User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: CPU Core temp gets too high :O

  1. #1
    Member
    • G1zm0's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad 2.66 ghz Q8400
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 560 TI Twin Frozr II
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1 :P
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK-7250 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox360 PC Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Smart 550w
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Professional with Media Center x86 (32 Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Still Happy With This Old System :)
      • Console:
      • 8
    G1zm0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    70

    Exclamation CPU Core temp gets too high :O

    hi have encountered a problem with my core temp...it gets too high over 90c :O...i m worried about it ...i hav intel core 2 quad 2.66 Q8400 (4 Cores)...don't know what to do now...here is a screen shot..........

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HWMonitoring_Data.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	118.6 KB 
ID:	23673

    Note that my proccessor paste had removed when cleaned...is this problem related to pasting...??? plz help !!!
    Last edited by G1zm0; July 11th, 2012 at 12:55.

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default

    You still need some sort of a medium between the IHS and you heatsink to transfer the heat properly(optimally). Buy some TIM and replace under your heatsink.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Reznov's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR2 800mhz (2GB+1GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG SP2004C | HITACHI Deskstar 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB GDDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19C300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH KM-720
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 500w LP-500NL1NH
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD R/W
      • USB Devices:
      • Adata UV150 (16 GB USB3)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Mobile ISP
      • Download Speed:
      • Vashae Prokasher Ojoggo
    Reznov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dinajpur
    Posts
    702

    Default

    Hey apply new TIM there asap.

    I had also got 93c cpu temp while gaming. The reason behind that, I RMAed my mobo and the stupid IDB guys didnt put any TIM onto the cpu when assembling it with the new mobo. I was too much worried like you. But after applying a 100tk silver thermal paste the temp went down to 76c at full load(prime95 15 min test) and 38c~42 @idle.

    Now everything is going fine:-)

  4. #4
    Member
    • G1zm0's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad 2.66 ghz Q8400
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 560 TI Twin Frozr II
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1 :P
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK-7250 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox360 PC Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Smart 550w
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Professional with Media Center x86 (32 Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Still Happy With This Old System :)
      • Console:
      • 8
    G1zm0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    70

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Reznov View Post
    Hey apply new TIM there asap.

    I had also got 93c cpu temp while gaming. The reason behind that, I RMAed my mobo and the stupid IDB guys didnt put any TIM onto the cpu when assembling it with the new mobo. I was too much worried like you. But after applying a 100tk silver thermal paste the temp went down to 76c at full load(prime95 15 min test) and 38c~42 @idle.

    Now everything is going fine:-)
    whr did u get that silver thermal paste...??? i hav searched in gulshan-1, gulshan-2 but itz not available ...or i should go to idb.....!!!

    @dipanzan thnx for the info .....i not so much familiar with TIM...

  5. #5
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default

    Holy ¤¤¤¤...you should stop using your PC now. Run it after applying new thermal paste.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Reznov's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR2 800mhz (2GB+1GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG SP2004C | HITACHI Deskstar 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB GDDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19C300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH KM-720
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 500w LP-500NL1NH
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD R/W
      • USB Devices:
      • Adata UV150 (16 GB USB3)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Mobile ISP
      • Download Speed:
      • Vashae Prokasher Ojoggo
    Reznov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dinajpur
    Posts
    702

    Default

    got them from BM Computer, multiplan centre.

    These things are pure chinese piece. BTW you will be disappointed after watching the look of the tube.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    UCC has thermal paste: http://www.ucc-bd.com/products-1/all...al-grease.html

    Also, isn't Bios supposed to turn off the PC automatically at those temp?
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Syeef View Post
    UCC has thermal paste: http://www.ucc-bd.com/products-1/all...al-grease.html

    Also, isn't Bios supposed to turn off the PC automatically at those temp?
    No bios turns off PC after cpu crosses 100C.
    Ami ekbaar amar mobo, cpu heatsink/fan theke dhulabali clean korechilam, oishomo thermal paste o clean kore disilam. tarpore amar ei experience hoise.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    hy hy hyh. . .evn stock coolers need tim(dat goo-i chhaironga typ dat's on da baseplate).so get tt tg-1 nowwwww. . . . . .shud do ya job PERFFCTLY.nd OT but how's da gfx card temp? ? ? ¿ ¿ ¿

    - - - Updated - - -

    hy hy hyh. . .evn stock coolers need tim(dat goo-i chhaironga typ dat's on da baseplate).so get tt tg-1 nowwwww. . . . . .shud do ya job PERFFCTLY.nd OT but how's da gfx card temp? ? ? ¿ ¿ ¿

  10. #10
    Member
    • Muhammad Zunaid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock H55M-LE
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • G Skill Ripjaws [4GBx2]=8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi Deskstar 500GB+1TB+ WD Cavier Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI 580 TwinFrozrII OC and XFX 9600GT xXx Alpha Dog Edition
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T220
      • Sound Card:
      • Inbuilt Realtek Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt esports KNUCKER
      • Mouse:
      • Genius standard mouse
      • Controller:
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W [80 PLUS BRONZE]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung Writemaster 20x DVD-Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Lide110 Scanner
      • UPS:
      • RA 1000VA + Powertree 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Comment:
      • want to upgrade soon!
      • ISP:
      • LINK3
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Muhammad Zunaid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    519

    Default

    Tt tg-1 is always out of stock in their website... i havent checked their shop physically but they regularly update the website with new prices and products. and the tg-2 is very basic but ofcourse better than no tim.... and sure its better than chinese 'silver' tim. i need arctic silver 5... arrggg

  11. #11
    Member
    • -xeibit's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B85-G43 Gaming
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590
      • RAM:
      • Gskill ripjaws 16GB @ 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB BLUE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 380 Nitro 4GB
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Turtle Beach EarForce X-RAY
      • Keyboard:
      • CM Storm Quickfire Rapid (MX BLUE) with PBT Blank White Keycaps
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei Paired with Hyper X Fuxy (Large)
      • Controller:
      • XFX Xgear Dual Reflex Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smartpower 630w Modular
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • <3
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 128 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 96 KBps
      • Console:
      • 2
    -xeibit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    224

    Default

    Eto beshi temp omago!!!!!!!!!!

    Ple
    ase Quote or PM me if you want a response.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Reznov's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR2 800mhz (2GB+1GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG SP2004C | HITACHI Deskstar 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB GDDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19C300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH KM-720
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 500w LP-500NL1NH
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD R/W
      • USB Devices:
      • Adata UV150 (16 GB USB3)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Mobile ISP
      • Download Speed:
      • Vashae Prokasher Ojoggo
    Reznov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dinajpur
    Posts
    702

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	26c.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	161.0 KB 
ID:	23782 My maxim mobo temp. Never managed to solve this problem. Now it does not stay below 84C.
    Last edited by Reznov; July 14th, 2012 at 02:19.
    Welcome to the internet. Where men are men, women are men, and children are FBI agents.

  13. #13
    Member
    • G1zm0's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Quad 2.66 ghz Q8400
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 560 TI Twin Frozr II
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard Realtek HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 2.1 :P
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK-7250 Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox360 PC Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Smart 550w
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 8 Professional with Media Center x86 (32 Bit)
      • Comment:
      • Still Happy With This Old System :)
      • Console:
      • 8
    G1zm0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    70

    Default

    is this one will do ny good for me.....i m running out of money to buy a tube of good thermal grease since i bought a new gpu...so i m buying this one...

    here is the link of the product given by the seller : http://banglagamer.com/showthread.ph...Thermal-Grease


  14. #14
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE B75M-D3H rev1.1
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 Ivy bridge//Core i5-4200U
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power 4GB DDR3 @1600 mhz(8-8-8-24-1T) // TwinMOS 4GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD green 500gb// Hitachi 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 960 strix// GT 750M
      • Display:
      • AOC e2043Fsk 20" LED(1600 X 900) DCR 50,000,000:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KRS-86
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake azureus
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP450P
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW+Asus CD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1 pro x64
    @nonymous™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Unknown
    Posts
    1,490

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Reznov View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	26c.jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	161.0 KB 
ID:	23782 My maxim mobo temp. Never managed to solve this problem. Now it does not stay below 84C.
    that reading is wrong. that kind of system temperature is not even achievable, where hottest part of the core is just 55°C. feel free to ignore that....

  15. #15
    Member
    • Reznov's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G31M-ES2C
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
      • RAM:
      • 3GB DDR2 800mhz (2GB+1GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG SP2004C | HITACHI Deskstar 160GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB GDDR3
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19C300
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH KM-720
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 500w LP-500NL1NH
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD R/W
      • USB Devices:
      • Adata UV150 (16 GB USB3)
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Mobile ISP
      • Download Speed:
      • Vashae Prokasher Ojoggo
    Reznov's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dinajpur
    Posts
    702

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by @nonymous View Post
    that reading is wrong. that kind of system temperature is not even achievable, where hottest part of the core is just 55°C. feel free to ignore that....
    You are absolutely right. This is the wrong sensor reading which is the inherent problem of DG31PR. Its supposed to be fixed with a proper bios update. Though I'm thinking of unlocking it by making and using a custom bios file through ITK. Do you have any idea on that?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	p95 hwm.jpg 
Views:	16 
Size:	166.3 KB 
ID:	23788
    Before applying TIM^^

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	hwm aftr tim.jpg 
Views:	20 
Size:	168.3 KB 
ID:	23789

    And after applying the Chinese paste^^

    Not so impressive. But it saves the day.

Similar Threads

  1. Mobo temp gets too high
    By Reznov in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 26th, 2012, 10:59
  2. cpu temp and core temp
    By Md. Asif in forum CPU
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 19th, 2011, 04:12
  3. Possible lag due to high cpu temp?
    By Hamilton in forum CPU
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: September 13th, 2011, 16:13
  4. core i5 high temp problem
    By saif in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: January 12th, 2011, 04:34
  5. cpu temp too high
    By shahriar in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2009, 02:23

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25859 seconds with 15 queries.