User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 39

Thread: GPU suggestion needed

  1. #1
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Arrow GPU suggestion needed

    is sapphire hd 7970 dual x good?
    i am in a real fix. should i buy it or wait for the gtx 680 or 670.
    i really wanted to buy the 6 series nvidia cards.but for this i have to wait or buy it from abroad.
    i am really not eager to buy it from abroad bcos of warranty issue.
    so what should i do?
    please suggest..

  2. #2
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    none 7950 w/ a price tag of $350 and amd ccc 12.7 nd u'll rock it. . . . .

    - - - Updated - - -

    none 7950 w/ a price tag of $350 and amd ccc 12.7 nd u'll rock it. . . . .

  3. #3
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    none 7950 w/ a price tag of $350 and amd ccc 12.7 nd u'll rock it. . . . .

    - - - Updated - - -

    none 7950 w/ a price tag of $350 and amd ccc 12.7 nd u'll rock it. . . . .
    sorry bro will you make it clear why are you suggesting me 7950?

  4. #4
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    7950 will be a loss and amd already planning for its ghrz edition so dont go for this old edition . .you should take gtx 670 and this gtx 670 is also better than 7950 as well

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    I personally prefer 7950 over gtx 670

  6. #6
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    I personally prefer 7950 over gtx 670
    Seconded. HD 7950 will beat GTX 670 in price in BD for sure. Performance is rationally closer to GTX 670.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    sorry bro will you make it clear why are you suggesting me 7950?
    1st,it's cheaper 2nd,it beats gtx670 after 12.7 ccc update (not by a huge margin though) 3rd,it has more gflops of compute ability which'll improve ai based game like skyrim (if u like that $¤¤t)

  8. #8
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by head shot View Post
    7950 will be a loss and amd already planning for its ghrz edition so dont go for this old edition . .you should take gtx 670 and this gtx 670 is also better than 7950 as well
    where can i get gtx 670 in bd?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    I personally prefer 7950 over gtx 670
    Quote Originally Posted by Sumon Datta View Post
    Seconded. HD 7950 will beat GTX 670 in price in BD for sure. Performance is rationally closer to GTX 670.
    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    1st,it's cheaper 2nd,it beats gtx670 after 12.7 ccc update (not by a huge margin though) 3rd,it has more gflops of compute ability which'll improve ai based game like skyrim (if u like that $¤¤t)
    so why not hd 7970?

  9. #9
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    so why not hd 7970?
    if it serves u right 2 hassle w/ ucc den hell yeah,why not???but i'd say get a reference 7950/7970 nd get an aftermarket cooler (accelaro tt ii/accelaro x3) 4m amazon.com.bd or ur equavelant or just get a volt locked virtually unoc'able in mhz (u have 2 do it in %) gtx670/gtx680

  10. #10
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    if it serves u right 2 hassle w/ ucc den hell yeah,why not???but i'd say get a reference 7950/7970 nd get an aftermarket cooler (accelaro tt ii/accelaro x3) 4m amazon.com.bd or ur equavelant or just get a volt locked virtually unoc'able in mhz (u have 2 do it in %) gtx670/gtx680
    if i wanted to void warranty i can bring cards from the abroad...and about ucc i have no problem with that as i often buy product from them. but thanks for your suggestion

  11. #11
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    bhai gigabyte er 7950OC niya nao, bas jhamela shesh. eto kahinir kono dorkar nai.

  12. #12
    Member
    • maheer.dhruba's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H81 S2PV rev 2.0
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 4460 @3.2Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Avexir (2x4)Gb 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290 4GB OC edition 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H 21.5 inch 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1 channel
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550 Gold @Thermaltake Spacecraft
      • Optical Drive:
      • samsung DVD writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair 32GB usb 3.0
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • I'm Loving it!!! :)
      • ISP:
      • X-link 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128 KBps
    maheer.dhruba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Narayanganj, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,306

    Default

    Bro..i think u should go for the sapphire Hd 7970 oc...coz it outperforms in gtx670 in many gfx hungry games...but if u r aiming for the 680..then go for the 680..it will draw less power than the 7970..the rest is up to u brother..price(ucc) of sapphire hd7970=45.5k,msi gtx680=52.5k.


  13. #13
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    bhai gigabyte er 7950OC niya nao, bas jhamela shesh. eto kahinir kono dorkar nai.
    bro whats the solution of two 6pin pci connector as i have a 8pin and 6+2 pin

  14. #14
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    bro whats the solution of two 6pin pci connector as i have a 8pin and 6+2 pin
    konta apu???tt smart 550w naki???ami to converter dia chalai.it shud b safe until using both 6-pin w/ converter.

  15. #15
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default

    yup @Gtx660 .smart 550w.problem is it has a dedicated port for the pci, thats why i am bit confused to use the converter.whether it is risky or not?

    - - - Updated - - -

    http://www.clickbd.com/bangladesh/68...e-gtx-590.html
    http://www.clickbd.com/bangladesh/68...e-gtx-580.html
    can some one explain to me what the heck are these????????
    Last edited by Md. Asif; July 25th, 2012 at 00:34.

  16. #16
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    yup @Gtx660 .smart 550w.problem is it has a dedicated port for the pci, thats why i am bit confused to use the converter.whether it is risky or not?
    na 1ta (6+2-pin) card e lagaben.r onnota jhetu 8-pin tai ota khali rakhen.r card er sathe bundled converter e 2 ta molex connector lagaia converter card e lagan.but converter use korle beshi case fan lagano jabe na (dey also use molex 2 power demselves) :'( hope i've help'd.but don' u have a 2500k???u shud invest on a more wattage psu like tt txt 675w/tt smart 650w/delta 650w/cm gx650w.they shud do the job quite fine

  17. #17
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    bro whats the solution of two 6pin pci connector as i have a 8pin and 6+2 pin
    Lol, 8 pin ta 6pin slot e jekono akpashe side kore lagan, it will be 6 pin.

  18. #18
    Member
    • Md. Asif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z68 extreme3 Gen3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k(4.4 GHz) with coolermaster hyper 412 slim
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB Transcend 4*2(1600 MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 670 oc Windforce 3x
      • Display:
      • Samsung syncmaster 943 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative inspires 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake smart modular 550 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD ROM
      • UPS:
      • Luminous solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 pro X64
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion wimax
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
    Md. Asif's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    mirpur-13,dhaka
    Posts
    298

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gtx660 View Post
    na 1ta (6+2-pin) card e lagaben.r onnota jhetu 8-pin tai ota khali rakhen.r card er sathe bundled converter e 2 ta molex connector lagaia converter card e lagan.but converter use korle beshi case fan lagano jabe na (dey also use molex 2 power demselves) :'( hope i've help'd.but don' u have a 2500k???u shud invest on a more wattage psu like tt txt 675w/tt smart 650w/delta 650w/cm gx650w.they shud do the job quite fine
    vai koidin agei to psu change korlam sobar suggestion niya.abar change korbo?anyway i think my psu is perfectly alright unless i use the molex conv.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
    Lol, 8 pin ta 6pin slot e jekono akpashe side kore lagan, it will be 6 pin.
    have anyone used it? i read on a forum about it.is it really possible?

  19. #19
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    vai koidin agei to psu change korlam sobar suggestion niya.abar change korbo?anyway i think my psu is perfectly alright unless i use the molex conv.

    - - - Updated - - -


    have anyone used it? i read on a forum about it.is it really possible?
    Ha re bhai. If you dont believe me, just try

  20. #20
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by engapu View Post
    have anyone used it? i read on a forum about it.is it really possible?
    Vanguard is right bro.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestion needed
    By wayne in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: April 15th, 2012, 20:44
  2. Suggestion needed for UPS
    By furiousTaher in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: March 29th, 2011, 02:36
  3. suggestion needed
    By Marfi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 19th, 2010, 23:58
  4. PC Suggestion Needed
    By abir in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: July 1st, 2010, 23:16
  5. Replies: 10
    Last Post: March 2nd, 2009, 23:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29884 seconds with 14 queries.