User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: UPS battery renewal.

  1. #1
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ZOTAC 1050 Ti 4GB OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Knucker - Tt eSPORTS
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • ISP:
      • DOT internet.
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    266

    Question UPS battery renewal.

    Hello everyone.

    I am currently using Power Guard UPS 1200VA for 2 years. Generally, it used to give me ~10 minutes backup in a power outage under low load and would start beeping afterwards. Recently though, it starts beeping in a couple of SECONDS after a power outage, under low load, and I always manage to shut down my PC asap, so I do not know the length of time it can give backup now.
    My query is, when do I know it's time to change the UPS battery and where do I change it from if it's required. I purchased this UPS from PC Garden Sylhet.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Sumit Pramanik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus V Formula With ThermalTake Armor A60 Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K 3.3GHz with CoolerMaster Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX - F3-2400C10D-8GTX
      • Hard Drive:
      • SanDisk Extreme SSD 120GB, WD Caviar Black 2TB x 2, WD Caviar Green 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GeForce GTX 960 STRIX-GTX960-DC2OC-4GD5
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 21.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab B70 Speaker System; Sennheiser HD598SE
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
      • Mouse:
      • Asus ROG Gladius II
      • Controller:
      • Don't need one..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta EX GPS-650AB B 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree S1250P 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional
      • Comment:
      • Up-gradation Completed. Online. All system stable. Now I can sleep.
      • ISP:
      • Quick Online (Earth Telecommunication Pvt. Limited)
      • Download Speed:
      • 4Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4Mbps
    Sumit Pramanik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    227

    Default

    Did you mean it starts beeping frequently after 10min and now doing that after only few seconds? If thats the case your battery is now as good as HARAMBE. So replace it asap. Also check your battery AH rating. You can find battery in IDB or Multiplan. Also all electronics shop near you sell non-branded batteries. You can check those too. Price below 1200tk for 9AH battery for branded ones.
    We all fall down
    We live somehow
    We learn what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger

  3. #3
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ZOTAC 1050 Ti 4GB OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Knucker - Tt eSPORTS
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • ISP:
      • DOT internet.
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    266

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sumit Pramanik View Post
    Did you mean it starts beeping frequently after 10min and now doing that after only few seconds? If thats the case your battery is now as good as HARAMBE. So replace it asap. Also check your battery AH rating. You can find battery in IDB or Multiplan. Also all electronics shop near you sell non-branded batteries. You can check those too. Price below 1200tk for 9AH battery for branded ones.
    Yes, that is correct. Could you tell me other than not getting ample backup during power outage, what other problems I might face if I don't replace the batteries soon ?

  4. #4
    Member
    • Sumit Pramanik's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus V Formula With ThermalTake Armor A60 Chassis
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K 3.3GHz with CoolerMaster Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX - F3-2400C10D-8GTX
      • Hard Drive:
      • SanDisk Extreme SSD 120GB, WD Caviar Black 2TB x 2, WD Caviar Green 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GeForce GTX 960 STRIX-GTX960-DC2OC-4GD5
      • Display:
      • LG 22MP68VQ-P 21.5 inch
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab B70 Speaker System; Sennheiser HD598SE
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
      • Mouse:
      • Asus ROG Gladius II
      • Controller:
      • Don't need one..........
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta EX GPS-650AB B 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree S1250P 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional
      • Comment:
      • Up-gradation Completed. Online. All system stable. Now I can sleep.
      • ISP:
      • Quick Online (Earth Telecommunication Pvt. Limited)
      • Download Speed:
      • 4Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4Mbps
    Sumit Pramanik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    227

    Default

    Sometimes it can get instant shutdown if proper wattage is not available. Other than that no more problems as far as i know.
    We all fall down
    We live somehow
    We learn what doesn’t kill us makes us stronger

  5. #5
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default

    Buy a good pair of batteries. There have been various discussions regarding this subject in BG, you'll have to search for a bit but you'll eventually land on the appropriate thread. I can't think of the brand name at the moment. Replacing the battery is fairly simple and you can do it by yourself.

  6. #6
    Member
    • Blurgon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus H97-PLUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ZOTAC 1050 Ti 4GB OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19.5"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech
      • Keyboard:
      • Knucker - Tt eSPORTS
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A91
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 350w
      • UPS:
      • Power Guard 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 PRO
      • ISP:
      • DOT internet.
      • Console:
      • 128
    Blurgon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    266

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sumit Pramanik View Post
    Sometimes it can get instant shutdown if proper wattage is not available. Other than that no more problems as far as i know.
    Alright, that's a relief. Thank you for the info.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Fox Mulder View Post
    Buy a good pair of batteries. There have been various discussions regarding this subject in BG, you'll have to search for a bit but you'll eventually land on the appropriate thread. I can't think of the brand name at the moment. Replacing the battery is fairly simple and you can do it by yourself.
    I contacted OSGS and they told me it'll cost ~1.1k per battery, didn't mention the AH though, I suppose I'd get 9AH ones if it costs the mentioned price. I'll do my research, thanks for the tip.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17779 seconds with 13 queries.