User Tag List

Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: "Cannot connect to the server"

  1. #1

    Default "Cannot connect to the server"

    And after a bit of googling around, I found out that I got the error because my computer can't send any UDP packets to the game.
    I'm currently using Qubee's dongle. Tried disabling the firewalls/anti-virus, etc, etc. Thought about forwarding the ports, but can't seem to find a way. Is there no way at all to do it on a dongle?

    I might just have to play this on my desktop only, but I don't want to download 2.4GB again. Does anyone know if copy pasting Steam will work? I'm guessing not.

    And does anyone know which servers will give me the best ping?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    BTCL drops all udp packets, tl;dr: You need a mango enabled ISP, or a vpn.


    I can perhaps help you acquire the latter, if the former is what you choose, you'll have to find one yourself.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Unknown View Post
    Does anyone know if copy pasting Steam will work?
    You cannot copy paste Steam, you have to re-install it. But you can copy paste Steam games folder, that way you don't have to re-download the games.

    Just copy paste the highlighted folder:
    Attachment 23531


    Also, I am able to play my Steam Multiplayer games using Qubee Gigaset Modem in "IP Passthrough" Mode.
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  4. #4
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    You can copy paste steam fine, what are you on about?

    It re-enacts all of its services on the first run if not installed before. Been there, done that way too many times.

    As for you being able to play, your particular range is probably being routed through Mango Telecom.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Codex View Post
    You can copy paste steam fine, what are you on about?
    When Steam is messed up good, copy paste doesn't work anymore. Personal experience...
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  6. #6
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    His one isn't messed up good though, he's simply moving it from one installation to another, which to my experience, works just fine.

    If you've ¤¤¤¤ed everything up, usually removing all files but the steam.exe (and the steamapps dir, duh) and running does the trick. It redownloads all missing files on startup.

  7. #7

    Default

    Are we talking about paid VPNs here? Will it affect my ping?

    So I randomly tried reconnecting and wala, it got fixed (spectated a match). Reconnected it once again, and the server error came up. Very annoying.

  8. #8
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Singaporean vpns are usually paid, yeah.

    However, you can find a few free ones in the Europes which would perhaps let you play. I can't recommend any though, been way too long.

    Avoid US ones, our geographical distance is way too high for it to be playable. Look for French/Dutch/German ones, mostly. You can probably achieve sub 200ms with them to the European servers.

    For the Asian ones, no other way but paid vpns. Singaporean - well no, Asian bandwidth in general is very costly.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Unknown View Post
    So I randomly tried reconnecting and wala, it got fixed (spectated a match). Reconnected it once again, and the server error came up. Very annoying.
    You are on Qubee, right? It could be this type of problem:
    http://banglagamer.com/showthread.ph...nnection-issue
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  10. #10
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Qubee also does block a lot of stuff, this is true.

    Last time I was on their network (Well over a year ago, but yeah), blogspot was blocked.

    I can't fathom any logical reasons as to why they would want to do something like that. The support is useless, we're talking with people who have no idea about networking to begin with.

    Either way, Qubee itself doesn't block UDP, that much is true. It's done on BTCL's end, which is a major PITA to get around.

    Best of luck on your quest for a better ISP or a vpn

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Codex View Post
    Singaporean vpns are usually paid, yeah.

    However, you can find a few free ones in the Europes which would perhaps let you play. I can't recommend any though, been way too long.

    Avoid US ones, our geographical distance is way too high for it to be playable. Look for French/Dutch/German ones, mostly. You can probably achieve sub 200ms with them to the European servers.

    For the Asian ones, no other way but paid vpns. Singaporean - well no, Asian bandwidth in general is very costly.
    I'll go do some more research on this. That was very informative, thank you.
    Quote Originally Posted by Syeef View Post
    You are on Qubee, right? It could be this type of problem:
    http://banglagamer.com/showthread.ph...nnection-issue
    Perhaps it is because of the IPs, yes.
    Quote Originally Posted by Codex View Post
    Qubee also does block a lot of stuff, this is true.

    Last time I was on their network (Well over a year ago, but yeah), blogspot was blocked.

    I can't fathom any logical reasons as to why they would want to do something like that. The support is useless, we're talking with people who have no idea about networking to begin with.

    Either way, Qubee itself doesn't block UDP, that much is true. It's done on BTCL's end, which is a major PITA to get around.

    Best of luck on your quest for a better ISP or a vpn
    Unfortunately, a new ISP is not an option. But I'll look more into the VPNs, thanks.

    ----

    Out of curiosity, which servers do you guys play on?

  12. #12
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Codex View Post
    The support is useless, we're talking with people who have no idea about networking to begin with.
    LOL... True.
    It took them 2 months to fix my Stupid connection issue, but I still face the problem from time to time.

    After complaining, every 2-3 days a new Qubee support stuff would call me and ask what is the problem, then I had to explain everything again, from the beginning! This went on for 2 months!
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  13. #13
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    I don't really play much Dota 2, but Europe/Sg, when I do. I have a vpn for both.

    As to @Syeef , indeed. The 'online support' is a load of bullshit, the support email is almost never checked, from what it seems like.

    Anything happens, and they have to call. And when they do call, I'm either busy working or at college :V

    Sigh...

    Oh well, I'm happy that I left the trainwreck that is Qubee. My wired bracNet connection serves me well.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    I only play Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood & Revelations Multiplayer... Europe Server. I can only play it in "IP Passthrough" Mode of Qubee Gigaset Modem or else Matchmaking issue.

    - - - Updated - - -

    There is a Free VPN called "Expat Shield"... UK VPN. Don't know if it will work, but you may try...
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  15. #15
    Member
    • banglabro's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41MT
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo e7200 2.53ghz OCd @3ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4gb ddr3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 5670 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Sony Bravia KLV32..
      • Sound Card:
      • On board Realtek
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD+RW Benq
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Aging pc..need to upgrade soon...
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32
      • Console:
      • 2
    banglabro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sylhet
    Posts
    166

    Default

    accha..xbox live also uses UDP packets..kintu xbox live to khela jay..yesterday i played gears of war 3 on live..ta hoile steam ei prob hoy keno?
    p.s> amar ei bishoy khub e limited knowledge

  16. #16
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default

    Because xbox is p2p.

  17. #17
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Qubee connects you to btcl or mango routing...by random. So if it is not working, reconnect qubee. Repeat until works.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  18. #18

    Default

    I use link 3 nd this damned port blocking is really ticking me off! I reeeely want to play dota 2, can any kind soul out there please suggest an alternate isp or vpn service i can use to play? btw, i tried to use expat shield, but i get disconnected after a short time and need to load the software again in order to be able to connect to game servers...only to get D'cd..again...PLEASE HELP!!!!!!!!!!

    Edit: I figured out why expat shield disconnects...it has a 3.22MB transfer limit. :'(
    Last edited by Apon Zahir; September 4th, 2012 at 22:21.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 28th, 2011, 14:08
  2. "Server Not Found" Problem
    By gamefreak in forum BTCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: March 5th, 2011, 02:44
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 4th, 2009, 23:18
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 30th, 2009, 01:16
  5. "Google Chrome" theme for "Firefox 3"
    By coldfire7 in forum Software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 18th, 2008, 04:29

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28145 seconds with 14 queries.