User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to configure Realtek Audio Manager for 2.1 speaker ?

  1. #1
    Member
    • copyright2020's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 930
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power DDR3 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500
      • Controller:
      • PS2 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake ToughPower XT650
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Apollo1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 -64bit
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128
      • Console:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Savar
    Posts
    7

    Default How to configure Realtek Audio Manager for 2.1 speaker ?

    Can anyone plz help me to configure audio setting for my Altec Lansing 2.1 speaker??? I am using Realtek Audio Manager for built in Realtek sound card where no 2.1 speaker setting exists. Is there anyone who can help me on this issue ?

  2. #2
    Member
    • Mahir97's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61-S2V-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 4gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB + Samsung 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7770 GHz OC 1gb DDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Synchmaster B1930 19"
      • Sound Card:
      • On Board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-111
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech x6 Office
      • Controller:
      • Logitech f510
      • Power Supply:
      • CoolerMaster 550w 80+ BRONZE
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Lexar 8GB, A4Tech Webcam, Transcend 320GB portable HDD
      • UPS:
      • Luminous 1000va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 bit
      • Comment:
      • OK
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60-70 KBPS
    Mahir97's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    190

    Default

    Put the speaker config. in STEREO mode

  3. #3
    Member
    • copyright2020's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 930
      • RAM:
      • Silicon Power DDR3 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500
      • Controller:
      • PS2 controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake ToughPower XT650
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Apollo1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 -64bit
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 128
      • Console:
      • 8

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Savar
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Its not working....when I try to test speakers only 2 side speakers producing sound, not the main speaker ..../.

  4. #4
    Member
    • emroz_2272's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8P67 Pro (B3, Rev 3.0)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K (Turbo @4.5 GHz) // CM Hyper 212+ (Push-Pull: CM XtraFlo 120mm x 2)
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 (2x4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX100 256GB // Samsung F1 500GB // Toshiba 3 TB // HGST Touro 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 980Ti Gaming G1
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5+Asus VE247 23.6+Viewsonic VX2270S 21.5 5760x1080 Surround
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C // Panasonic HTF 600
      • Keyboard:
      • Microsoft Sidewinder X4
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V3 // SteelSeries QcK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Generic
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Black Edition 750W // Seasonic S12II 620W (Backup) // CM HAF 912 Advanced
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 24x DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Vantec Nexstar USB 3.0 External 2.5/3.5 Dock
      • UPS:
      • Acme 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Professional x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Not into benchmarking!
      • Comment:
      • Makes me delirious! :) :p
      • ISP:
      • Agni Online 3/6 Mbps
    emroz_2272's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    1,278

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by copyright2020 View Post
    Can anyone plz help me to configure audio setting for my Altec Lansing 2.1 speaker??? I am using Realtek Audio Manager for built in Realtek sound card where no 2.1 speaker setting exists. Is there anyone who can help me on this issue ?
    After you connect your 2.1 speakers set to the pc, there should be a new tab under Realtek Audio Manager called "DTS".

    From the "DTS" tab - enable "DTS Surround"


    This should solve your problem, as it solved mine.

  5. #5
    Member
    • radeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H67MA-USB3-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.1GHz 6MB Cache, cooled by Thermeltake Frio Advanced
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 16GB DDR3 1333 MHz; 4 X 4 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Transcend 720SSD 128GB SATA III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 670 2GB Power Edition OC
      • Display:
      • ASUS ML229H 22 inch LED 1920 X 1080 P
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Audio Chipset - Realtek ALC889 codec, Audio Channel - 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS2721E 2.1 system, Steelseries Siberia V2 Full-size
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19 Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Deathadder 2013 edition+Ttesports Black Element+Ttesports Pyrhuss Speed mouse pad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • WD My Passport 2TB+Transcend J25M2 500GB External HDD's
      • UPS:
      • Luminous 1200VA Solo
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultra 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • PC Mark 7 - 4558
      • Comment:
      • Packed in Thermaltake Commander mid tower casing with medium quality cable management system
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1Mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 100 - 125 Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Depends :|
    radeef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    715

    Default

    Check this site for latest drivers and see if this helps http://www.sevenforums.com/sound-aud...r-version.html

Similar Threads

  1. FIFA 12 How to configure Xbox 360 for pc!
    By OnE in forum FIFA 12
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 14th, 2012, 22:49
  2. Realtek HD Audio 2.64 Audio Driver
    By Frank3nst3in in forum Software
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 20th, 2011, 05:13
  3. Realtek HD Audio 2.62 audio driver
    By Frank3nst3in in forum Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: June 23rd, 2011, 23:30
  4. Realtek High Definition Audio 2.61 driver
    By Arif69 in forum Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 4th, 2011, 12:28
  5. Realtek HD Audio 2.60 audio driver
    By Frank3nst3in in forum Software
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: May 8th, 2011, 18:45

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.17797 seconds with 14 queries.