User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: enabling wifi network on galaxy mini and tab

  1. #1
    Member
    • shafi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z170 gaming 7, apple macbook pro late 2013 retina/ apple ipad air/iPad pro 9.7 iPhone 7+
      • CPU:
      • CORE i7 6700K WITH coolermaster hyper 212 evo/intel haswell i7 2.3 ghz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill RipJaws v 3000 32gb ddr4/16 gb ddr3 1600 mhz on mac
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 evo 250gb+1tb+wd ezex 1tb, trancend 35t3 3 tb, Wd black 5tb, 950 pro, muskin 1tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gigabyte gtx 1080 xtreme sli/ intel iris pro+ nvidia gt 750m 2gb gddr5
      • Display:
      • samsung ku 6290 4k uhd tv, Dell S2716DG
      • Sound Card:
      • Sound blaster zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Akg k7xx,Samson sr 850, audio technica ath m50x, ,dt 990 pro, hd 598
      • Keyboard:
      • corsair vengeance k95 rgb
      • Mouse:
      • logitech g500s, g700s,g502,g402, deathadder chorma on razer goliathus speed edition
      • Controller:
      • ps4, xbox one controller
      • Power Supply:
      • corsair rm i 1000w
      • Optical Drive:
      • None
      • USB Devices:
      • 32 gb trancend, 64gb sandisk, 16gb kingston
      • UPS:
      • None
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 education, mac osx maverick 10.9.1
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • wei- cpu and ram-7.6 on stock, gfx-7.9
      • Comment:
      • thanks a lot to omnipotent creator(as a muslim allah) for my awesome rig, xbox one and ps4
      • ISP:
      • Teksavvy 60mbps unlimited
      • Download Speed:
      • 9.2MB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload
      • Console:
      • 128
    shafi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    1,712

    Default enabling wifi network on galaxy mini and tab

    well i have been using qubee wimax which isn't the gigaset, a usb moden which is large by size, isn't there any way to enable wifi on my galaxy mini and tab??

    this is my modem

  2. #2
    Member
    • Metal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE [ GA-EP43-UD3L ]
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9505 @ 2.83Ghz
      • RAM:
      • APACER 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 750GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVDIA GeForce 9500 GT
      • Display:
      • Dell E178WFP
      • Sound Card:
      • CREATIVE Sound Blaster 5:1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • COSONIC CD-779MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KR-83 USB [Black]
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS P-50GA
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW 24B1ST
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ISPROS Limited
    Metal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    343

    Default

    I doubt if there is any cheap way out in the Market to make this possible. If you want to make a secure wireless connection you must need Netgear " N " class router which can route 3G usb modem but usually they are very expensive.

    Some will say to use " connectify" which actually can use the laptop wireless adpater to route the internet connection you using. It is not a secure way to me. As for mobile devices you need a much stable connection that won't disconnect while you downloading a large file. If it disconnects in the middle of downloading mobile data charges will increase.

    so if you using a lan connection not Qubee I will suggest you to buy one TP-Link " G " class router and later use that to make wifi connection available at your home. Approximately will cost you 1500tk.

    2nd option is qubee indoor type modem which has this function of wireless connectivity.
    =====================================================
    Power is not only what you have but what the enemy thinks you have.
    =====================================================

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 1st, 2012, 00:15
  2. Galaxy s2 or galaxy nexus?
    By abruzzi in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 1st, 2012, 23:04
  3. Replies: 37
    Last Post: January 8th, 2012, 02:03
  4. x10 mini root!...how to?
    By offcutter in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 24th, 2011, 17:14

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.67994 seconds with 14 queries.