User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Need some CS-Source related advice

  1. #1
    Member
    • Manzoor's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel PM45
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD4570
      • Display:
      • 14" LCD @ 1366*768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Built In
      • Keyboard:
      • Generic
      • Mouse:
      • Synaptics Multitouch Pad / A4 Tech XL-747H
      • Controller:
      • A cheapo Chinese one
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StoreJet 80GB
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 / Ubuntu 10.04
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows Experiance Index - 5.0 (Windows7)
      • Comment:
      • Toshiba L510-S4314
      • ISP:
      • Smile Silver
      • Download Speed:
      • 20~25Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10~15Kbps
      • Console:
      • 8
    Manzoor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    402

    Exclamation Need some CS-Source related advice

    As I am the elder of two brothers, I always have to wait in queue to play online. Most of the time my little brother plays online in the main rig. So I decided to set up another PC for playing CS-Source. I have a spare PC containing a Celeron 1.4 G Hz with 254 MB SD RAM and integrated graphics. I am planning to upgrade the RAM to 512 MB and add an AGP maybe a GeForce MX4000 128 MB. Will this configuration play Source at 1024*768 res. at a decent frame rate? I also have to share my existing internet connection. As I have a router, can a Smile Silver Connection can keep two players online at the same time without lag? Anybody ever tried it before?
    Please advice...

  2. #2
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    this PC is not enough to play CSS.
    you have to remember that CSS in on HL2 engine. which not that old.

    to play with EVERYTHING low but decent framerate, you'd need something like 2.5GHz celeron, 512MB ram, nVidia 6600GT or higher (or equivalent ATi).

    even if you can manage to share with the router, it will not be lag free all the time.
    afaik, you'll need ~10KBps (and more if more players) up, and same amount of down bandwidth.
    smile's silver often drops to 12KBps...
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  3. #3
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    ok this is my assumption. as you will be connecting to a smile server from your smile live, which means it will be like pinging your default gateway, line sharing e kono shomossha hobe bole ami mone korina. :S

    about the rig. 1.4 GHz e cholar kotha. 512 mb diye aramse cholbe. ami 384 diye chalaisi. GeForce MX4000 diye imba cholbe. but resolution aro komate hobe. 1024 X 768 resolution e khele ki labh? pro ra shob 800 X 600 te khele.

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    this PC is not enough to play CSS.
    you have to remember that CSS in on HL2 engine. which not that old.

    to play with EVERYTHING low but decent framerate, you'd need something like 2.5GHz celeron, 512MB ram, nVidia 6600GT or higher (or equivalent ATi).

    even if you can manage to share with the router, it will not be lag free all the time.
    afaik, you'll need ~10KBps (and more if more players) up, and same amount of down bandwidth.
    smile's silver often drops to 12KBps...
    for your kind information CvP, ami 1 mash age porjontou CSS khelsi with pentium IV 2 GHz, 384 mb ddr1 ram and 64mb ati radeon 7000. ami fps paisi 40 in the resolution of 800 X 600.
    Last edited by xK::CREATOR; November 3rd, 2008 at 23:14.

  4. #4
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    Pentium 4 2GHz ar Celeron 2GHz er majhe oneeek parthokko.

    384MB is ok, but there'll be a LOT of paging involved = random shattering

    64MB/128MB is not a very big problem..but the chipset matters a lot.
    in fact, the gfx will look really poor (due to lack of dx9 support). and there WILL be frameskip and shattering.

    ar 40fps? it is only close to decent, NOT decent. everyone expects 60fps for FPS games like CS/UT/Cod.
    because anything less makes your aiming harder.

    Quote Originally Posted by TE.CREATOR View Post
    pro ra shob 800 X 600 te khele.
    ei info tumi kottheke paila? :blink:
    Last edited by CvP; November 3rd, 2008 at 23:32. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  5. #5
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    ei info tumi kottheke paila? :blink:
    hehe, bhalo bhalo cs shob demo 800 X 600 te kora. UT, quake janina, but cs er standard resolution to eitai. :S

  6. #6
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    CvP, GPU'r kotha ta bhul. =S. Amar 6200 Turbo, and I play at mid settings. =S.

    The rest is fine.

    Dude, get those pcs which are for sale here, good deals. ;-)
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  7. #7
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    Quote Originally Posted by TE.CREATOR View Post
    hehe, bhalo bhalo cs shob demo 800 X 600 te kora. UT, quake janina, but cs er standard resolution to eitai. :S
    you are talking about Videos or recorded replay files?
    anyways, i still wont accept what you are saying. there's no logic behind 800x600 being the standard from pros.
    a pro would want the optimal resolution for the monitor he is using providing no frameskip at any given time.

    Quote Originally Posted by TE.SenSeiFAR View Post
    CvP, GPU'r kotha ta bhul. =S. Amar 6200 Turbo, and I play at mid settings. =S.

    The rest is fine.

    Dude, get those pcs which are for sale here, good deals. ;-)
    i have seen CSS running on GeForce 5500FX. the gfx totally sucks.
    so you'd need at least a 6 series card..but coupled with celeron processor and SD RAM, 6200 wont cut it.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  8. #8
    VIP Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 6GB (2+4 GB) DIMM DDR3 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB SATA II 7200RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVIDIA GT335M 1GB
      • Display:
      • Primary 11.6", Secondary 20"
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows(R) 7 Home Premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128kBps
    Noob™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur-1, dhaka
    Posts
    5,343

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    dunno.. CSS or HL2 doesn't run at all well in my rig.

  9. #9
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    you are talking about Videos or recorded replay files?
    recorded replay files. i know what you are trying to say but getting used to a particular resolution requires time. and when you are set with one, it is tough to switch to another.

    as far as i know, although wcg gf te shob nividia 8800 use kora hoy, cs e default resolution deya thake 800*600. kothao ek article e porsilam. sensei correct me if i am wrong.

  10. #10
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    Okay maybe so, but amar P4, DDR 1.5 gb RAM, and 6200, mines fine. xD
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  11. #11

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    you are talking about Videos or recorded replay files?
    anyways, i still wont accept what you are saying. there's no logic behind 800x600 being the standard from pros.
    a pro would want the optimal resolution for the monitor he is using providing no frameskip at any given time.
    actually musa is kinda right.. almost though

    its true that many pro's use 800x600 resolution but not ALL pros.. dunno why but maybe has something to do with the fact that 1.6 doesnt support resolutions more than that.. (mone hoy not sure about this)

    BUT all pros have one thing common in their graphics settings.. everything is set to LOW except Shadow Detail which they set to high

    Quote Originally Posted by TE.CREATOR View Post
    recorded replay files. i know what you are trying to say but getting used to a particular resolution requires time. and when you are set with one, it is tough to switch to another.

    as far as i know, although wcg gf te shob nividia 8800 use kora hoy, cs e default resolution deya thake 800*600. kothao ek article e porsilam. sensei correct me if i am wrong.
    oh and how does demo files allow you to find out the video settings of the player? :blink:
    Last edited by Z; November 4th, 2008 at 00:49. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  12. #12
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    DUMBASS!

    800 x 600 de coz, they want LAAG free, and 800 x 600 korle x hair choto hoi (I know sounds dumb but its true), and CS does support 1024 x 768. -_-.

    And about the settings, that's true. ^_^. I do that too. xD.
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  13. #13
    Member
    • xK::CREATOR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte ga-g31m-s2l
      • CPU:
      • Core 2 duo E7200, 2.5 ghz of clockspeed, 3mb of L2 cache, 1033 mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2 gb trancend, 800 mhz bus | Baraite chai, shamortho nai.
      • Hard Drive:
      • samsung 160 gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • xfx 8500 GT
      • Display:
      • 17" dell e178wf lcd <--- if it were a ladeh, she would have definitely been my wife.
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in.
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic.
      • Keyboard:
      • Naah, i am more into guitars..
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Salmosa
      • Controller:
      • None.
      • Power Supply:
      • Delux 450 watt | power tree UPS | Rahim afrooz IPS | Italian power substation
      • Optical Drive:
      • Fibre optic er naam shunsi.. optical drive kya cheese hain ?? :S
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Naah, i'd rather preffer sitting on chairs.
      • Comment:
      • Shobai to shukhi hote chaye.. tobu keu shukhi hoy, keu hoyna.. :'(
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 40~
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40~
    xK::CREATOR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhanmondi , Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    2,689

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    Quote Originally Posted by ZEUS View Post
    1.6 doesnt support resolutions more than that.. (mone hoy not sure about this)
    allah ki bole? 1.6 e 1440 X 900 porjonto dekhsi ami.. tao abar widescreen. maybe eita driver software er upor nirvor kore. in that ase, aro bigger resolution e jete parbe.


    Quote Originally Posted by ZEUS View Post
    oh and how does demo files allow you to find out the video settings of the player? :blink:
    1. ashe pasher items, texture, crosshair dekhlei bojha jaye. specially FONT SIZE. font size dekhe resolution bole deya jaye.

    2. suppose apnar cs e resolution 800 X 600. kintu demo kora hoise 1024 X 768 e. Apne demo play korte gele resolution change hoye jabe. atleast ami nije eita hote dekhsi more than once. so vice versa.. boro theke choto resolution er demo dekhte gele resolution change hoye choto resolution hoye jabe.

  14. #14
    SenSei
    • SenSeiFAR's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Satellite L505D-S5992
      • CPU:
      • AMD Turion II Dual Core
      • RAM:
      • DDR3 SD 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 4200 graphics with shared memory
      • Display:
      • Toshiba 15.6 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • SteelSeries Siberia USB Sound Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SteelSeries Siberia In Ear / Razer Moray+
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Mamba
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RumblePad 2 (x2)
      • Power Supply:
      • No clue
      • Optical Drive:
      • San Disk 4 gb
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Home Premium
      • ISP:
      • SBC [at&t]
      • Download Speed:
      • 10240
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1024
      • Console:
      • 32
    SenSeiFAR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    6,347

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    Musa is correct. =]. Thanks man, new knowledge. =]
    Australian-I feel for ya bro gaming on a piece of crap you should be twice as good at any game you play. Thats really really a scary thought. Part of me does not want you to get a new rig.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    hmmm .. never saw it happen.. :/ then again i never used 800x600 so yeah.. guess your right

  16. #16
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: Need some CS-Source related advice

    Quote Originally Posted by TE.CREATOR View Post
    offtopic : EMERGENCY! : usama bhai asen, please MSN e ashen, birat jhamelaye porsi. birat birat birat!
    next time, use the PRIVATE MSG system for this.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29733 seconds with 13 queries.