themselves a fix for it through user to user suggestions in other forums.

  3. #3
    Member
    • EaGL1337's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-S2H in Thermaltake Dokker
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750, 2.66 GHz, 8MB L3 Cache, Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB DDR3 1333MHz (Total 4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG Spinpoint F3 HD502HJ 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Radeon 6950 2 GB GDDR5 @ Stock clocks
      • Display:
      • Samsung 943NWPLUS 19 inch widescreen LCD display
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated Realtek High Definition Audio System
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altech Lansing VS2621 2.1 Speaker System/TT Esports Shock One Gaming Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech multimedia keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Taipan 4G
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD writer 24X
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit
      • Comment:
      • After the upgrade, this thing kicks a$$!
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 64KB before 8PM. 160 KB after 8PM
      • Upload Speed:
      • Same as above
      • Console:
      • 2
    EaGL1337's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,424

    Default

    Its kinda weird, I didnt face any problems in AC Revelations on my AMD card. In face I think I have yet to come across a game which had issues with my 6950.

  4. #4

    Default

    6950 is a better card than 5850 isn't it? (really behind card performances).

    Hope my question does not give every1 BYAFUK BHINUDUN.

  5. #5
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    Driver update and latest patch may fix this problem

Similar Threads

  1. Which graphics card to buy under 7K to 8K?
    By nafiz23 in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: May 19th, 2012, 08:53
  2. Sale (Used) Graphics card and PSU
    By Raj_11 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: April 14th, 2012, 14:54
  3. Closed I want to buy a graphics card.
    By jigsaw in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: February 24th, 2010, 16:49
  4. I need a Graphics card and a PSU
    By jigsaw in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: February 14th, 2010, 13:08
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 10th, 2008, 17:17

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17000 seconds with 14 queries.